We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wellington Boot Restaurant

Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
+44 1481 722199
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak diane” (6 reviews)
“cheesecake” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, International, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We ate here one evening when staying at the hotel recently. The other 2 evenings we ate downstairs in the less formal Copenhagen restaurant (separate review). The choice is comprehensive - I think we were offered 3 different menus! So definitely something for everyone, no...More

Thank DisarminglyCharming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really top food here, love this place and would recommend to everyone. The staff are always happy and welcoming. ......The views are stunning also !!!

Thank Sky435
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Consistently good ingredients and imaginative menus ensure that dinner in the Boot is always a meal to remember. The breakfast buffet is amongst the best you will find and there is a large choice of freshly cooked hot food. The view from the panoramic windows...More

1  Thank abcoldgit
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your perfect rating and recommending our restaurant to other TripAdvisor readers. It was a great satisfaction to read your wonderful feedback. We do appreciate your kind comments regarding the food and the service, I am also glad to that you...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Lovely atmosphere, caring staff, great choice of meals. Went with a walking group after a full day's walk, some of us were a bit late. Nothing seemed too much trouble and there was a seamless service.More

Thank Monica S
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great comments about the Wellington Boot Restaurant on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a great dining experience and that the food and service provided were up to your complete satisfaction....More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Only had breakfast here. Staff very friendly, polite,and attentive .the choice at breakfast was great. And served perfectly.More

Thank Kay J
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback and especially for posting it on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that breakfast was up to your complete satisfaction. As we strive to provide excellent customer service, we appreciate your kind compliments regarding the staff and it...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We ate Dinner and Breakfast with our large group of friends for the three days we stayed at The de Havelet Hotel. The food was excellent and the menu presented each day was varied and delicious. The service from all members of the team was...More

1  Thank Robert H
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for recommending our Wellington Boot Restaurant to other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and it was a great satisfaction to know that you had a great dining experience in Wellington Boot Restaurant during your...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We've been to eat several times before at the Wellington Boot and the service and value for money cuisine never fails to please. Outstanding views, silver service and a great choice of well executed dishes, what more could you ask for. For the first time,...More

2  Thank Tumbaparrot
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your recent dining experience with other TripAdvisor site readers. I was delighted to read all your kind comments and to learn that you had a great dining experience in our Wellington Boot Restaurant. It will be...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Plenty of choice and the meals were very filling we only every managed to get through two course. The staff were very attentive and it was like dining in a 5 star restraurantMore

1  Thank feckenham
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback after visiting our restaurant. I am pleased to read that you found the quality of food and service excellent and overall you had an enjoyable dining experience. We appreciate you being our Guest and look forward to your...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017

We had dinner on two nights whilst staying at the De Havelet hotel. The quality of the food is superb. There is a good choice and for those on a budget there is an Early Bird type 2 course meal for about £15. Great service,...More

Thank noeleen832
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with other site readers here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guests. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals in our restaurants. Your feedback regarding the staff...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The decor is a bit old and Georgian but this is deliberate to match the old Georgian house it is attached to. The restaurant has enormous picture windows so you can enjoy the view over Castle Cornet and St. Peter port harbour.More

1  Thank Liam J
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and especially for posting it on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast in Wellington Boot Restaurant. As our Guest enjoyment is of utmost importance to us, we find your feedback very rewarding. Thank...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Quarter Restaurant
430 reviews
.37 km away
Pier 17
573 reviews
.67 km away
Mora
517 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Cornet
946 reviews
.98 km away
Guernsey Photo Tours
7 reviews
1.10 km away
Hauteville House
478 reviews
.22 km away
Donkey's Days Out
29 reviews
.97 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
RubiesTorbayDevon
how much is the breakfast at this hotel or is breakfast included in the price
18 December 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from JoJoS74 | Reviewed this property |
I booked bed and breakfast so unfortunately cannot answer your question. Sorry
0
Votes
Carolsmale
Is your swimming pool open to none residents pleases
4 January 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from BEST WESTERN D | Property representative |
Yes, our pool is open to non residents daily from 7am until 9pm. The daily membership is £15 per single and £25 per double.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Validated Parking
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 722199
Description
Dining in the Best Western Hotel in Havelet.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing