We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bonnybank Inn

Cuper Road | Bonnybank, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 5SX, Scotland
+44 1333 351963
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fajitas” (35 reviews)
“chorizo” (11 reviews)
“pulled pork” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cuper Road | Bonnybank, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 5SX, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here with family, also with work mates. Found staff really friendly.Shared the starter platter, more than enough. Had a vegetarian with us and he had choices. We had a lovely meal in the restraint, then moved through to the bar, they have a good...More

Thank lizanddon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here on numerous occasions now with family/friends/girlfriend, food never disappoints, good portions and really good quality, love the buffalo beef fajitas! Also they do Scottish homemade puddings! Staff very friendly and polite too, this place is the real deal. Must visit!!!

Thank Kerr B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unassuming from the outside but inside you will find a great Mexican bar and restaurant. My daughter had been here in March and before leaving bought a voucher for me for Father's Day. Six in our party and we all had different starters mains and...More

Thank mrpooh1955
paulbonnybank, Owner at The Bonnybank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Firstly, thank you for taking the time for travelling from Edinburgh and having your Fathers day meal with your family at our restaurant, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the experience. Thank you for leaving a lovely review, and we look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We went here as two couples on a Friday night. We had a couple of drinks in the bar then we were shown to our table. The atmosphere in the place is very good with a varied mix of people. The food was very good...More

1  Thank Donaldson74
paulbonnybank, Owner at The Bonnybank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donaldson. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review about our restaurant, really pleased that you enjoyed dining with us, and glad that you enjoyed the experience. thank you for mentioning the homemade desserts, as these are very popular....More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Booked a table here for a girls family meal for my sisters birthday. Have been before and the food was excellent as always and all the staff were lovely. I messaged beforehand to ask if they could do a little something for my sister -...More

Thank K0159
paulbonnybank, Owner at The Bonnybank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you very much for the lovely review, very pleasing to hear that you all enjoyed dining with us. Your family were lovely and it was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you all again in the near future. Kind regards Paul.

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Second visit this month, this time to celebrate my fathers 65th birthday. Our party of 7 all raved about the food, service and choice of drinks. Between our group we had chicken fajitas, tinga chicken burritos, chipotle chicken, quesadillas and a variety of side dishes....More

Thank David C
paulbonnybank, Owner at The Bonnybank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi David. Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to celebrate your fathers birthday, really pleased that you enjoyed everything. Thank you for leaving a really nice review, and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Paul.

Reviewed 19 May 2017

We went to this restaurant for the first time this week and found it to be a very pleasant experience. The food was very good and not expensive. the place itself is really clean as are the toilets. The staff are excellent and more than...More

Thank Billy6022
paulbonnybank, Owner at The Bonnybank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi Billy. Many thanks for trying out our restaurant, we are really pleased that you enjoyed the experience, and thank you very much for leaving a lovely review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Paul.

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Came here for my birthday. Was totally looking forward to it. I must say it was a bit of a let down if I'm honest. I had quesedilla which were tasty and filling, however for the price I would have gotten something else had I...More

2  Thank kosconli
paulbonnybank, Owner at The Bonnybank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Kosconli. Thank you for visiting our restaurant again, and choosing to celebrate your birthday with us, especially as you are a very avid reviewer. In reference to the Quesadillas, this is the way that we have always cooked them, and we feel that they...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Some fantastic reviews and this was backed up by friends' comments but , sadly, our visit didn't experience those standards. Our starter platter was lovely. Both enjoyed very much. However, the mains were a let down. My girlfriends Pulled Pork Enchilada lacked serious flavour, felt...More

Thank DaveDastardly
paulbonnybank, Owner at The Bonnybank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Dave. Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant, and for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that your girlfriend did not like the pulled pork enchilada, it is a very popular dish, but sadly not to her liking....More

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

First time there. After hearing a lot about this place we decided to give it a try and it didn't disapoint. The staff were excellent and on the ball. Polite and considerate. Then there was the food. Portions were a great size and price was...More

Thank stookie2711
paulbonnybank, Owner at The Bonnybank Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Stookie. Thank you very much for choosing us for a birthday meal, very pleased that you enjoyed everything. Thank you for leaving us a lovely review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Paul.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blacketyside Farm Shop
329 reviews
3.67 km away
Ginger Kennoway
5 reviews
1.31 km away
Agenda
181 reviews
3.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
Leven Thistle Golf Club
36 reviews
3.79 km away
Balbirnie Leather Company
5 reviews
6.71 km away
Wellsgreen Golf Range
71 reviews
3.87 km away
Letham Glen
11 reviews
3.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
androidspud
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kilobigyin | Reviewed this property |
absolutely. not so much at dinner time!
0
Votes
Billy6022
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from paulbonnybank | Property representative |
Yes we have a large car park at the rear of the restaurant, plus on road parking at the front. Regards Paul.
0
Votes
001veggie
9 November 2016|
Answer
Response from paulbonnybank | Property representative |
Sorry but we are closed Xmas day. Regards Paul.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Validated Parking, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cuper Road | Bonnybank, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 5SX, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Levenmouth  >  Leven
  • Phone Number: +44 1333 351963
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing