We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheray Punjab

$$ - $$$
Indian, Balti, Asian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
+44 1764 664277
Website
Today
17:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really good indian, quick service for takeaway and good value if you are ordering the meal for 2 option. Great sized portions.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
Killin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

Six of us went there last week (sadly without referring to tripadviser), and although were very disappointed with the food, shocked by the prices, it was the after-effects that caused the most damage. One guy was up all night with issues at both ends (he had the prawn curry), another merely had lower exit problems..... This restaurant has far higher... More 

Helpful?
Thank seabedW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great food again what can I say if you are looking for a great meal in Auchterarder you can't go wrong in my experience Takeaway is great, eating in the restaurant is also good

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Sheray Punjab, Paul. We like to think we are the best in the area. More 

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

A recent visit to the Sheray Punjab restaurant was slightly disappointing. The service was friendly and reasonably efficient given that a number of tables all seemed to arrive at once. Menu was wide ranging and varied with something for all tastes. However......pakora were over-cooked and greasy and my wife commented that her curry was rather bland. My lamb madras was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Munro-Phil
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. Any points made will be looked at and acted upon. More 

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Haven't eaten here for a few years. Found the prices had risen but the food was not so enjoyable. Nan bread at £5 is hard to justify- good quality Indian restaurants in Glasgow and Edinburgh don't charge anywhere near that much! Service was friendly and welcoming but the food was just not to our taste. Shame.

Helpful?
Thank Little-Rambler
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Sorry you weren't 100% happy with your experience. We like to think we offer excellent value for money and inline with other restaurants in the area. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

While visiting friends from Auchterarder, they took us to their favorite Indian Restaurant and we were just blown away with the quality food. Tasty abundant servings! Awesome service - delicious food!

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Hurry back! More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016

Went for the take-away option and was not disappointed. HUGE portions of very good food. One between two is more than enough. Good service and very friendly lady helped us choose the right dishes for our tastes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you Alison, delighted you enjoyed your takeaway and the service we provide. More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were staying locally, but decided to eat out of our hotel for one night. We have had a few bad experiences with Indian meals, so we're always a bit wary of new places. However the food we chose was well presented and tasty. My wife had the vegetarian korma and thought it was the best she'd had as most... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheffielder36
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and please come back the next time you visit the area. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016

So, we arrived in Auchterarder later than expected. Luckily this restaurant was open! We had a friendly and timely service. The food was average. I've had really great Punjabi cuisine and pretty poor. This was okay, which was disappointing for how expensive it was. If it was late and I was hungry, I wouldn't hesitate to go back, but that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank violetta m
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and delighted we could accommodate you. More 

Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Ate here whilst on holiday. We all really enjoyed the food. The menu was much like a typical Indian with some nice speciality dishes. I don't agree with other reviewers that it's overpriced! Would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank dizzylizzie55
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to keep our prices and value for money at a very competitive level. More 

Travellers who viewed Sheray Punjab also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Sheray Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Balti, Asian
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:30
Saturday
17:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Auchterarder
  • Phone Number: +44 1764 664277

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheray Punjab staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?