We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lime Kiln

Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
+44 1506 410661
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“play area” (11 reviews)
“food was lovely” (16 reviews)
“shopping centre” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 769 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Came here a few weeks ago with my best friend for something to eat and was served by a lovely waitress called Laura she was so accommodating and friendly and made our experience in the restaurant enjoyable and relaxed. Should have more people like Laura...More

Thank Holly M
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very bad customer service not what i ordered at all when asked about the order its like oh well. Wont go back .

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank carrls
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi carris we are sorry you feel this way if you would like to discuss your visit further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just been to lime kiln for food and wow what an absolute beautiful place to chill out after some heavy shopping haha , staff were very welcoming and friendly especially little Teri our server she was wonderful and the food was amazing me and my...More

Thank Vikki W
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Vikki thank you for your fantastic review we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to chill out after shopping. I will be sure to show Teri and the chefs your review which will please all of them. We look...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used a voucher for buy one get one free.Great selection of drinks and meals.They haddock and chips very tasty especially the chips..Best chips l have tasted in a restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank J8959BIjohnk
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi John thank you for your fantastic review we are glad you enjoyed your meals and visit with us. Look out for more great offers on our Facebook page and through your emails. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a few beers and a bite to eat and it was fantastic. Great service from Chloe and Lesley.

Thank Andrew G
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Andrew thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed tour visit with us. I will be sure to pass on your review to the girls too.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On this occasion I tried to use a £25 gift voucher. The voucher was a Greene king gift card that clearly stated on the front that hungry horse accepted it.The member of staff did try putting voucher through but kept sayin giftcard wasn't valid which...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank misspiggy546
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi I'm sorry you had trouble paying with your gift card I will be sure to look into this matter further if you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice wee family bistro . Traditional food and lovely atmosphere. Can be quite busy on Sundays. Nice play room for kids with a good choice on the menu for them aswell .

Thank Jpytlak
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really delighted and please with the whole visit. Children loved the play area and we were able to see them where we were sitting. Great family outing

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Anne W
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Anne thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you and the Kids enjoyed your visit with us and liok forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went in for lunch ordered New Yorker chicken, chicken was cold and pink in the middle, informed the staff and they tried to give us free coffee to make up for it, we asked for a refund and was given £2 refund for raw chicken....More

Thank chellebee01
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi I'm sorry you had a bad experience on you recent visit with us. Our kitchen manager has been in contact with the supplier of our cooked chicken breasts. They do come in pre cooked and are steamed on the premise. As you had the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we’ve dined here and it will be the last, order and pay at the bar however if you need another drink with your meal you have to wait in a queue for 15 mins . Same poor excuse about staff...More

Thank Jackie_meechan
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jackie I'm sorry you weren't happy with your recent visit with us. Unfortunately we do run with a small team which restricts our service and may cause waiting times at the bar. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Terrace Restaurant
271 reviews
.31 km away
Hot Flame
961 reviews
.26 km away
Tony Macaroni - Livingston
1,142 reviews
.32 km away
ASK Italian - Livingston
233 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Livingston Designer Outlet
375 reviews
.23 km away
Howden Park Centre
21 reviews
.93 km away
Tony Macaroni Arena
20 reviews
.40 km away
Escape Livingston
80 reviews
.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrina106
16 December 2016|
Answer
Response from LimeKilnHungryHorse | Property representative |
Thank you for clarifying this for me I will now be able to speak with staff concerned and ensure that they realise the importance of bringing meals out together if they are on the sane check There is no excuse for this not... More
0
Votes
Vodkaswillin
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LimeKilnHungryHorse | Property representative |
hi yes we are wheelchair friendly , we do have many tables on a lower level and a disabled bathroom
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Livingston
  • Phone Number: +44 1506 410661
  • E-mail
Description
The Lime Kiln is a child- friendly licensed restaurant, right across from Livingstons designer shopping outlet. We have a large capacity dining area, a bar area, outside dining area,a childs outdoor playarea, and Tots TV room to keep the kids happy. Our menu has a wide and varied selection of meals to suit all tastes, as well as a number of deals to suit all budgets! These include: 2 main meals for £8.99 Mon-Fri .Curry club on a Wednesday, free starter or sundae on a Thursday, Kids eat from a £1 on Mondays and our popular Sunday Roast deals.We can cater for large parties- if you have an occasion coming up then please contact us about our special occasion tables . We look forward to seeing you soon!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing