We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pump On The Green

Spittal | Haverfordwest, pembs, Haverfordwest SA62 5QT, Wales
+44 1437 741881
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Spittal | Haverfordwest, pembs, Haverfordwest SA62 5QT, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Dined here twice whilst staying at a nearby b and b, prices were good and the food and service were perfect.

Thank JackyCeduna
Reviewed 1 week ago

27 of us enjoyed an excellent Christmas lunch last week. We ordered turkey or beef beforehand but no sweets but were given a wide selection of desserts. Meat was excellent and plenty of vegetables, which we were able to help ourselves to. Very reasonably priced...More

Thank ajandrews2017
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good seniors menu 2 courses for £9. Good choice of beers and dogs allowed in the bar but not the dining room. Down side is intrusive piped music. Friendly staff.

Thank 713haroldl
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

On a wet and dull day like today we took the kids to the trampoline park then went looking for somewhere to eat - we found the Pump on the Green by chance. There is a good range on the menu including children’s food. We...More

Thank Graham B
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We wanted to try this restaurant as we are local and like to find new places to visit. However I have to say it was a complete disappointment. It is basically a small pub serving pub grub. The menu was lack lustre and certainly did...More

Thank mevs44
SHFwales, Manager at Pump On The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review.. sorry you left disappointed but as you would have seen from our menu that we do have salad, fish and vegetarian meals as well as meat dishes available. We do serve vegetables with our bar meals also...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

I was with a party of seven (who all went the restaurant to eat food). Everyone enjoyed their meal which maintains a high standard and ample portions. There is a good selection of beers on tap. The staff are helpful with advice on meal selection...More

2  Thank Twristiaeth
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We visited for a family meal , barmaid ignored me when I said hello on arrival, she was very rude towards us and our children Food was average , will not be returning.More

5  Thank sian R
SHFwales, Manager at Pump On The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, in our defence you had booked a table for 17 when only 7 of you had a meal while also being over a hour late. You were also asked politely to keep your children under...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

A well patronised and attractive pub in a small village. The restaurant had a good choice of reasonably priced meals - we had venison, duck, chicken and seabass, which came with excellent garlic potatoes, chips and mixed vegetables; there was a good choice of desserts....More

2  Thank W3759DDjonn
Reviewed 14 September 2017

In a tiny little village in Pembrokeshire, sits Pump on the green. This is a must visit on any trip. The people here extend a hospitality that is warm, sincere and welcoming. The food is delicous, We had the lamb ( of course, no trip...More

1  Thank tsanat
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The food was excellent, it took a bit of time to come out but was so worth the wait we were told that the owners were out for the day by the locals and that was why we had to wait, we didn't mind as...More

Thank Stubear926
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wolfscastle Country hotel
252 reviews
3.95 km away
The Cross Inn
26 reviews
5.06 km away
Ye Olde Inn
24 reviews
5.45 km away
Something's Cooking
460 reviews
7.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scolton Manor
139 reviews
2.49 km away
Wooltack Bay
11 reviews
5.06 km away
The Creative Cafe Haverfordwest
26 reviews
7.95 km away
The Welsh Spitfire Museum
34 reviews
7.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John H
16 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sophie T |
Hi john. Sorry for the late reply we do indeed still have the oap menu our full new menu is on our Facebook page. Thanks all at the pump on the green.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Spittal | Haverfordwest, pembs, Haverfordwest SA62 5QT, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Haverfordwest
  • Phone Number: +44 1437 741881
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing