We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mrs Sippy

$$ - $$$
Bar, Australian, International
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
37 Bay St, Double Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2028, Australia
+61 93623321
Tue - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 70: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were at this resto for a late lunch. The setting in Double Bay is beautiful and the service was excellent. My wife and I had a flute of Prosecco to start and a glass of wine each. We shared two croquettes which were perfectly presented as our appetizer. We also shared a salad of poached prawns, Asian greens and... More 

Thank Frank B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went for dinner last nIght to Mrs Sippy. A busy hustling bustling dining experience. We loved the all over vibe and service. Ordered from the special board "Market Fish" possibly the best whole fish we have ever had with Asian flavours, delightfully delicious & tasty, we all would not hesitate to experience Mrs Sippy again and... More 

Thank Christina I
Coogee, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Great place for a friends get together and bite to eat! Music and outdoor section down the back.. they are always happy to take your money and let the drink flow but as soon as one of your party wobbles in the slightest it's bouncer time - exit stage left!

Thank AndrinaGrynberg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a few drinks before 6pm at happy hour prices then stayed for the $12 steak dinner. Delicious food, great service and excellent value for money.

Thank Ruth B
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon for our specials. Cheers, Lucas More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We went for the 6.30 dinner seating. They were very worried about us out staying our booking. This is not a restaurant - it is a bar. It is way too noisy to converse. Pizzas and ribs were great. Slow cooked lamb wasn't falling off bone and wasn't heated thru. Steak should never arrive at the table cut up -... More 

Thank Harriet W
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Harriet W, Thank you for your review. We will address those issues to service, and we are sorry if your experience wasn't at its best. Hopefully seeing you again soon, Lucas More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016

I had an appointment in Double Bay and was going to head to the Golden Sheaf for a steak but Mrs Sippy looked really inviting so I decided to sit street side.Waiter was friendly and took my drink order of a glass of Chardonnay.I chose the Flank steak with chimichurri and did not order any sides and this was at... More 

Thank roosterman2016
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear roosterman2016, Thank you for your review, we take it on board and will try to do better. Cheers, Lucas More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016

While appreciate it was early Saturday evening, all the aspects did not work. Half an hour to get some orange juice, and one of the off the menus pizza was like cardboard. When sent back - it was acknowledged, but being "not enough topping" thus like crunching like cardboard. The waiting staff tried hard …. but seriously for those prices... More 

Thank Ary L
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Ary L, We are a bit disappointed by your words. It is true that Saturdays tend to be hectic here, but as you said, it should not jeopardize your experience. Sorry that you may have felt that way, we hope to impress you better in a near future. Kindly, Lucas More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Nice crowd, younger & hipper than average. Average to below average food. Horrible drinks. If you're searching for an atmosphere it's a nice 20 minute visit. If you want to spend your money for a "write home about experience" pass this up.

Thank Derrick H
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Derrick H, Thank you for leaving a few words about our venue. We are a bit disappointed we didn't make a better impression but the one you depicted. Hopefully we can do better in the future, Lucas More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Friday evening in Summer and Sydney is out. Mrs Sippy is a great meeting place on Bay Street, Double Bay, attracting people of all ages. There is room for everyone and the staff are welcoming. Great for a catch up but be warned, later in the evening towards the back it is quite noisy and becomes more bar than restaurant.... More 

Thank Babycakes2014
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Babycakes2014, Thank you for your review, we believe it will help giving a better image of our business to potential customers. Thank you and come again soon, Lucas More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Never doubt this venue. We can't stop coming here. There is never any doubt that a great relaxing time will be had at Mrs Sippy. The staff are cool, relaxed and committed to making a visit a joy from arrival to departure. We have never had a bad time at this restaurant. The proof of our belief in this venue... More 

Thank JCM_Does_Goodtimes
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Jim and Cyndi (now I know it's you!) Thank you so much for your kinds words, believe me when I say they are good to read in those heated moments when people review. As I said yesterday, I am confident in my staff here and I cannot believe when people write they have been treated in an atrocious way.... More 

Travellers who viewed Mrs Sippy also viewed

Double Bay, Woollahra
Double Bay, Woollahra

Been to Mrs Sippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Bar, Australian, International
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Bay St, Double Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2028, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Woollahra  >  Double Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 93623321
Double Bay's first small bar Mrs Sippy has a breezy summer vibe that is more chilled-out LA than Double Bay.

The walls are painted with colourful graffiti and the beautiful courtyard - perfect for long lunches during the day with the sun shining through the open-air roof or a dance floor late into the night.

With a beautiful menu, delicious range of cocktails including specially priced jugs, and resident DJs playing tunes you are covered!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mrs Sippy staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?