We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alamo Steakhouse

3050 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3312
+1 865-908-9998
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (906 reviews)
“salad” (217 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3050 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3312
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Much better than expected! A gentleman in the parking lot highly recommended the pork chops and he was right. My husband even said they were the best chops he has ever ate.

Thank Rose B
Reviewed 2 days ago

the food was great and the service was too I had the sheriff cut rib eye my wife had the butterfly sprimp so good she got 7 sprimp and could only eat 3 they were so big

Thank Terry A
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had Sunday lunch at Alamo and it was very good. The server Dwayne was very attentive. We will go back.

Thank ctgiles99
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had dinner on Friday nite, waited for 15-20 mins. If you have larger party be prepared to wait. Ordered mozzarella sticks as appetizer, portion size was good. Their rolls are sweet rolls. Ordered the filet, came with a salad and one side, it was good....More

Thank lakergirl65
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Just had a great meal. Food was wonderful and so was the service. We have always been pleased when we ate here. We will be back!

Thank Jane C
Reviewed 5 days ago

Im so sad that they got rid of there chicken wings. The steak there wasnt better. back in 2007 it was 1000 times better but this year it was a disappointment.

1  Thank hortonhead102
Kelly J, Owner at Alamo Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Wow. We haven't had wings at the ALamo in almost a decade! I wish I knew more about why you were disappointed in your meal this year, but nonetheless, Im sorry you didn't enjoy your meal.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

First time here & everything was great!! Dwayne was an outstanding server! Ribeye was top notch! Loaded potato was very good too!

Thank Tina K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't waste your time or money. I'd like to start out by saying our waitress was friendly and kind, but our food was not worth the price. I ordered the 20 Oz ribeye which turned out to be a 10 Oz after I cut off...More

2  Thank Beringer1985
Kelly J, Owner at Alamo Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us. Ribeyes do have the most fat of any cut of meat, which is why they are the most flavorful. Our bread is actually baked locally by a small bakery 30 minutes from the ALamo, I'm sorry...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome food! Danny was our waiter & he did an excellent job! The Sombreros appetizers was delicious & they have the BEST sweet potatoes!

Thank Ann G
A TripAdvisor Member
92
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Table service was fast and friendly, a little unorganized up front and slow to bus tables. Food was above average, steaks cooked as ordered. Kids had steak on their menu and plenty of it.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sawyer's Farmhouse Restaurant
1,846 reviews
.74 km away
Huck Finn's Catfish
3,008 reviews
.92 km away
Big Daddy’s Pizzeria
1,773 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge
175 reviews
.42 km away
Lidl Dollys Factory Store
93 reviews
.47 km away
Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet
141 reviews
.61 km away
Smoky Mountain Car Museum
40 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
luvsthebeach64
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kelly J | Property representative |
July is a very busy time in Pigeon Forge as you can imagine. Lunch on Friday July 7th might be a possibility, but it would of course depend on the time and the number of folks. We do allow wedding cakes, but charge a per... More
0
Votes
angela819
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from angela819 |
The one in Gatlinburg burnt. There is another one in pigeon forge.
2
Votes
Crankycrew
16 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kelly J | Property representative |
Hi. We run that weekdays in January and February. Sorry! Kelly
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Private Dining, Wine and Beer
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3050 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3312
  • Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Sevier County  >  Pigeon Forge
  • Phone Number: +1 865-908-9998
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing