We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jake's Place

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1041 Harbour Inn Ln, Moneta, VA 24121-6491
+1 540-297-4732
Today
12:00 - 21:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:00
Tue - Thu 12:00 - 21:00
Fri 12:00 - 22:00
Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Jake's has some great food.. the sandwiches are tasty and the salads are the bomb..staff is very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank D G
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

Although the menu at Jake's is limited, the food is fun and pretty quickly served. The waterside location makes it a good place to meet friends for lunch in the spring through fall.

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have gone three times and will probably not go back. First time for dinner and food was good, service was good and we all enjoyed. Returned twice after that and both times were disappointing. We ordered the same food since it was good the first time but fish was over cooked for my meal, and my husband had the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mountgator
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

Recently on Sunday after church I was going to take my wife to a nice dinner and I chose Jakes place at S.M.L we arrived and they seated us inside and said our waitress would be with us shortly after waiting 45 minutes I asked if we had a waitress and 10 minutes later a gentleman came and took our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Mike g, General Manager at Jake's Place, responded to this review

It was our miscommunication that made you wait (however not 45 minutes) I apologize you had a bad experience it's not the normal operation at Jakes Place. More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place to pull up with your boat or park your car and eat either inside or on deck over the water. Food was good, nothing fancy. Service was good and friendly, we have eaten here a few times prior.

Helpful?
Thank Ken L
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016

Jake's was recommended to us by the woman in the store at Bernard's Landing. The restaurant is located on the water at a campground. They have indoor and outdoor seating. The interior was rather dark but very doable. Once seated, our server, Shayla, was quick to take our drink order. We were told the wings were very good and Shayla... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladybier
Shenandoah, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016

Great food for everyone in attendance! Great service too! Wonderful views of the lake! Loved this place!

Helpful?
Thank Juanita R
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, but the customer service was poor from the moment we were approached (not greeted) at the door. Dirty. Food on floors. Food not all that. It could be so much nicer. We were really expecting it to be a better run location than it seemed to have been.

Helpful?
Thank William P
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

Good food with a good selection for kids and adults. Good drink selection. Bar area. Dock at restaurant which is very convenient for boaters.

Helpful?
Thank samanthaswr
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were with another couple out on the lake for the day and decided to stop in for a beer and visit another friend's daughter who is a server there. The place was a welcome retreat from the heat and had a great beer selection and a menu to match. We only ordered the fried pretzel bites... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan Z

Travellers who viewed Jake's Place also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Television
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1041 Harbour Inn Ln, Moneta, VA 24121-6491
  • Location: United States  >  Virginia (VA)  >  Moneta
  • Phone Number: +1 540-297-4732

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jake's Place and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Salem, Virginia, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jake's Place staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?