We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BB lonely beach

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
13/17 Lonely Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 39 611 690
Website
Today
08:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Love to stay here, Love swimming pool, Love food here ( some of Thai food), Staff very nice and friendly and good smile, Good service, Nice customer too, Will stay longer time!

Helpful?
Thank napha19
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review, and of course for staying with us! I hope you will be back on one of your next holidays, it was great having you as our guest. Happy travels Kristel BB More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've never stayed anywhere were I felt so unwanted and disrespected. The owners are nice but the staff who work for them are so unfriendly and rude. I've been waking up the last two days and grabbing a cup and spoon for my coffee and until today I didn't realize it was such a problem. I guess I just assumed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina F
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

sorry to hear that you had this awkard run in with Nung, who is usually very popular with the other guests. She has told me about the "incident" before the review came out, so it is not a surprise, although not entirely full story is it? Our dorm is indeed so cheap, 200 bht a night, including free use or... More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best service Staff lovely and staff very good . The food is delicious, inexpensive, too. I'll be back again. I think this is good for me.

Helpful?
Thank Linden D
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place, I ll give the greetings to the staff. Thank you for writing this lovely review! Hope to see you back one day. Kristel BB More 

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here before about a year ago, and back then I enjoyed my stay. This time however I can't say the same. They have some new staff and the service quality has really declined. The staff overall do not feel very welcoming or helpful, and some of them seem to very poorly understand any questions or requests. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martijn_van_b
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

Hello Martijn Thank you for writing us this review. Even though I prefer to get good reviews of course, it is nice of you to let us know what went wrong, so we can do something about it. Indeed we have some new staff, and we were hoping they'll learn English and get service minded soon, ...however, it seems we... More 

Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend first came here mid January and returned mid February. The hostel private rooms are comfortable but after staying in room 1 and room 3, room 3 had a much better bathroom, mattress and had a chair. I'd still recommend staying here though, we didn't eat at the restaurant much because it's expensive (for budget backpackers) but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MonsieurMarkevelli
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017

We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed it very much. The room was comfortable and large at a very affordable price and decorated nicely. The bar served good coffee (cappuccino). The atmosphere was cool and fun and the pool was very nice to swim in at night. The shower was unfortunately cold and the staff could have been friendlier but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia J
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016

A lovely, quiet night out with my friends with beautiful dishes! It was great to eat loads of Western food from countries across the board. The service was very quick and the food was incredibly tasty. I know that it specialises in Tapas but the portions were actually a lot smaller than I would have hoped, especially given their price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is great to hear that the food was appreciated. Some western food is expensive to get here, so prices are not low for some of the dishes... it would be great if you would find the time to mail me which dish you found not value for money, and I will... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2016

I am so sad to be leaving tomorrow. Having spent 23 days here I can not recommended it highly enough. I stayed in a dorm for 200baht. Spotless bed linen, towels changed as requested. The staff are wonderful, attentive, humorous and exceptionally hard working. Bathrooms, dorms and common areas cleaned, mopped every day. Lights and socket by bed. Great location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stanley-Powell
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Visited BB world of tapas for dinner. The mixed olives/cheese/meat plate was ok. We also ordered meatballs and garlic shrimp which were tasty but very small portions (I realise it's tapas, but these were TINY). The patatas bravas was good. Nothing to write home about. But a cool atmosphere nonetheless.

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
Malaga
Level Contributor
455 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2016

A bit confusing. But just to cut it short. Going up the hill first you meet BB Divers, then World of Tapas, and then BB Gym. So it is not just "BB Lonely Beach"! World of Tapas is a really nice place for breakfast, or just a protein shake after working out in BB Gym. They have quite a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonaMalaga
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, indeed we just changed the name to BB Lonely beach to make it easier ... but it seems we just added to the confusion! Aahh well, as long as you find us back on your next visit ... Warm greetings from Lonely beach Kristel BB More 

Travellers who viewed BB lonely beach also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to BB lonely beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$3 - US$100
Cuisine
Thai, European, Belgian, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 22:00
Monday
08:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 22:00
Thursday
08:30 - 22:00
Friday
08:30 - 22:00
Saturday
08:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 13/17 Lonely Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Trat Province  >  Ko Chang
  • Phone Number: +66 39 611 690
Description
BB Lonely beach is a very cozy restaurant with a wide choice of delicious European food, salads, pastas and tapas. We offer the largest selection of Belgian Beers on Koh Chang. The restaurant is set around a scenic rock garden, there is a swimming pool and free wifi for our customers. The restaurant used to be called "BB world of tapas" but since we now have expanded the menu with some great Thai food the name has changed. BB lonely beach also has fan rooms and a dormitory for budget price

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BB lonely beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?