We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock

Tumbledown Farm Four Crosses Lane | Hatherton, Cannock WS11 1RU, England
+44 1543 571774
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (11 reviews)
“cod loin” (7 reviews)
“kebab” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Tumbledown Farm Four Crosses Lane | Hatherton, Cannock WS11 1RU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited here many times in the last 12 months, with friends, my young family and more recently a surprise party for my 40th birthday. On every occasion the staff have looked after us, food is always hot, tasty and within good time regardless of how...More

1  Thank Martin M
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Martin, Thanks for a fabulous review! The whole team really appreciate it, and we're so glad that you enjoy the food and service everytime you visit! Hope to see you and your family again soon..

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think the food here is nice but a few friends in my party didn't like their meals at all. They are quite expensive and so are the drinks especially the cocktails. Service in here is very slow. I ate here twice over the summer...More

1  Thank welltravelled678
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there, Thankyou very much for your review and sorry to hear that you felt that you waited longer than usual for your food. We would like to try and find out what went wrong and speak to you directly about it if we may?...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a large group of work friends we went in the week. We enjoyed 2-1 cocktails before 7pm as our table was booked for 7, and we had pre-ordered our food. Only two people had starters so 8.30pm for main courses seemed very slow. It...More

1  Thank Daisynotail
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your evening with us at Ego, and please accept our apologies for the delay between courses. We will pass your feedback onto the team to hopefully avoid that happening again. Hope to see you soon, and thankyou.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was very impressed by the food and service. In particular the staff that worked there, all exstremly friendly and proffesional. I would highly recommend.

1  Thank Michael R
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou Michael, much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you soon..

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice busy restaurant with lively friendly feel, Staff are efficient and helpful. Food good , a bit pricey I feel but acceptable

1  Thank Richard O
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Richard, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we will take your feedback back to the team, and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to Egos with my wife for a second visit and wasn't disappointed.The Monday night offer of 2 courses including a bottle of wine each which you can take home, gets top marks .The only complaint was they had no sirloin steak (£5 extra)....More

1  Thank Dragonflymajor123
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the 5 star review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we are really sorry that we didnt have any sirloin steak. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family took Mom and Dad for their 30th wedding anniversary. I had already been taken there a few weeks previously for our engagement by the OH's family. This is a good venue for celebrations as it has a good ambiance and is special without...More

1  Thank scattyscattyblonde
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This is lovely to hear, so thankyou so much. We do hope your Mum and Dad enjoyed their Anniversary celebration, it was our pleasure to look after you all. Thankyou for the recommendation, and we hope to see you all again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time visiting. The first time I wrote a bad review due to my food being very poor. This time we were offered, by management, a visit that would include a 2 course meal "on the house". You may think that the food being free...More

Thank Paulo P
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Paulo, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we're so glad that you enjoyed your second visit. We will look forward to seeing you really soon, Thanks again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went last night with friends,absolutely loved the cocktails.I had the pork belly couldn’t be bothered to complain maybe should have, ,it was disgusting over cooked very tough too spicy, service was good, but for what they charged for pork very very over rated and over...More

Thank carolwest30
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carol, Thanks for your feedback, and sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the Belly pork dish you ordered, and we will pass on your comments to the Saturday kitchen team. If you ever have a problem with any dish, we will always...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant Mediteranean restaurant with lovely atmosphere and excellent food. They provide a wide variety of menu which spans Europe. The Garlic bread is to die for.

1  Thank MMlawEdgmond
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Pub & Restaurant - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for a great 5 star review - The garlic bread is a firm favourite!!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
truckers rest
76 reviews
.35 km away
New Hollies Transport Cafe and Restaurant
103 reviews
.86 km away
Longford House Beefeater
400 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hollybush Garden Centre
105 reviews
3.28 km away
Cannock Chase
1,064 reviews
5.01 km away
Prince Of Wales Theatre
64 reviews
2.67 km away
Rodbaston Animal Zone
147 reviews
4.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kelly s
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Val L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not sure
0
Votes
amystone91
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Donna F | Reviewed this property |
Gorgeous steak!
1
Vote
carolwest30
27 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lindybow | Reviewed this property |
hi i presume you mean the restaurant and not me personally, i'm not sure what is happening at the restaurant its probably best if you give them a call, sorry i can't be of more help, but i hope that you have a very happy... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$13 - US$29
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tumbledown Farm Four Crosses Lane | Hatherton, Cannock WS11 1RU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Cannock
  • Phone Number: +44 1543 571774
  • E-mail
Description
Enjoy freshly cooked Mediterranean food, wine, cocktails and cask ales in a beautifully restored character pub on the edge of rural Staffordshire. Ego at Tumbledown Farm is a must visit for its Mediterranean food, family friendly dining, local cask ales and Sunday roasts. This Mediterranean inspired pub and restaurant is ideal for large groups, special occasions, family celebrations and intimate dining.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing