We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
41 High Street | Harrow on the Hill, Harrow HA1 3HT, England
+44 20 8426 6767
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Today my wife and I, joined on this occasion by my nephew, had a very pleasant lunch at Incanto - we have eaten there, usually with friends, on several occasions recently and have always found the food to be of high quality and the service efficient, helpful and friendly. Fish dishes and that wonderful tiramisu for dessert are our particular... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your visits to Incanto and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very happy you and your company found our food to be of high quality and the service helpful and efficient. We are particularly grateful for writing a balanced, to the point and level-headed review. The nature of... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I returned to a much loved restaurant of ours for a 'couples night out' following birth of our first child. Looking forward to our meal and fine wine, we were faced with quite the opposite. A menu much changed (for the worse), a wine menu that was uninspiring twinned with a non existent service. I can honestly... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevesl4
Management response:

Thank you for your recent visit to Incanto. I regret your experience was not up to your expectations and I wish you were a little more specific in terms of our food, perhaps we could have addressed it on the night. Because it was so good our wine list has not changed much apart from the addition of some exceptional... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

3rd time. Excellent food, well put together, wine was excellently matched with each course. Friendliest staff you could imagine, ended up dancing with the owner. She's fabulous, but the restaurant is even better. A jewel in North London.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind message and for taking the time to write. And thank you for your 3rd visit too and here's to many more to come! We always strive to do our best and when it is recognised, it is a joy. As for the dancing, truth be known my vision for Incanto (in my world)... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I (vegetarian), have been about trying out the finer restaurants in the area. I was looking forward to going to Incanto as it's perched on the Hill, and we had 'heard' good things (not necessarily from those with experience- just word of mouth that gets amplified). In particular, I was looking forward to the black truffle tagliatelle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetterforever
Management response:

Dear Mr & Mrs Jetsetterforever, Thank you for your recent visit to Incanto and for taking the time to impart your views in such great detail. If your visit took place based on the good things you had heard about Incanto but, as you say, not from people with experience, I would first of all question the criteria upon which... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little Italian in lovely Harrow on the hill. Menu has most of the classic dishes you would expect. Wine list is ok with a couple of gems. Service was good and quick. Had the soup of the day which was parsnip. Very tasty. Seafood linguine to follow was lovely. Generous serving. Too full for desert. Decor is simple and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Matt P
Management response:

Thank you for your visit to Incanto and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy you had a nice time with us and look forward to be welcoming you back again. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017

Having been to Incanto before the new management, we always had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. However, since the management has taken over we had noticed a steady decline in the fine dining place it used to be! My visit yesterday was the final nail in the coffin and never would i recommend or visit this place again that once used... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank 491neeps
IncantoManagement, Owner at Incanto Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Incanto and whilst we regret sincerely that your experience was not up to your expectations, we find it downright absurd the length you felt obliged to go to inflict as much vengeful damage as you possibly could by posting not one but two bad reviews on both Tripadvisor and Bookatable whilst most people... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017

Service very good. Charming waiter. Ambience excellent Food terrible. Pasta was half cooked and hardly any sauce. Pricy . Fish ok.. not enough veg. Pricy. Won't go again. Parking difficult

Helpful?
Thank PUNWANI
Management response:

Thank you for your recent visit to Incanto and for sharing your experience. We feel that the food description is harsh but it is your opinion and, of course, we respect that. Especially as we, along with many of our customers, know the food really is far from the way you choose to describe it, also perhaps some consideration may... More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

We haven't been to Incanto for some time and after this visit, we will not be going back. The starters were ok but overpriced for what they were. I ordered a steak, (medium rare but on the rare side) for my main. Both main courses arrived together but my steak at best was a medium plus. it was quickly taken... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cashpoint
Management response:

Dear Sir, Now how many shades of cooking a steak do you know because here at Incanto we only know blue, rare, medium-rare, medium, medium-well and well-done. "Medium rare but on the rare side" and/or "medium plus" we may not have notion of, however hard we tried. On the night, we took your steak back to the kitchen where it... More 

London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I treated my Mum to dinner here for New Years Eve. I found the booking process to be very easy, I was able to book on line, and left a message saying I would contact the restaurant a few days later to discuss the meal choices. I did this, and was also contacted by phone and email prior to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah17Scott
IncantoManagement, Owner at Incanto Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for choosing Incanto for the double special occasion of treating your mother to dinner and on the New Year's Eve too whilst travelling across London to come to us which is most definitely remarkable as well. We are very happy you enjoyed your evening with us and found our food and our customer service at... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Awful customer service !! Called this evening to book a table for Valentine's Day (my partners birthday, our anniversary and Valentine's Day) to be rudely told that I must keep checking the website as the menu hadn't been decided and the price reflected the menu.... For the last 2 years we have been there but never again..... The waitress who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mmorris807
Liz S, Manager at Incanto Restaurant, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry, but I think I should be the one here that is shocked. I believe you called this evening at one of our busiest times in the Deli. You were informed that the valentines menu has not been finalised yet, as we are thinking of doing a tasting menu for valentines. If you have been here for... More 

Travellers who viewed Incanto Restaurant also viewed

 
Harrow, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to Incanto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$25 - US$52
Cuisine
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 41 High Street | Harrow on the Hill, Harrow HA1 3HT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Harrow
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8426 6767
Description
Incanto is a modern Italian restaurant. The restaurant is a bright and airy, dominated by a large skylight, and puts together old and new eye-catching features such as exposed wooden beams, comfortable cream banquettes and a 100-year old crystal chandelier. Our dining areas can seat up to 64, part of which is a private gallery on a mezzanine level for up to 30 diners and therefore adaptable for large and small celebrations. Incanto Restaurant was awarded its second AA Rosette for culinary excellence in November 2010. Feedback from the inspector delivered praise for the use of innovative ingredients, depth of flavours, creative presentation and excellent value for money. We are also listed in the Michelin and Good Food Guides.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Incanto Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Incanto Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?