We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boddington Arms

Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
+44 1625 525849
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good14%
  • Average12%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
7:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Excellent from start to finish. We visited on a Sunday evening, 4 adults and 5 children for a cheap bite to eat after a long walk. We were all pleasantly surprised. All main meals were really tasty, far better than just cheap pub grub. Desserts...More

Thank Higs05
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Boddington Arms! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 5 days ago

Friends from Scotland were using the (adjoined) Premier Inn before flying out of Manchester Airport and so it seemed to make sense to eat at The Harvester. How wrong could we have been? On arrival the lady behind the bar was talking with a croaky...More

Thank Silkman2011
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us, however your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1816
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have just eaten here after staying at the literally adjoining Premier Inn and unfortunately some pit falls have developed throughout the evening. Our bar experience was very bland and although quiet took a while to be acknowledged and served. A clueless member of staff...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. However we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. We are in the process of training some new team members that may have led to your food and service issues and I would like...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We dined here as a family of 6 , last Sunday evening, traditional harvester the boddington arms is always our first choice for lunch and breakfast so while we had our family visiting us for the weekend we decided to book a table for us...More

Thank joshlennox
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Josh, Thankyou for your lovely review, we are very happy that we are your favourite Local Harvester , we deeply appreciate your review and thankyou for taking your time to do so. we change menus Wednesday the 4th be lovely to see you again....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed next door so when arriving late decided to eat here. Good service and not too long to wait. Salad bar included and food ok.

Thank LDGK90
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I eat at various Harvesters and normally have no complaints. This particular one shocked us both on our visit on Sunday. We were sat down and informed they had no fish and no rotisserie chicken, fine, no big deal, there's plenty to...More

Thank Matthew M
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mathew, My name is Jennifer and I am the Manager here at the Boddington Arms. I'd personally like to apologise for the issues raised within your review. Although it is not always easy to hear negative critique about our business, it is important for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here as it was the last night for my daughter in the UK before going to USA. We arrived and noticed a group of men in the bar area watching football, they seemed quiet so decided to stay & that was the wrong...More

Thank Mags C
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mags, My name is David and I am the Deputy Manager here at the Boddington Arms. I'd personally like to apologise for the issues raised within your review. Although it is not always easy to hear negative critique about our business, it is important...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Three times we've visited this pub. The first was quite some time ago, when we called in by chance on the way back from a shopping trip for their (then) excellent carvery. That was tasty, value for money and left no bad memories. Our second...More

Thank Eshrules
General Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Eshrules, My name is David and I am the Deputy Manager here at the Boddington Arms. I'd personally like to apologise for the issues raised within your review. Although it is not always easy to hear negative critique about our business, it is important...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very handy next door to the Premier inn where we stayed for 2x nights. Nothing to complain about, great food lovely staff. Waiter staff Tom and Beth were great a real credit to the Harvester team. The food was excellent ... we had meal on...More

Thank Doobree
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review! Beth and Tom will be very happy to hear your review and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Breakfast with great choice for all on both Cooked and Continental. Prompt & Very Friendly service.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review! we hope to see you again soon! Harvester Wilmslow

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
39 Steps Restaurant
196 reviews
.93 km away
Chutney Massala
227 reviews
1.01 km away
Heddy's Restaurant
484 reviews
1.01 km away
Coach and Four
477 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Quarry Bank Mill
1,172 reviews
1.54 km away
White Peak Alpaca Farm
17 reviews
2.26 km away
The Runway Visitor Park
791 reviews
3.38 km away
Rick Green Cycles
19 reviews
3.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jemma L
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
We serve breakfast from 7am till 11:30 Monday to Friday and 8am till 11:30 on a Saturday and Sunday.
0
Votes
anniepg2014
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Thank you very much for noticing our hard work in trying to rebuild the reputation of the Boddington Arms and your comments are appreciated.
0
Votes
David N
18 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Phil G | Reviewed this property |
hi i am sorry you had this experience ,when i went it was very good ,i could only imagine it was a off day ??? but understand your point ,in this case i would have had no problem complaining to the management because we all... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Wilmslow
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 525849
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing