We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boddington Arms

$$ - $$$
Bar, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
+44 1625 525849
Website
Today
07:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 391: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Below average food, the small room was not very clean I do be live I contracted ring worm from bedding or towels being dirty. Under average breakfast with poor attitude from the waiting staff and stale bread, bar staff reasonable in the evening

Helpful?
Thank Aidan.g.f
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
830 reviews
474 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst staying next door at the Premier Inn we met a client for drinks in the bar. The pub is fine, clean and comfortable but nothing special. We got some drinks and sat at a table, it was pretty quiet being a Monday night. Staff were friendly enough and the service OK

Helpful?
Thank AngieP49
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Hi Angiep49, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Boddington Arms take our reviews very seriously.If you'd like, please contact us to make your experience a positive one. Harvester Boddington Arms, 441625525849 More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family went out for a meal somewhere different and we were'nt failed by the service of this restaurant,we understand that our first choice of meal was not available because of the number of customers coming to dine which was a very good sign that they deliver the best service a customer can have..The food was gorgeous and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noriel A
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Noriel A, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You really made our day today.We always love to receive great feedback.Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unbelievable service. Hardly anyone in the restaurant and nobody at the bar it took a whole hour for our drinks order to arrive. On arrival we were told there was no spit roast chicken but everything else available.....fine with us. After a long wait we placed our food order which went like this..."we'll have fish and chips"... "oh sorry no... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sue B
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Sue B, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a visit to the Runway Visitor Centre, we passed the Boddington Arms on our way to the motorway. From the outside it looks quite impressive, so turned around and decided to give it a try. We were met by a lovely lady called Sammy, who showed us to our table & advised us what to do, for example, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelivan
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Shelivan, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You really made our day today. Harvester Boddington Arms More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I seldom choose to eat in restaurant 'chains' as I find their offerings generally too synthetic and predictable. Not so in this case! Here I found a more inventive approach to both the serving and food choice. I also considered it good value for money Our waitress, Jen, was efficient, very pleasant and had good people skills.

Helpful?
Thank BD H
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Bd H, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Harvester Boddington Arms. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic meal at this branch today, lovely service from the girls . Fresh and appetising salad a shame they don't have as much choice as they used too! But still had an enjoyable experience ! Thankyou!

Helpful?
Thank WarringtonHarvester
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Warringtonharvester, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback. Thank you Boddington Arms More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a man from a simpler time, I don't need the frilly extras that come from the modern pub experience. I just need a few things; a pint of ale, a roast and a laugh. I got all three of those and they were all adequately warm. Please send my regards to Mario who lent his sympathetic ear to this... More 

Helpful?
Thank AleLover1954
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Alelover1954. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Harvester Boddington Arms. We always love to receive great feedback. I will pass your regards on to Mario. Thank you from Team Boddington More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was hot and looked well on the plate this is somewhere that is great for the kids and family to eat and good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank CGreenwood30
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Cgreenwood30. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Harvester Boddington Arms. Thank you Team Boddington More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While staying at the Premier Inn next door I came here for breakfast this morning. A little dubious after reading the reviews posted here but I was pleasantly surprised! A friendly welcome from the staff and service was quick and prompt. Breakfast was delicious and at only £4.99 a real bargain too! I was surprised I couldn't charge the food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanHogan17
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Danhogan17. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Harvester Boddington Arms. Wishing you a great day until the next time. Thank you Team Boddington More 

Travellers who viewed Boddington Arms also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Styal, Cheshire
 

Been to Boddington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 12:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Wilmslow
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 525849

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Boddington Arms and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Boddington Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?