We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Run Restaurant

60084 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
+1 360-873-2461
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good29%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“wild game” (3 reviews)
“camel burger” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, American, Italian, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60084 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Nice outdoor seating and great choice of craft beers. Great location off the main highway to the Cascade National Park. Food adequate but in no way special except presentation slightly above average. Many vegetarian offerings. Service average with pleasant staff. The biggest negative is the...More

Thank DallasPaza
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I was shocked to see Buffalo Run Restaurant ranked 3/4 in Marblemount. By far the best meal and service we've had in town. The buffalo T Bone was so flavorful. The great cold beer list was also a treat after a long day of hiking...More

Thank Ryan H
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the great 5 STAR review! We are the best place in town and have been so for 23 years! We don't allow or encourage our employees to write bogus reviews against our competition! We don't need to!

Reviewed 5 days ago

My fiancé and I stayed at the inn and had dinner at the restaurant. Everything was wonderful! The food was tasty and the beer selection was excellent. I would have nothing negative to say, however, the owner's response to criticism is juvenile and I would...More

Thank world_elixir
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

You praise us and give us four STARS and will not return because you consider my review responses immature! Who is the one immature?

Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate for here dinner and were quite pleased with the selections of foods. They had a huge variety of choices. I chose the Elk Burger which was very good. My boyfriend got the fish and fries, but felt the fish was overcooked as it...More

Thank traveltime0000
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank You for the nice 4 STAR review! You are absolutely correct about the ranch dressing and jalapeno ketchup, which is supposed to come with the cheesy fries! We do not give free bacon with the cheesy fries and we do charge for any added...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for dinner after spending the day over the mountains. All 7 reported having a good dinner and the homemade cheesecake was amazing! We had a waitress who was here working for the summer from the Ukraine and wanted to learn English. She...More

Thank mgalex
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the nice 4 STAR review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a place to stop for lunch between Mazama and Seattle. Regretfully, we stopped at the Buffalo Run Restaurant. As others have written, the menu leads you to high expectations of exotic meat patties. I ordered the wild boar. I'm not 100%...More

1  Thank brand763
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That answers my question! You are so used to eating at the gas stations, that you wouldn't know a good restaurant! Try the First Street Mission the next time you go out to eat!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here 3 times in the last week and a half. The wait staff consistently worked extremely hard to please us and were very friendly and helpful. The burgers and fries were fresh and hot when they got to the table. They had...More

Thank ScottAndJeanne
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 STAR very intelligent review! It is a pleasure answering reviews that are honest!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was horrible - had to open our own bottle of wine. Food was processed, not fresh. Expensive and not worth it - skip this dive.

Thank Kiwi99-940
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Another idiotic review! Maybe you already opened too many bottles of wine!!! You didn't mention what you ate or how much you paid for it! If it's too expensive, why did you buy it? Time to make an appointment with your shrink!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was drawn in by the idea of having something exotic from their selection of wild game. For my lunch, I went with the buffalo burger; it didn’t have a bad taste, on the contrary, it had no taste and was totally dry. My wife...More

Thank DP49
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We will miss you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 couples travelling from England, called here twice in one day. Nice friendly staff, so friendly we went back for dinner and also to watch the hummingbirds.

Thank R00tsie
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You for the great 5 STAR review! If the English stop at our restaurant twice in one day, you know we are doing things right!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mondo Restaurant
83 reviews
.08 km away
Marblemount Diner
76 reviews
.18 km away
Que Car BBQ
35 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Howard Miller Steelhead Park
21 reviews
12.99 km away
North Cascades Highway
232 reviews
32.06 km away
Adventure Cascades
40 reviews
32.67 km away
Rasar State Park
16 reviews
34.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David T
5 May 2015|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from msglaigaie | Reviewed this property |
I see a three and a half star rating. I found this to be four stars too much.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$18 - US$55
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts American Express, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60084 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Marblemount
  • Phone Number: +1 360-873-2461
  • E-mail
Description
This is a family oriented, rustic cedar mountain restaurant. We feature exotic game meats (Buffalo, Venison, Elk, Llama, Yak, Kangaroo, Alligator and Wild Boar) as well as Beef, Seafood, Pasta and Vegetarian dishes. Visit us and enjoy a cocktail, micro brew or a glass of fine wine on our beautiful garden patio!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing