We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oasis Eatery

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
N4380 State Road 35, Nesbitt's Nursery, Prescott, WI 54021-7700
+1 715-792-2676
Website
Today
11:00 - 16:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Thu - Fri 11:00 - 16:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

I really wanted to like this place. Mediocre, expensive food. 5 menu choices with no choice of sides, nothing for the kids. Husband ordered pulled pork lentil stew. It was a medium bowl of soup; no meat at all. Flavor was watered down. It came with a dinner roll. Had to ask for butter. We asked if it was the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank not-naturally-red
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Was heading north from Alma via Nelson on WI-35, Great River Road and saw Nesbitts Oasis Eatery south of Prescott, WI. It's an orchard with an eatery type of "Farm to Fork" organic approach in partnership with local providers. I thought their Friday night Fish Boil was worth a look and stopped in. They have live music for it. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

An unusual venue. Outside is buggy and seating is on wooden picnic tables. The inside is where I'll sit the next time but there you meet all of the guests coming and going. There are not a lot of menu choices and it is very expensive.

Helpful?
Thank mitzijohnson
Lake City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We drove nearly an hour to eat here. Service was extremely slow. After waiting 30 minutes for our pizza the waitress came out and offered us a free round of beverages (nice) but it was another hour and a half for the food to arrive. The pizza was no more than average. In the meantime my daughter got a cupcake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff4985
Leah N, Owner at Oasis Eatery, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you had a less than desirable experience, to say the least. If I could do it over, I would do so many things different. We always say to people, "If you have a good experience, tell others, and if you have a bad experience, tell us, so we can fix it." Again, I apologize.... More 

Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

I highly recommend reserving and attending one of their Friday night fish boils! Delicious fish and fixings along with home made salad and dessert! Beer and wine available for purchase.

Helpful?
Thank dawn1300
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2016

It was an early spring Sunday morning, too cool to sit outside... The first thing we noted was how noisy it was in the Oasis (the nicely finished portion of the building where the food is served and prepared), too cool to sit outside, we sat down at the nicely finished, industrial style tables and accompanied stools. Friendly waitstaff attended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justthefacts867
mativida, Manager at Oasis Eatery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback - We always say to folks, "if you have a good experience, tell others, and if you have a less than superior experience, tell us, so we can make it right. Sounds like your experience was less than perfect, so I hope you'll give us another shot. We make everything housemade from scratch... More 

Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2015

Having heard a lot about this places on radio and print ads we decided to stop in. We were so very disappointed in the service. There seemed to be one person who claimed she was the "ONLY ONE" who knew what to do so first customers were left behind in every way. When placing orders they were not right upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank D V
mativida, Manager at Oasis Eatery, responded to this review

We regret that you did not have a good experience at our family-owned and operated business. We always say, If you have a good experience, please tell others, if you have a bad experience, please tell us, so we can fix the problem. We really appreciate your feedback, just wished we could have provided better service while you were at... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2015

We had driven past this place several times on our route to visit family. We decided to check it out one Saturday afternoon. The gal that was working was so genuinely sweet. She greeted and welcomed us. We were going to get a snack and head on our way but we felt so comfortable that we stayed awhile. She answered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie62014
mativida, Owner at Oasis Eatery, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We are a family owned-operated business, so it means the world to us that you enjoyed your experience! We look forward to having you visit us again! Thanks again! More 

Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

An oasis indeed. While touring by bicycle along the Mississippi River, we stopped here after a long climb. Excellent food - very fresh. Great bakery items. Leah our hostess is delightful.

Helpful?
1 Thank BreakingAway_55
Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2015

I read about this place here on trip advisor and decided to give it a try for breakfast on our way down to Red Wing. I'm SO glad we did! If you like finding a gem, fresh local food, and/or amazing treats... this is a must stop. We had quiche - which we could tell was made fresh. Light, delicious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KingsMama

Travellers who viewed Oasis Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$10
Cuisine
Cafe, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 16:00
Thursday
11:00 - 16:00
Friday
11:00 - 16:00
Saturday
10:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: N4380 State Road 35, Nesbitt's Nursery, Prescott, WI 54021-7700
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Prescott
  • Phone Number: +1 715-792-2676
Description
Family owned and operated eatery! House made from scratch & seasonal cooking made with local & organic. We have gluten-free and vegetarian options...make every bite count at Oasis Eatery!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Eatery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?