We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lahaina Fish Co

831 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607
+1 808-661-3472
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (147 reviews)
“paella” (22 reviews)
“prime rib” (116 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Polynesian, Hawaiian, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
831 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We walked in off the street at 5:30 p.m. hoping to get a table as we did not have a reservation. Young Hostess said that we could work something out. A young waitress took us up in the second-floor deck / porch and seated us...More

Thank UpstateJohn
Reviewed 3 days ago

Stopped at this restaurant before going to the Burn Love show up the street. Food was great, service was fantastic and even the owner stopped over to make sure we enjoyed our service. Going to be here 10 days and plan on going back again.

Thank jackmathias905
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Total waste of money and time. It could have been great but the employees ruined everything for us from the beginning. My food was horrible i barely touched it, the husband was okay with his. Just sadden to have chosen this place

Thank alohamaui22
Reviewed 6 days ago

Excellent seafood selections with helpful and accommodating staff. Upstairs location has a nice sunset view.

Thank Dick C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Served by Hannah, rather surly server. Ordered a Mojito which was so weak I think it missed the bottle! Felt very rushed, no sooner had the main meal finished and the bill was presented. TIp we left was a reflection of her attitude !More

Thank normanpeters
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Aloha normanpeters, Thank you for sharing with us your experience with Hannah. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. We pride ourselves on great Aloha Customer Service and are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful ocean front setting, good menu selections, flippant and inattentive waiter. Food average....but maybe the service clouded our enjoyment. Ample portions, tho.More

Thank gallopinggourman2017
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Aloha gallopinggourman2017, Thank you for joining us and sharing with us your recent dining experience. We are very disappointed to hear of your experience with your waiter! We hold very high standards in customer service and will be sharing your review with our Staff. Could...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cannot say enough great things about this place! We went twice :) I had the Mac but crusted ahi and it was heavenly. Great appetizers and my husband loved his meal as well. Call ahead to get right on the water!!! Overall wonderful experience and...More

Thank Laura M
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Aloha Laura M., Wow! Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you and your husband and a wonderful time dining with us! We'll be sharing with our Chef that you had your best meal with us while you were in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in the area doing some shopping and sightseeing. Out of all of the places I had researched and made reservations at, this wasn't one of them. This was a spur of the moment dining for lunch and it was great. Service was friendly...More

Thank kittkat272
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Aloha kittkat272, We are so glad that you joined us on the spur of the moment for lunch and had a great dining experience with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our services, food and our location. Hope youhave a wonderful time in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had lunch with friends. They had a special on delicious Mai Tai's. Fish and chips were excellent. Fries were especially crisp and light. Ono fish was lightly battered light and crispy. I would go back just for the ocean view.

2  Thank usa_banjo
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Aloha usa_banjo, We are so glad that you and your friend enjoyed lunch with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again! Mahalo, Del Uehara General Manager Lahaina Fish Co.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a nice table with view on the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpfull and the food was just great. Will go there again

1  Thank Monique Z
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Aloha Monique Z., Thank you so much for joining us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our services, our food and view of the Pacific. We look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo, Del Uehara General Manager Lahaina Fish Co.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
3,157 reviews
.11 km away
Lahaina Grill
3,033 reviews
.09 km away
LahainaLuna Cafe
422 reviews
.12 km away
Sale Pepe
463 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kush Fine Art
64 reviews
.03 km away
Wo Hing Temple Museum
108 reviews
.08 km away
Harte International Galleries
12 reviews
.05 km away
Burn'n Love
2,742 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather B
14 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suzanne c | Reviewed this property |
I would say the sooner the better to make reservations for the 4th of July. I use Open Table for reservations & make them as soon as I get to Maui. Lahaina has alot of tourists & the tables with the best views go... More
1
Vote
shalomup
18 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from chgoclaire | Reviewed this property |
I think so. I just walked off the street so I'm not sure of any reservation system
0
Votes
bigwave95
23 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from mauirachelz | Reviewed this property |
my sister in law is celiac and she had a shrimp Burger with a gluten free buncic and did not have a reaction and absolutely loved her meal and over all experience!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$19 - US$35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 831 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607 (Formerly Lahaina Prime Rib & Fish Co)
  • Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Maui  >  Lahaina
  • Phone Number: +1 808-661-3472
Description
Serving Maui's visitors and locals for over 23 years. Our goal is to obtain and serve fresh, natural and organic products whenever possible. We are proud to introduce our "E Ola Pono" or "Living Well" additions to our menu. By expanding our gluten free, vegetarian and vegan choices, we have created healthful and flavorful options with an emphasis on local and sustainable ingredients when available. From our fresh local fish, to our tender delicious prime rib and new vegetarian and vegan dishes, our Island Fusion menu offers something for everyone... even our kids. Our dining experience offers two floors of panoramic oceanfront dining with breathtaking views of nightly sunsets. 3 hours of free parking in Lahaina Center offers guests ample time for shopping, sightseeing and dining for lunch or dinner. We are dedicated to our food, service, staff, healthy island living and we encourage all to eat well and live well. It will be our pleasure to serve you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing