We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiddlers Seafood

) #109 of 677 Restaurants in Savannah $$ - $$$ American, , Seafood
7201 Hodgson Memorial Dr Ste A, Savannah, GA 31406-4800
+1 912-351-2274
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fried shrimp” (38 reviews)
“seafood” (83 reviews)
“fish fingers” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7201 Hodgson Memorial Dr Ste A, Savannah, GA 31406-4800
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Our visit here was so awful that we laugh about it. Our waiter was so stoned that after he took our order, he returned two minutes later (literally) and asked us how everything was and if we were ready for the bill. Wonderful start :(...More

Thank sanddollar_8
Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay, those little crab fritters with the tarragon aioli dipping sauce were eye-shutting delicious. Go just for those. We went with a party of five, and ordered five different things from the menu. My wife said shrimp and grits were okay, and my shrimp po-boy...More

Thank Kyle H
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Fiddlers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for dining with us and letting us know about your visit Kyle H. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our deviled crab balls! We hope you won't let the cotton warehouse dating back to the 1700s deter you from stopping...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped by for a late lunch/early dinner. The food was good, as were the drinks (cosmopolitan and long island iced tea). Our server was a lovely gentleman who was friendly and made us feel most welcome. We enjoyed our meal, and I loved the...More

Thank Donna H
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Fiddlers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for dining with us and letting us know about your visit Donna!! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent fresh seafood and decent portions and pricing. Casual dining, good for families, several dining areas.

Thank joycem519
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Fiddlers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to leave us your review joycem519. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fiddlers is a nice place to dine but considering its price and average food, just doesn't seem to warrant a rave review. I had the low country boil and bloody mary( quite spicy) for lunch. The crowd was light and we sat on the patio....More

Thank FLtrotter
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Fiddlers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for dining with us and letting us know about your visit FLTrotter! We hope to see you agin soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first time I had visited Fiddlers Seafood although my husband had been there before. I was impressed with the service we received (and I am very hard to please!). Nelson answered all my questions and was a great server. My husband got...More

Thank Lynn W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The server was rude and not attentive. Waited 20 minutes for them to remake my food. While waiting the server sits across from us with his friend and eats, not once does he go to check on the food. By the time the remake comes...More

Thank Alicia M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in with a party of 2 with a told wait time of forty five minutes, we observed two other parties check in and were seated before us, can't say the circumstances behind that but I did observe they did not have reservations. Upon...More

Thank avilasl
Reviewed 19 June 2017

They told us there would be 45 minute wait for table for 2. I could see 2 empty tables that would seat up to 6. Manager had to tell hostess to seat people. on way to our talbe there were 8 empty talbes and booths....More

1  Thank Bill111965
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Gave it a shot. Won't be back. Server came back four times to tell us they were just melting the cheese on the chicken, when actually they were ruining the chicken. My son couldn't chew it, and we struggled to cut it with a knife....More

1  Thank Erick T
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Fiddlers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review Erik. Here at Fiddlers Seafood we take pride in making sure all of our customers have the best dining experience possible. I would like to discuss your experience with you further at your earliest convenience....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Original Pancake House
109 reviews
.07 km away
The King & I
122 reviews
.42 km away
Best Caribbean Cuisine
67 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Johnny Mercer Statue
7 reviews
.62 km away
Afterlife Tours
265 reviews
.54 km away
Byrd Cookie Company
264 reviews
1.16 km away
Haunted Savannah Pub Crawl
44 reviews
.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Susan B
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from hottibird65 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure about birthday specials but i would not waste my money. Fiddlers southside used to be a great place with good seafood. Now it is just another overpriced seafood joint with bad customer service!
0
Votes
travel2day2016
28 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Rob J | Reviewed this property |
I will email them. I don't think they do but will check. Rob
0
Votes
moose1942
26 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from norski1109 | Reviewed this property |
Perhaps call the restaurant and ask.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7201 Hodgson Memorial Dr Ste A, Savannah, GA 31406-4800
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah
  • Phone Number: +1 912-351-2274
Description
Escape into Savannah's rich seafood industry heritage at Fiddlers Seafood, where we nod to our coastal waters with both eclectic cuisine and a rustic interior, highlighting the hardworking families who made Savannah's seafood industry flourish!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing