We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse

1617 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2616
+1 336-852-5550
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (21 reviews)
“chicken” (12 reviews)
“filet” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1617 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2616
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We celebrated a birthday, and brought 10 family members for a meal. The front desk was easy to schedule with, and promptly sat us when we arrived. Our orders were taken correctly, and then the drinks, soups, & salad came out quickly. Our chef was...More

Thank Ed M
casey_kabuto, Manager at Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you and your family had such a good time at Kabuto and that you all enjoyed your food. We appreciate you taking the time to submit feedback about your experience, can't wait...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a fun evening and that is what occurred. Our food was fresh hot plentiful and delicious. We ordered drinks that were yummy as well as sushi appetizers. Everything was just fine. We ordered the filet and scallops and they exceeded our...More

Thank Sandy R
casey_kabuto, Manager at Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you all enjoyed your food and drinks. For future reference, we do have miso soup upon request for an additional $1.50 that contains tofu if you would prefer that instead of the house soup. All...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered steak and chicken and sushi. We all said it was some of the best Japanese we have had. Ambiance is a bit hurried and the wait can be long, so make a reservation if you can. BUT - for the food, it is...More

Thank SuperMom S
casey_kabuto, Manager at Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback! While it is busy during the weekend, reservations are definitely encouraged if you ever plan to come in advance. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Please read this to understand. This was the worst service I have ever encountered in 30 years of eating out. Having a family dinner here to celebrate a birthday and it was a train wreck. Ordered sushi, drinks and dinner. Drinks came they were Wrong....More

Thank summerfield4
casey_kabuto, Manager at Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

That sounds like a horrible experience, we are so very sorry! Unfortunately the server that you had that evening was new and has not had very much experience with us yet. However, that is not an excuse for the poor service that you received and...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Visited this location within the past few days after not having been for a long while. I was unimpressed with my recent experience for the following reasons: 1) The Chicken Hibachi meal was too salty. Nothing in the preparation made it unique and the food...More

Thank TDeals
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We celebrated my daughters birthday here last night. The kids loved it, we had a good server and chef. They even sang Happy Birthday. It was convenient for us and we would return.

Thank amandagreen312
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Went there for dinner last weekend. Was very good as usual. Loved the cook. He was funny, but knew what he was doing. Would highly recommend to anyone. My favorite Japanese place

Thank Briarwooddog
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation but still waited an hour and a half. Soup was horrible. Salad was worse. Fried rice tasted burnt. The only thing decent about this place was the shrimp. Wasted $25.00 on a horrible meal. Never going here again.

Thank Kim J
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I first went to Kabuto when they were the only game in town. They actually hired Chefs trained in Japan. Those Chefs then started opening other Japanese Restaurants in the area. Back to my most recent experience. The Chef was entertaining but not a real...More

Thank 1Theo1
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I enjoyed the food and drinks at Kabuto. It was my first time here and it a great dinning experience. I was always a fan of Arogotos but It's Kubutos for me from here out. The restaurant is considerate of people with food allergies which...More

Thank ES765
casey_kabuto, Manager at Kabuto Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We know it can be difficult to go out to eat with a food allergy, so we try to accommodate everyone. We are able to cook any allergy plate in the kitchen separate from the grill in the...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 77 hotels in Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
581 reviews
.09 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
201 reviews
.11 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
546 reviews
.13 km away
InTown Suites Greensboro Extended Stay Hotel
10 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tripps Restaurant
245 reviews
.41 km away
Jake's Diner
157 reviews
.45 km away
Cracker Barrel
114 reviews
.49 km away
New Orleans Bar & Grill
179 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tumblebees Ultimate Climbing Gym
6 reviews
4.50 km away
Breakout Games - Greensboro
192 reviews
1.17 km away
The Barn Dinner Theatre
122 reviews
3.27 km away
Safari Nation
42 reviews
3.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
herbalife57
24 March 2015|
Answer
Response from harold g | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do have sections more private, I think their tables seat 12 people at a table.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
4:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1617 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2616
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Greensboro
  • Phone Number: +1 336-852-5550
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;