We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
European, Asian, Indonesian, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
89
19
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
89
19
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

The food was really poor quality. We ordered duo dip and naan and a spring roll, chicken saté and chicken skewer with lemon yoghurt. The hummus was liquid and warm and was actually not hummus and looked like it had turned. It tasted aweful. We...asked for cold sauce and it tasted as bad. The spring roll and chicken skewers were okay, not good but okay. The potatoes were aweful, the rice was dry and the vegetables did not taste like anything. We were charged 15% on plus and wanted to pay with visa and had to pay 2.5% extra again.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suzanne T, Owner at Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Dear guests , I’m very sorry about your experience and the quality of the food . You should at any time you’re not satisfied mention it right away. I am sorry you had to pay for something that you were not satisfied with . There’s...More

Reviewed 22 June 2021

The staff did a good service, the lake looked wonderful from here and i really love it. Overall it's a nice experienced to be here

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Thanks Andy and the staff for taking care of me. I stayed for 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience. Nice villa. Warm bed. Fireplace. Terrace. Munduk is an amazing place to be. Wish you good luck for the future!

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

The restaurant was just reopened, so it did not offer much menu. but the service was excellent, and the food was good. the vegetables were so fresh, seems were picked up from their own garden. the soto was a bit salty though, otherwise all were...good. The view supposed to be excellent, up from the hill toward the lake. but when we went there was heavy rain, so we could not see much view.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2020

I understand Covid situation took a tall on all of us, but if you want restaurant business to survive you better serve good food. May cut a menu in half or even more, but quality of food has to be present. It was an empty...place with only one stuff. 95% of the menu is Indonesian dishes. All the food we ordered was nearly inedible. So pity. Waste of time.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

Thank you for re-opening the kitchen, the food as always been delicious. So happy to be back. We recommended

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Had a wonderful lunch at Terrasse du Lac today with friends. They just re-opened after being closed for several months due to COVID. The food and service was excellent, with a special thanks to Lucy who made the visit most enjoyable. We will be back...there very soon.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

What a lovely little small boutique style hotel with four very private rooms. The kitchen and catering is absolutely fantastic, totally unexpected and such a small little place. The staff also exceptional and make one feel very welcome and at home. This is a lovely...area to take a few days rest.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

the 4 of us chose different dishes and all were well appreciated. This is simple food, but well prepared and with an excellent service. And the view.....

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

The ribs were juicy af. The pineapple crumble was amazing. Great mountain view. Great service from Lucy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

I went here as a group visit and don’t understand the rave reviews on TripAdvisor...the chicken burger wasn’t nice... the curry looked ok.,. However all of this was overshadowed by the huge amounts of flies that are everywhere...wouldn’t go back for the food or the...flies.hard for a place to seem clean he. There are literally 30 flys inside small cafe at once...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Great food. Awesome view. FRIENDLY staff. Lovely. Good location. Clean place Parking LUSSI is cool. Thank you / suksma.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

The food was as surprising as the hotel in a good way. Interesting menu well prepared and presented and you get a great view over Lake Tamblingan. Ok so there is a road in front but the traffic is fairly light, I recommend the restaurant...and the hotel.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

our waitress and chef Lucy was great! good food and even better service, all in front of the stunning mountain-lake view.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

A fantasy of a restaurant with excellent, fresh-prepared food overlooking a serenely beautiful lake. Lucy, Putumariani, and the rest of the amazing staff here are warm, very helpful, and down to earth. Highly recommend it for a romantic and peaceful getaway!

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Munduk Heaven
22 reviews
2.13 km away
La Montana
2 reviews
3.38 km away
Munduk Moding Plantation Nature Resort & Spa
1,599 reviews
3.64 km away
Villa Sande
9 reviews
3.82 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Authentic ECO CAFe 2
210 reviews
3.01 km away
Warung Makan Nerike
19 reviews
3.26 km away
Golden Valley Breeze - ECO CAFe 1
246 reviews
2.16 km away
Warung Made's Munduk
398 reviews
2.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Melanting Waterfalls
241 reviews
2.27 km away
Munduk Waterfall
446 reviews
2.26 km away
Tamblingan Lake
216 reviews
2.72 km away
Wanagiri Hidden Hills
94 reviews
3.75 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari, Munduk - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari

Yes, Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari offers takeaway services.

Terrasse du Lac Tamblingan Sari is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5