We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nick's Fishmarket Maui

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Fairmont Kea Lani Resort, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449 (Kaukahi Street in the Fairmont Kea Lani)
+1 808-879-7224
Website
Today
17:30 - 21:45
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 17:30 - 21:45
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,131: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
239 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a really delicious meal there. I had lamb chops and my wife had the smoke salmon and beet dishes. Service was excellent and the kona coffee was to die for. Was appreciative they could make me a fresh fruit dessert. It is quite elegant and reservations are suggested

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review, Ed! We're so happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your dining experience. We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were really excited to try Nick's after reading all the great views, but it was a disappointment. Especially after so many amazing resultants in the the area (even in the same hotel!). It was Valentine's Day so there was a price fix menu, which is never great. But it wasn't even a full house! It was probably 60% full,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammi R
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

Aloha, Sammi: We’re sincerely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dining experience on Valentine’s Day. Clearly, we fell short of our standards for impeccable service, and for that we apologize. We appreciate your feedback, and we assure you that we’ll review your comments with our staff. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a real disappointment for us. The service was terrible and our food tasted like hotel banquet food.

Helpful?
Thank ANGELA L
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Angela. We sincerely apologize that your evening did not meet your expectations. We'll be sure to share your comments with our staff. More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at the Fairmont and ate at Nick's twice. We went to the happy hour that started at 5:00 on the day we arrived because we were starving due to the time difference. It was 10:00 to our bellies. As I said, we were hungry so we showed up right at 5:00 maybe even a little early. People... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jsnjl
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review! We're pleased you enjoyed our happy hour — it's definitely a popular one. We are, however, sorry to hear your dinner wasn't to your liking; we'll be sure to share your feedback with our staff. More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Bar staff were great and very accommodating and the wait staff were also good. Nick’s Caesar Salad ~ was delicious. Baby Romaine Wedges, Herb Crostini, Roasted Garlic, Crispy Anchovies & Capers, Balsamic Glaze. But the Scallop & Pork “Adobo”~ $40 was just okay. The scallops were undercooked and the risotto was not very good. Our business meal was interrupted by... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3MLL3
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

Mahalo for joining us. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback, and we'll pass along your comments to our staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First, let me preface my review by saying the service here is phenomenal; thank you to the staff that made this a memorable evening for my special girl! We are local, and this was a special occasion for us; we looked at their on-line menu, and I was drawn to the cioppino- type dish, and my wife to the Opah.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bud S
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

Aloha! We're so happy we could help make your wife's birthday dinner a memorable one. We appreciate your feedback — we will double-check our online menus to make sure they're up to date. Mahalo, and we hope to serve you again soon. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of 8 were looking forward to this highly recommended restaurant. When we arrived for our reservation, we were seated promptly. The server went through the menus, and that was about how far we got into a great service experience. The wine list was very nice, and we were pleased with our choices. When we ordered our food, several... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingPalina
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that your evening did not meet your expectations, and that we clearly fell short of our standards for professional service. We appreciate your feedback and assure you that we will follow up with our staff. Thank you. More 

Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can honestly say that this was the best service we have ever had. The food was the best of our trip. The location is gorgeous. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank CharleyMS_13
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review! We're delighted to hear that your visit to our restaurant was a highlight of your trip to Maui. We're so happy you dined with us, and we can't wait to serve you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the past few years we have been going to Nick's during our annual visit to Maui. This year we were very disappointed. It started out by being offered the worst table in the restaurant, right by the bar, although we arrived early and the restaurant was not very crowded. We declined the table and we were seated at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Botline
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Started off with happy hour and fresh ceviche was great!! Fish was super fresh and presentation was perfect! Lobster bisque soup was phenomenal, and fresh catch of the day was amazing! They brought out a birthday desert for my wife and was amazing and so appreciated!!

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review, Rob! We're delighted we could help make your wife’s birthday extra special. Hope to serve you again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Nick's Fishmarket Maui also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Fishmarket Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$30 - US$55
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Hawaiian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 21:45
Monday
17:30 - 21:45
Tuesday
17:30 - 21:45
Wednesday
17:30 - 21:45
Thursday
17:30 - 21:45
Friday
17:30 - 21:45
Saturday
17:30 - 21:45
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Fairmont Kea Lani Resort, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
    (Kaukahi Street in the Fairmont Kea Lani)
  • Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Maui  >  Wailea
  • Phone Number: +1 808-879-7224
  • This restaurant is at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Nick's Fishmarket Maui and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Nick's Fishmarket Maui staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?