We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guadalajara Grill

$$ - $$$Mexican, , Latin
301 South Alamo Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2912
+1 210-222-1992
Call
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“guacamole” (27 reviews)
“quesadillas” (6 reviews)
“soup” (12 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
301 South Alamo Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2912
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stopped in for dessert and this was greeted with shocked disbelief. Since dessert menu looked promising, we stayed. First the good: reasonably good fried ice cream and clean bathroom. Ordered soft drinks and desserts, and had to flag someone down to request napkins, which were...More

Thank NotPickyEater
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’d thought we’d ween seen a sign the previous day stating 24 hour breakfast but when we tried to Oder breakfast @1:03pm, we were told no. We were disappointed, having walked there specifically for breakfast. We had quesadillas instead - one plain cheese & one...More

Thank gretchenzp
Thinojosa, Owner at Guadalajara Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry if you were disappointed for not having breakfast, but we open for lunch and dinner only. We have never served breakfast.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tables are so crammed into this space it’s TIGHT! We turned down the first table offered because we would have been squeezed in. We ordered Chicken tortilla soup that comes with - on the side, chicken, Avocado, tortilla strips, cheese, sour cream we also added...More

Thank Kate D
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Met family for lunch, we were a large party (recommend you call ahead), Willie makes fresh guacamole & salsa at your table! We order the mocajete... this is something you HAVE to experience and try! In a great location and downtown near everything!

Thank wendy0217
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I went there with an uncle, to have some drinks and eat , waiters are just great and always asking if there is something else we need, food is awesome and the place has a mexican cantina look a like, great place to spend some...More

Thank Marco P
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I love Mexican food but the chili relleno was not cooked enough. The pepper was big and stuffed with cheese and nicely breaded but the chili itself was hard as a rock making it pretty much inedible. The beans were excellent but the rice was...More

Thank Gstflorida53
Reviewed 13 November 2017

They don't care about the food because they don't think tourists care about the food because they aren't locals. I have had way better pork tacos, but the guacamole wasn't bad. Husband didn't like the tortilla soup. We had to get snacks elsewhere after $54...More

Thank Trip4AWeekend
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent meal. The beef enchiladas were terrific with a unique flavor. The chicken fajita salad was super. Highly recommend.

Thank Packratdc3
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stopped in here while on the return bus journey after visiting 3 of the Missions and seeing La Villita signposted. It was around 2:00 PM and we were seated immediately. My wife got the Lamb Mixiote while I had the Enchiladas Verde. The food...More

Thank Dedgehog
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch. Split a Mexican plate. Both enchiladas were good. Tostada just ok. Flautas likely frozen and heated. Other sides were like most mexican fare. Margaritas were average Service was prompt and courteous. Overall grade C+++, but not a B

Thank Cheryl F
Thinojosa, Owner at Guadalajara Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write, but regarding the flautas, you are incorrect. We make everything including flautas on the spot made to order. We use freshly made pulled chicken rolled when ordered and deep fried, never reheated.

PreviousNext
12345629
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 358 hotels in San Antonio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
3,092 reviews
.10 km away
The Fairmount
164 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Contessa
3,348 reviews
.25 km away
O'Brien Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
475 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Zinc Bistro and Bar
836 reviews
.26 km away
Schilo's Delicatessen
1,600 reviews
.25 km away
The River's Edge Cafe + Patio Bar
577 reviews
.13 km away
Little Rhein Steakhouse
605 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
River Walk
21,231 reviews
.35 km away
San Antonio River
3,126 reviews
.32 km away
Briscoe Western Art Museum
600 reviews
.19 km away
St Joseph Catholic Church
349 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Guadalajara Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$20
Cuisine
Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 301 South Alamo Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2912
  • Location: United States  >  Texas (TX)  >  San Antonio>  > Downtown
  • Neighbourhood: Downtown
  • Phone Number: +1 210-222-1992
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing