We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Museum Hill Cafe

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
710 Camino Lejo, Santa Fe, NM 87505
+1 505-984-8900
Website
Today
09:00 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 09:00 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have come here forever and the food is top notch and regional ingredients reflect where it is. This is not like other places and that's refreshing.

Helpful?
2 Thank OneOrchidLover
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Often a museum restaurant is one of two things, overpriced or bad. Sometimes both. I'm happy to say the Museum Hill Café - which serves several museums on Museum Hill is both good and reasonably priced. O this visit the House Made Taquitos were excellent, not too crunchy and very flavorable. The Pico de Gallo was excellent!

Helpful?
4 Thank rainbirdmuse
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you! Museum Hill Cafe strives to provide the finest foods at reasonable prices- everything is made from fresh ingredients and is cooked to order. We- too believe our Pico is the best in town... More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017

We took a break from visiting a museum for a light lunch -- we arrived probably at 1:30 so definitely toward the end of lunch service.....and we certainly felt like we were interrupting our server from visiting with his friends sitting at the bar. On the other hand, the soup, bread and drinks were deliciou and the view from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DONNAandJANET
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your input- Lunch service is from 11-3- so you arrived in a timely manner- and regardless of the time you arrived we expect our servers to treat you well and pay attention to every detail. We are thrilled to hear about the good food and ambiance. I assure you that our server's "table-side" manner will be addressed... More 

Alto, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

On Nov. 30, 2015, we found that we were early for an appointment, none of the museums were open, so we opted to go to the Museum Hill Cafe for coffee/tea. The counter person was not particularly helpful to questions. We selected and sat down at one of the tables with our drinks a few minutes before 11:00 AM. While... More 

Helpful?
Thank ppdurham
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

Firstly, I'm wondering why it took more than 2 years to post your comment... Did you come back and have another poor experience? Servers do come in at 10am and must vacuum before lunch service at 11 although we do provide coffee/counter service starting at 9am... I will look into developing a plan to address this issue- thank you for... More 

berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017

We had a very enjoyable meal here years ago, so we returned, this time for lunch. The food was ok, but the service was unbelievably slow. I think it was an hour before we were even served. Maybe they were understaffed. But if not, their staff and kitchen can't keep up with the lunchtime crowd. If you have 4 hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank janeyre
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

I apologize for the amount of time you felt you waited for your meal- we are rarely understaffed but pride ourselves with good food that is cooked to order. Generally people in a rush can get in and out under an hour although there are times when we get a "rush" all at once and there can be a longer... More 

Santa Paula, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016

We ate here on a gorgeous Santa Fe day in October. There was a good crowd, we were seated immediately and water served almost as we sat down. Those were the highlights of our meal. It was 30 minutes before our order was taken and it was so slow coming that I grabbed a waiter and had him check to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lobo59
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your input- we pay attention to all comments and strive to improve all aspects of service. We take special pride in our exceptional food and that it is served hot and in a timely manner... The server neglected to check on your satisfaction and that is unacceptable- We will address this issue with all servers. I do... More 

Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016

Great food, views available. But make a reservation, if possible, because there can be a line. There seem to be a lot of locals with museum memberships.

Helpful?
5 Thank M0minga
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your review. We do appreciate reservations to accommodate any visit- we do get busy and fill up very quickly. Locals and employees on the hill are frequent visitors. More 

Bella Vista, AR
Level Contributor
182 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

We didn't eat a meal here, stopped for coffee and dessert after enjoying the dancing program of Native American children (which alone was worth the trip to museum hill). Great coffee, delicious desserts, pleasant outdoor break even on a briskly cool day. Attentive service even though we weren't dining.

Helpful?
4 Thank Soxgirl58
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you... We do our best to accommodate all parties- even counter service before or after lunch service. Glad you had a great time. More 

Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016

We ended up at this cafe due to time constraints and were very happy with the view and food. The service was pretty slow and made us late in getting to International Folk Art Museum (we only had 90 minutes before it closed) but that was partly because we arrived after lunch service had pretty much ended and I guess... More 

Helpful?
Thank leklekblue
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

I'm not really sure what happened here? We serve lunch from 11-3 and provide counter service until 4- so probably the counter was the only option? We do have a barista/counter person serving pastries, coffee, wine and beer until 4. We hope you return for a proper lunch- our food is exceptional. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

Really terrible service which is too bad because the location is perfect on Museum Hill which draws many people.

Helpful?
Thank Pam G
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this review

I'd like to hear more about what was lacking regarding service... How was the food? More 

Been to Museum Hill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$12
Cuisine
American, Cafe, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:00
Thursday
09:00 - 16:00
Friday
09:00 - 16:00
Saturday
09:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 710 Camino Lejo, Santa Fe, NM 87505
  • Location: United States  >  New Mexico (NM)  >  Santa Fe
  • Phone Number: +1 505-984-8900

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Museum Hill Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Museum Hill Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?