We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palomino

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Central Business District
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
505 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3113 (5th)
+1 513-381-1300
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 15:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Milford, OH
Level Contributor
312 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2017

My group of 5 arrived at 11am, with a reservation, in order to avoid the lunch crowd. It was the 1st time here for all of us. I am on an Anti-cancer diet, since I'm a cancer survivor, which is a Whole Food Plant Based, NO oils or other processed food diet. I usually can find some side dishes or... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmchristensen
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing us with feedback from your visit. I am thrilled that you were so happy with Mark's service. I also wanted to let you know that I was the manager that spoke with you that day and I take full responsibility for us not being able to make your dish... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
363 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I was most impressed with the VERY attentive and friendly service. It was a far cry from my experience in Dallas where I bumped my head so hard walking into their glass wall that my head bled and then was treated rudely. The food was pretty good although my filet mignon had more of a charbroiled flavor that I do... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoCleverCreation
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had at our other location, but am pleased you were willing to give Palomino another try. We strive to provide excellent food and service to all of our guests - it sounds like we delivered on the service part of the evening, but that your food did not live up... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I love this restaurant as a favorite downtown drop by or planned event for team luncheons. The food is consistently good. They have great options for lunch and are quick to serve when you are on a time crunch. Their happy hour is sweet, with excellent options for wine and appetizers. I am not into the cream of mushroom soup... More 

Helpful?
Thank 442vickir
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Palomino Dining Experience with us. We strive to provide excellent food and service to all of our guests, and I'm so pleased that you found this to be the case during your meal with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Our family of 4 (2 boys aged 16 and 14) went here for dinner before going to see the Phantom of the Opera. We had heard good things about Palimino and so were fairly disappointed. everything was okay and that is the best I can say. It was well overpriced, I guess because you're downtown. Maybe it was a bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelbil
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
1,031 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This is in the same building as Macy's with a separate elevator to take you to the restaurant. Salmon was excellent, as well as the scallops. The servings were quite right, with not too much or too little. The view was very nice, and the service excellent.

Helpful?
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your fellow Trip Advisors on your recent Palomino Experience. We strive to provide excellent food and service to all of our guests and I'm thrilled you enjoyed everything so much. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I went to this restaurant many time in past, I went one more time last Wednesday then I was little bit disapointed by the service and the food. The service was very slow. The food had good test but very hard to digest and it was very expensive for what we ate.

Helpful?
Thank Michel B
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback about your meal on Wednesday. I wondered if you would provide your contact information so I might find out some additional information about the service and food that evening. It is always our goal to offer our guests exceptional food and service, and clearly we missed the mark... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We dined at Palomino's before going to a play at the Aronoff. Had the special 3-course dinner. The food was absolutely delicious! Also, the wait staff was excellent, and really added to our total enjoyment with our dinner. Our waitress was Hailey -- she did a fantastic job. That is especially noteworthy because the restaurant was mobbed with families going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Palomino Experience with your fellow Trip Advisor Members. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your Pre-Show Meal with us. We strive to provide excellent food and service to all of our guests. I agree with you about Hailey - she is excellent and I will be sure to follow up with... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant before and it was not a good experience last time. I thought I would give it another try and was disappointed again. The service was slow and seemed unhelpful. My meal was incorrect again and no apology for the mistake. This was exactly the same issue as the previous visit. The food was okay... More 

Helpful?
Thank David N
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. While we certainly are not perfect, the idea that we could not deliver during your last two visits is embarrassing to say the least. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your meal with us. If you would be willing to email me your... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The location was very good and our waitress seemed knowledgeable about drinks and food selections. This is Italian and was average in taste.

Helpful?
Thank Cnicolay
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

While I'm glad that you enjoyed the view and the service during your recent Palomino Experience I do wish we were able to wow you more with our food. Our goal is to provide excellent food to every guest, every time and from the sounds of it - we missed the mark, for that I apologize. If you would like... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017

While this is a "chain" restaurant, the quality is excellent and the menu has a lot of choices. We enjoyed the pasta with 5 cheeses with blackened shriimp and the prime rib sandwich - we were there at lunch. Great wine selection. Our food was great. Although the shrimp was cooked properly, the blackening was very salty and not overly... More 

Helpful?
Thank tennisskigirl1030
Janet A, General Manager at Palomino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Palomino Experience with fellow Trip Advisor Fans. I'm so glad that you enjoyed everything. I will have the chef take a look at the blackening spice to ensure we are using the right recipe. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Palomino also viewed

 

Been to Palomino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Italian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 505 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3113
    (5th)
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Cincinnati>  > Central Business District
  • Neighbourhood: Central Business District
  • Phone Number: +1 513-381-1300
Description
Palomino is a vibrant restaurant, bar and rotisserie famous for its style, hardwood fired Mediterranean cooking and versatile, imaginative menu. Guests appreciate Palomino’s gracious hospitality and talented staff for their unsurpassed enthusiasm, friendliness and skill. Palomino offers an experience that makes guests feel great at a pleasing value.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Palomino and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
6 months ago
Piqua, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Palomino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?