We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


32 Place du General de Gaulle, 62170, Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
+33 3 21 06 04 95
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
$$ - $$$
32 Place du General de Gaulle, 62170, Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

After a poor visit 3 years ago when as a result we only stayed for a drink, we tried Le Vauban again and had a good family meal for 8 people. The service was much better and the food was of a decent standard for...More

Thank Claire P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I write this review with some trepidation given the feisty responses from Sylvie at the hotel to other less than effusive reviews! I can truthfully say the dinner was very nice (Tuna Steak) but it was the service that we were uncomfortable with. The young...More

Thank Marion N
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A delightful cafe with protective glass surrounding the outside tables providing an ideal place to chat and drink with friends

Thank Denis B
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We did not stay at this hotel but went to this is restaurant for lunch, we hadn't booked, on entering there was only one other table occupied. The Patron showed us to a table that was poked in a corner and was not big enough...More

1  Thank gatekeeper10
DanielGALL, Propriétaire at LE VAUBAN, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

You are unhappy because a table of 1,20 meters by 0,70 meters is not enough for 4 people? You will not come back because you needed more bread? Do not recommend our brasserie because half-buns are for you ends of baguette? To read you, you...More

Reviewed 25 October 2016

This restaurant looked inviting, but looks can be deceptive. The owner/patroness was surly rude and downright lazy. When asked if it would be possible to have the password for wifi, she replied ' its for clients only' and stormed off. I do not remember what...More

1  Thank Chrisren2014
DanielGALL, Propriétaire at LE VAUBAN, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

You are right Sir, it is me who kindly told you that our internet connection was insufficient to supply both our hotel and our brasserie. This does not justify insulting us and denigrating our establishment by discouraging those who could read you from coming to...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Good meal at a reasonable price here. Even though it was September we still were to eat outside. The food was good, the service was prompt despite the waitress being on her own and the price was reasonable. Can't wait to go back to eat...More

Thank City_1927
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Food was very poor Waitress was boarding on rude When the lettuce dressing was the best part of the meal...

1  Thank SuefromHitchin
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Do not let the heading deter you from visiting. This is a well positioned restaurant in the town square. The food is good for a normal meal out. Have visited a number of times and will continue to do so. A good standard to rely...More

Thank NEIL A
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The customer's place is in the wrong here, so don't even think about complaining - you'll be told you are wrong or making false assertions. Three out of four dishes were burnt the evening we ate here. Very disappointing.

2  Thank GillianOWarwickshire
DanielGALL, Propriétaire at LE VAUBAN, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

You have tried to leave the same comment, with real fury, on other sites. We have already answered you about your bad faith. This site is not intended to serve as a disaster and to amuse itself to harm professionals and their employees. Sylvie

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were disappointed with the service the selection and the quality of the food presented. We would not consider visiting again.

1  Thank Norman N
Nearby Restaurants
Le Pot du Clape
430 reviews
.28 km away
Auberge de la Grenouillere
535 reviews
1.20 km away
Le Darnetal
457 reviews
.35 km away
Froggy's Tavern
545 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
La Citadelle
234 reviews
.68 km away
Abbatiale Saint-Saulve
19 reviews
.40 km away
La Cave de Montreuil
12 reviews
.07 km away
Chapelle Saint-Nicolas de l'hotel-Dieu
5 reviews
.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from LE VAUBAN staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$10 - US$32
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
10:00 - 22:00
10:00 - 22:00
10:00 - 22:00
10:00 - 22:00
10:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 32 Place du General de Gaulle, 62170, Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Hauts-de-France  >  Pas-de-Calais  >  Montreuil-sur-Mer
  • Phone Number: +33 3 21 06 04 95
  • E-mail
Traditional French Brasserie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing