We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Garden Centre Restaurant

Main Street | Sigglesthorne, Hornsea, England
+44 1964 543040
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (24 reviews)
“stuffing” (2 reviews)
“sandwich” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street | Sigglesthorne, Hornsea, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Very nice restaurant, Good choice of food, i had the carvery good choice of veg and 3 meat. all very hot. Very friendly staff. we all can highly recommend it. Can get very busy at lunch time. A very very big garden centre, can be...More

Thank glen S
Reviewed 3 days ago

Visited with an elderly family member. On arrival we opted for one of the wheelchairs as it looked as if the place had expanded lots since our last visit. The lady on reception was very helpful as we had to book the wheelchair in. Four...More

Thank moses_11
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good selection of garden products . somewhere good for a walk around and maybe have a meal in the café. Found most items we viewed,especially plants,to be rather expensive as apposed to other local garden centers.

Thank Eric R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the Sunday carvery.. Could not fault at all was piping hot and cooked to perfection. Can highly reccomend.. But please please please do something with the ladies toilets. They are a disgrace.. Mould all down side of hand driers, dirty water running along the...More

Thank ozzy65
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had not been here for a while, the restaurant has been extended. Lots more seating, lovely cooked meals, nice display of cream cakes, staff were polite and friendly. They now do a carvery which was popular, can get very busy at lunchtime. A nice clean...More

Thank 700wendy54
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at Spring Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We always like receiving your positive feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hornsea Garden Centre...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic time here today! Even though garden centres are not my usual choice for a family outing, we thought we would give it a try and are soooooo glad we did! There really was something for everyone! None of us left empty handed...More

Thank joannesugarushdale
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at Spring Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We always like receiving your positive feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hornsea Garden Centre...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Been coming to centre for a number of years, as ideal place to spend a few hours in the morning for a browse round, coffee and a snack and back home for lunch. This was our first visit after the latest "transformation" and the whole...More

Thank Alan R
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Went for a trip to our local garden centre which is Spring now called Hornsea Garden Centre. It was my birthday and my husband was buying me some rose bushes so went to choose those.Then decided to have our lunch there too. We both went...More

Thank Vanda M
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at Spring Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We always like receiving your positive feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hornsea Garden Centre...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The Sunday lunches are super tasty. The restaurant is always busy every time we go and the service is quick and friendly. Great for family's and it is a lovely day out. The kids loved seeing all the fishes they had.More

Thank kate19734
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at Spring Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We always like receiving your positive feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hornsea Garden Centre...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Find this place very convenient for meeting family especially as 2 of them are in wheelchairs and 1 baby in pushchair. Although very busy we are never put under pressure to move on and we sat and had coffee then a short time later lunch....More

Thank suemary14
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at Spring Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We always like receiving your positive feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hornsea Garden Centre...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Swan Inn
111 reviews
1.53 km away
Bert's Pizzeria & Cafe
596 reviews
3.32 km away
Wrygarth Inn
217 reviews
4.40 km away
The New Inn
69 reviews
4.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wassand Hall
43 reviews
2.31 km away
The Black Swan
67 reviews
3.52 km away
Honeysuckle Farm
239 reviews
4.12 km away
The Travellers Rest
7 reviews
4.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kentite100
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Janet71sykes | Reviewed this property |
not inside no. there are too many niknak aisles.
0
Votes
sally p
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Janet71sykes | Reviewed this property |
i have booked in the past but there are a lot of tables x
0
Votes
toadie24
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Jane23121958 | Reviewed this property |
9.00am to 5.30pm.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street | Sigglesthorne, Hornsea, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Hornsea
  • Phone Number: +44 1964 543040
  • E-mail
Description
Tel: 01964 543040
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing