We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant

) #12 of 16 Restaurants in Coleshill $$ - $$$ , British,
152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
+44 1675 465527
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shank” (3 reviews)
“scallops” (2 reviews)
“lovely hotel” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went in with family for a meal, restaurant section totally empty, all tables clear , no tables available in bar area. Girl behind bar said we couldn't sit in the restaurant to eat because she'd not had time to set up. How hard can it...More

Thank trannymanny
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Well what was meant to be an enjoyable Mother's Day meal turned out disastrous due to the poor customer service we experienced, we were quite literally just left to our own devices, we had to wait an age for our meals, we was offered our...More

Thank Kelly S
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not make us aware of any of your issues until it was time to pay the bill. Every effort was made to ensure your visit was a great one, but on this occasion we were...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017

My friend and I went for Sunday lunch/dinner. Only 5 people in restaurant, service was slow, waitress was friendly. I received my meal asking for beef could not tell what meat it was as it was pale, turned out to be lamb, one tiny spoonful...More

Thank Ann G
Andy R, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thanks for your review. We are very concerned and seem to think that you may have given our restaurant an incorrect review with some of the details that you have left. We are confused as you claim you were served Lamb instead of Beef -...More

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We arranged a family meal at Christmas, and all looked forward to great experience (since we'd been recommended to go to the Coleshill Hotel Bar & Restaurant by a friend. This might be the last time I take a recommendation from a friend, and certainly...More

Thank Shane E
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thanks for your review. Sorry that you did not have a great visit and have not advised the team of your issues after visiting 3 months ago. The team work hard to deliver value, service and quality and we will use your feedback for all...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I had a meal during my stay and ordered the scallops and crispy bacon, the scallops were nice but I did not get any bacon and the peace puree was tasteless. I got sirloin steak which was very nice and enjoyed it. The best part...More

Thank R0d_Lisa
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thanks for your review. We are really pleased you had a great visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We will pass your comments on to the team member that served you.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel restaurant for a meal one Sunday evening as we were staying in the area on business! We had the roast dinner, we were assured the beef was slightly rare, which it wasn't! The vegetables were very poor, some totally undercooked and...More

Thank Sue C
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thanks for your comments on your recent visit. We are sorry that your visit was not the best but are able to use your feedback for future training and improve our standards of service. We wish you well for the future.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Sadly ,what started out as an ok dining experience,ended with us leaving feeling very frustrated.Our main courses were ordered and received within a reasonable time scale,the waitress came over and checked everything was fine partway through the meal and cleared our plates after we had...More

Thank ClairJ87
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thanks for your review on your recent. We can conform on your visit that we had an issue with the kitchen printer, where the chefs receive orders. We are pleased to say that when the issue was raised the team dealt with the broken printer...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Nothing special. Food quite nice. Guiness is awful tastes like vinegar. Will go back though. Chilled out in the smoking area

Thank Hunki_moose
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thanks for your review. We are sorry if you thought our Guinness was like vinegar, we are really sorry and can only think it was an issue with the glassware. We understand that you changed your drink and was very happy. Thanks again

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

There isn't much choice in Coleshill, with a need for speed we dived in here. 2 burgers and 2 drinks, simple. Well the coleslaw was off however on the face of it the burger seemed ok. 12 hours later we were both on the toilet!...More

Thank BenjaminMill
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thanks for your review. We would very much like you to contact us at the hotel with regards to your comments that you have made. We work within very strict food hygiene laws and are surprised that during your visit no team members were made...More

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Business stop over conveniently close to the NEC. Clean rooms, a bit dated but tidy with all your needs covered. Reasonable price, the rooms had hairdryer, kettle, soap, shampoo. Wifi was good. Bar area was pleasant and a good choice of drinks available. Breakfast was...More

Thank Fiona W
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Polash Indian Cuisine
169 reviews
.32 km away
Rajrani
410 reviews
.25 km away
Dreamers Indian Cusine
166 reviews
.01 km away
Balti Cottage
136 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
6th Gear Experience
87 reviews
1.76 km away
Jaguar Factory Tour
33 reviews
2.96 km away
The Marston Green Tavern
7 reviews
4.46 km away
The Gate
53 reviews
4.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kez752011
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 19ilovefood | Reviewed this property |
I do not think there will be a problem. It is more like a pub bar even though it is in a hotel.
1
Vote
Sue S
11 March 2015|
Answer
Response from boblacey | Reviewed this property |
Try ringing the hotel direct
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Coleshill
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 465527
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing