We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zara's

12C Market Square, Antrim BT41 4AW, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9446 1626
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tikka masala” (4 reviews)
“curries” (3 reviews)
“poppadoms” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12C Market Square, Antrim BT41 4AW, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for a client meeting over lunch and found the food to be excellent Service was fast and attentive Location is hard to find but worth going out of your way a it's worth it Would definitely recommend a visit

Thank ttjwallace
fo0die1993, Public Relations Manager at Zara's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass them on to the staff members. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Popular and in an nice setting with good views and spacious. They cope well with standard curries but the 'specials' are inconsistent in quality and taste. Waiting staff sometimes lack knowledge about what they are serving and probably not trained or paid enough.More

Thank timeagain
fo0die1993, Public Relations Manager at Zara's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry you have found our food inconsistent, we do try to achieve the highest standard we can. As for the comment about our staff, we do train our staff but as a lot of work in the...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2210
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I didn't really enjoy my meal here. It took ages to come out and then when it arrived it was cold. I enjoy an Indian but I don't think I'd rush back here.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fo0die1993, Public Relations Manager at Zara's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry that this happened. We do try very hard to maintain our high standard of food. I will pass these comments on to the team. We hope you will give us another chance.

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We visited on a Thursday evening... the manager was very welcoming. Considering that there are not many Asian restaurants in this part of the world the standard was very good. The manager was chatty and friendly, would recommend this restaurant and I would go again....

Thank Craigside
fo0die1993, Front Office Manager at Zara's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I will be sure to pass this on to the relevant staff members. We hope to see you again

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancé try to visit Zara's at least once a month as a wee treat to ourselves,every single time we are more than satisfied with food and service. Without a doubt the nicest Indian food we have tasted to date.cannot recommend ZARAS highly...More

Thank Jonny C
fo0die1993, Public Relations Manager at Zara's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are so glad you enjoy our restaurant. I will be sure to pass these comments along. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I've had takeaways several times from here but last time the chicken tasted horrible and actually smelled off! Tried to complain through the internet service we ordered through but no joy. Won't go back here again.More

Thank Colin O
fo0die1993, Public Relations Manager at Zara's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that you had such a bad experience with us. I can assure you that we only use high quality chicken that is cooked fresh when you order. When a complaint is made through a third party ordering service,...More

Reviewed 27 January 2017

I am a regular visitor to Zara's, mostly for carry outs rather than sit ins. The restaurant is lovely and comfortable. Although I've never had a bad meal the consistency can vary from OK to very good. My favourite Indian meals are the hot ones...More

Thank Damian M
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We went on a quiet Wednesday evening so it would be unfair to say it lacked atmosphere. Service was attentive and the food was of a good standard.

Thank Watties2013
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Always look forward to getting meals from Zara's, food always very tasty and fresh. My favourite dishes are the Patia and roshni, I also love the cheesy garlic nan bread. Highly recommend, great for a weekend treat .

1  Thank Gary4591
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We have visited Zara's Antrim . The place is good as usual , The food is excellent , The service was very good , Sunny , was the best waiter . All the staff was friendly , We have got our food on time ....More

Thank NJ N
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Top Of The Town
253 reviews
.82 km away
Rolo's Fish and Chip Shop
71 reviews
.63 km away
The Vintage Tea Room at Nanabelles
37 reviews
.30 km away
Rococo
85 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Antrim Castle Gardens
379 reviews
1.09 km away
Antrim Lough Shore Park
89 reviews
1.22 km away
Antrim Library
17 reviews
.23 km away
Antrim Round Tower, Antrim
23 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zara's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 10:00
Monday
17:00 - 10:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 10:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 10:00
Thursday
17:00 - 10:00
Friday
17:00 - 10:00
Saturday
17:00 - 10:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12C Market Square, Antrim BT41 4AW, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Antrim  >  Antrim
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9446 1626
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing