We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TheThree Horse Shoes

$$ - $$$, , British
41 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EH, England
+44 15242 42370
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible44%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (5 reviews)
“village pub” (6 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 AM - 11:00 AMAll hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
41 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Came here for a few drinks, we didn't eat, lovely pub, very clean, staff seemed friendly enough. Thanks guys

Thank MissB_122
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your review.Maybe next time you can eat with us as well.Look forward to seeing you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We popped in here for a cup of tea and got the warmest welcome. Even though it was clear we weren't big spenders we got red carpet treatment.More

Thank reetz750
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi we hope you achieved your goal during your flying visit to Ingleton and hope you arrived home safely.You certainly pushed yourselves to the limit.Big spenders or little spenders you were very welcome and my husband says it was good to chat to you.See you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in on spec for a late Sunday lunch and I must say it was delicious. Although it was a choice of turkey or nothing it was very tasty. I think you have to get used to the landlords way but I found him...More

Thank Andy C
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Andy .Thanks for this review.I am glad you both enjoyed your beer and your lunch.Sadly now it is the time of the year for us when it goes very quiet.Also glad to see you appreciate the landlord for what he is and not some...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came across this place after going for a walk and staying in a near by campsite, wish we didn't now! The older gentleman who was working was rude and came across like everything was a complete chore. As we sat there a lady came in...More

Thank Andy J
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Andy .This review surprises me.How can anyone giving directions to a visitor be patronising.She didn't feel insulted so why should it bother you .The older gentleman as you called him is my son and I can assure you nothing is too much trouble for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Miserable staff and terrible food! Oh, and don't say anything negative about the awful, over priced food because you'll be met with a very confrontational response. Couldn't wait to get out of the place!

2  Thank smorgan5625
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute terrible. We wer'nt welkom. Madam had a meeting. Her husband and another man wer'nt intetested at all. The food was rubbish, the coleslaw ransid and the steak dry. When we told them about this they told us to leave immediately. Never met people like...More

Thank Lindy R
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Well Well Well we didn't have to wait long for this torrent of abuse did we.You sir were treated the same as the other people eating at the same time as yourselves.They commented also about your rudeness .In fact you made yourselves a laughing stock...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited on the off chance, what a lovely find, the food was good , well presented, decent portions, they also have a good selection of beers, located on the Main Street so very easy access from the village, well worth the visit

Thank zoebarker1
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Zoe for your review.you are correct we are in a good position centre of the village so we are glad you didn't miss us on your visit.Many thanks hopefully we may see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last visited 2 years ago, will never go again. Quite possibly the rudest landlord I have ever come across. Could barely be bothered to serve me, too busy reading his paper, and when I asked for coffee he pointed at a machine at the end...More

Thank Sue A
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi. I am sorry you did not feel welcome on your last visit to us .I presume your first visit with the same landlord was a better one or you would not have returned.There is no excuse for rudeness from anyone and again I apologise.

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We popped in here for a late lunch whilst in the area. Was starving & just wanted to get out of the cold. Ordered a pie and a roast pork meal. My Husband said his pie was okay. Must have got the end piece of...More

Thank Jensadventure
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi.Firstly I own the pub.I am not the manager.Eneryone is entitled to their opinions and reviews as we are of our responses and I often learn from reviews.However in your case let me say this.Firstly nothing was frozen I would have thought the size and...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Not worth walking up the hill for...unless you enjoy rude staff and poor food. Their menu states they 'don't serve fast food but good food as fast as they can' -what a joke!!!

Thank Caroline C
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Madam your coarse review is not worthy of a reply .

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Post Office
169 reviews
.15 km away
La Cascada
91 reviews
.14 km away
Inglenook Fish And Chip Shop
204 reviews
.17 km away
Country Harvest
396 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Ingleton Waterfalls Trail
1,838 reviews
2.16 km away
Burton Village Shop
14 reviews
4.38 km away
The Black Bull Hotel
23 reviews
4.79 km away
Bentham Pottery
21 reviews
5.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bobbieJack
27 September 2016|
Answer
Response from bobbieJack |
yes every Wednesday night 8.30 start with free supper. All welcome
0
Votes
rob f
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from suestamp | Property representative |
No just a pub
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
View, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Monday
5:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday
5:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Saturday
1:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 41 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Yorkshire Dales National Park  >  Ingleton
  • Phone Number: +44 15242 42370
Description
Wednesday night quiz night Glutten Free meals Homemade curries Sunday Roasts, Children and Dogs welcome light snacks kids menu Beer Garden Guest Ales Large car park Free WIFi. Camper vans with permission only.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing