We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The 3 Horseshoes Pub

$$ - $$$
Bar, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
41 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EH, England
+44 15242 42370
Website
Today
17:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 13:00 - 22:30
Mon - Fri 17:00 - 23:00
Sat 13:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice pub, and good beer. Manager was only one serving and seemed to be more interested in broadcasting his opinions to the locals at the counter than serving me in a pleasant and interested manner.

Helpful?
Thank David P
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have been here previously so decided to come for a few drinks. The pub is a typical authentic old style establishment. The pub itself is a thwaites pub. There is a vast selection of speciality whiskys should you want that. Beer was clean and tasted good, allows dogs inside but no children after 8.00 in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wozzabi
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We read the on-line reviews and couldn't believe a pub could be so bad and still be open. I can only imagine the complainers were in a different pub. The pub itself is lovely, warm and comfortable. The greeting we received was absolutely fine - no sign of grumpiness whatsoever - quite the opposite in fact! We didn't have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoddingtonManchester
Sue S, Owner at The 3 Horseshoes Pub, responded to this review

Thank-you for this review.We do get unfairly commented on as you say.Sometimes I wish we were back in the days when people commented to your face not when on the way home thinking they should have got restaurant service at pub prices.We are a rural pub and we do not try to be anything else.We have been here five and... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit Ingleton many times each year and have been doing so for well over 25 years. We visit all the pubs in the village on a regular basis and the 3 horse is no exception. The pub is well kept, very clean and always warm. The Landlord Mark keeps a good cellar. I'm a lager drinker myself but from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark001186408
Sue S, Owner at The 3 Horseshoes Pub, responded to this review

Thank-you for this review .25yrs is a long time to visit one place and I expect you have seen many changes in the pubs here.We as a family have been here a while now and see all kinds of people come and go.Some we wish would have gone straight past .However we are never too old to learn and take... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely traditional pub with lovely staff and amazing food it's a really welcoming pub.......really well worth a visit 👍

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Sue S, Owner at The 3 Horseshoes Pub, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review..Happy New year to you also .sometimes a quick review is much better than an episode and can say so much more. More 

Bolton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived to an empty pub at what one would imagine a busy lunch trade. The bar man barely grunted in acknowledgement of our arrival. We asked about the open sandwich detailed on the menu and twice was simply pointed to a black board. A quick look on trip advisor and we decided not to bother ordering any food. Customer... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kate H
Sue S, Owner at The 3 Horseshoes Pub, responded to this review

Your review is also inaccurate.There were no footie fans serving here today or any other day .We remember your visit.Sometimes you have to give a little happiness to get a little happiness.We are sorry you will not be visiting again but nevertheless A happy new year to you. More 

Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016

We went in for a quick drink last night. We were the only clientelle and obviously unwelcome. The server (landlord?) had a face like a slapped backside and we had our drinks and left as quickly as possible. There was nobody else in despite the oub down the road (Craven Heifer) being heaving. Somehow this wasn't a surprise.

Helpful?
2 Thank tom d
Sue S, Owner at The 3 Horseshoes Pub, responded to this review

I presume you expected a laugh from your title.Why would you be unwelcome. We hope you enjoyed your evening and we wish you a Happy new year and hope you feel satisfied with your review. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

We visited this pub whilst staying locally over the Xmas period. It was warm and welcoming with a good range of beers. The landlord was friendly and helpful. We ate and all four of us rated the food as good. The chips in particular better than we'd had all week. I've seen some reviews that differ from mine and can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Sue S, Owner at The 3 Horseshoes Pub, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad you and you r party enjoyed your visit as we enjoyed your company Hopefully we may see you again. In the meantime we all wish you a Very happy new year and a good 2017 . More 

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

Mulled wine served from a bottle, cold and in a port measure - they can't be serious - made comment, the reply was 'some people like their mulled wine cold'. An experience beyond belief but makes a great conversation piece, must do better😩

Helpful?
1 Thank A6055UCjim
Sue S, Owner at The 3 Horseshoes Pub, responded to this review

Madam thank you for your review.However would you expect you Mulled wine or any other to be served from a paper bag.As explained to you by myself people like drinks served in many ways ,one way to serve Mulled wine is the old way and when a great deal like Porter for instance, was sold,and it was warmed over a... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016

Went out looking for an evening meal, coming across this pub. Very unfriendly service and expensive. We were the only people in there and the barman was more interested in just watching the news, try the Masons instead - decided to leave after a single drink.

Helpful?
2 Thank John M
Sue S, Owner at The 3 Horseshoes Pub, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this review.We remember your visit. You were alone in your own company together.You were served correctly and clearly wanted to be alone as you sat away from the bar.You did not acknowledge us again but you were acknowledged by us myself included when you left. How anyone can make a fair judgement like this I do not... More 

Travellers who viewed The 3 Horseshoes Pub also viewed

Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The 3 Horseshoes Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$25
Cuisine
Bar, British
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
13:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 41 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Yorkshire Dales National Park  >  Ingleton
  • Phone Number: +44 15242 42370
Description
Wednesday night quiz night Daily specias Gluten Free meals Homemade curries Sunday Roasts, Children and Dogs Welcome. Beer Garden Guest Beers

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The 3 Horseshoes Pub and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The 3 Horseshoes Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?