We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Turist Grabovac

$$ - $$$European, ,
Grabovac 102, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
+385 47 784 192
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good39%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“dinner” (18 reviews)
“salad” (4 reviews)
“veal” (3 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
European, Grill, Croatian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Grabovac 102, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lots of choice for breakfast for only 7euro but not the best. Slightly above average and filled us ready for a long journey home.

Thank Kirsty T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was our first night in Croatia and this place was in walking distance from our hotel so we decided to give it a try. We ordered pizza and chevapcici with fries, 5 minutes later the electricity went off (and it only came back an...More

Thank 588krisztinah
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 588krisztinah, Thank you for taking the time to view our restaurant. We're sorry you did not enjoy our restaurant. We apologize for this because of the power failure and unfortunately the failure was great and we could not remove it within 10 minutes for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 2 nights and ate here once for dinner and twice for breakfast, it was nice but not amazing quite greasy. It was easy for breakfast but if you stay here I'd recommend getting a taxi to the hotel that's...More

Thank jlucy2017
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jlucy2017, Thank you for taking the time to view our restaurant. We're sorry you did not enjoy the dining room at our restaurant. We would be very grateful if you could be more specific than what you do not like about food and services...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is a bit hit and miss.....the grill seemed to be good, as was the carbonara, but the spag bol was awful. Prices are pretty reasonable and service is good but the food is definitely mediocre at best.

Thank Claire K
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Claire K, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We're sorry that you did not like spaghetti bologna. We apologize this way and we expect you to visit us on your re-journey in Croatia. Best regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an extremely average meal here. My meal came with frozen chips and frozen veg, these could at least have been homemade/freshly prepared. My boyfriend enjoyed his lamb under the bell, but the service wasn't great. Our waitress didn't clear our plates for such a...More

Thank Rachel M
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rachel M, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your mind. I'm sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience at our restaurant. We would be pleased to have invited our staff to bring you the second portion. This way we apologize...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The 4 of us had a good meal and could chose from a nicr card. Food was good, much better than at neighbours. Staff was really friendly. I would come back.More

Thank Catherine C
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Catherine C, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to read positive comments about our resort. We are glad that you like our menu and that you have had the choice for all of you. We look...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I WOULD NOT RECOMMAND THIS RESTAURANT TO ANYONE HUNGRY AND SEARCHING FOR GOOD FOOD!! PRICES ARE EXPENSIVE AND PORTIONS ARE SMALL! On our trip from vacation, we stopped to eat here since we have been drinking some coffee here before and were in the camp...More

Thank Vinko Š
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sir,   First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your mind. We're sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience at our restaurant. We would be glad you invited us and said that your portions are small and would definitely add. With...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We could not pay with credit card. The system does not work, was said. Thete was no information in advance. The guests were standing in the long que in front of the ATM next to the restaurant to be able to pay the bill.More

Thank Balázs F
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Balazs F, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your mind. We regret that you have had unsatisfactory experience at our restaurant for your payment method. The card system in the restaurant is not currently in use but the reception...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

What a lovely eyperience at a very well run venue, particularly due to the attentive and professional services of our hostess DanijelaMore

Thank DebbieKnez
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DebbieKnez, Thank you for the time you have set yourself to write a review of your stay at the tourist grabovac resort. We are happy to read compliments of satisfied guests. Thanks again for your review and hope for your re-arrival. We want you...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

In an area with a dearth of restaurants in high season, the Turist was the only restaurant we could get into. However, the food is good, with an extensive vegetarian menu. Staff are friendly and helpful, even when it's full to the brim.

Thank Yvonne A
Turist G, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yvonne A, Thank you for your time to write a review of our restaurant. We are glad that we could receive you and that you were satisfied with our menu. Thanks a lot and welcome back to our restaurant. Best regards,

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sedra
142 reviews
1.34 km away
Caffe & Bistro Plum
529 reviews
3.29 km away
Pansion Villa Hodak
5 reviews
3.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Baraceve Spilje
101 reviews
6.01 km away
Barac Caves
140 reviews
8.02 km away
Degenija Tours
20 reviews
3.31 km away
Ranch Terra
24 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Turist Grabovac staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$30
Cuisine
European, Grill, Croatian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Grabovac 102, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Central Croatia  >  Plitvice Lakes National Park  >  Grabovac
  • Phone Number: +385 47 784 192
  • E-mail
Description
The Grabovac Turist camp restaurant offers many traditional specialties from Lika, as well as from the modern Croatian cuisine. Every day, the guests can choose among various menus with promotional prices, or from the a la cart offer served by kind personnel. The restaurant can accommodate 80 people in the closed area, and 100 people on the terrace.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing