We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eaton Farm

Long Eaton, Nottingham Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton NG10 4AW, England
+44 115 946 2613
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good27%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“stuffing” (13 reviews)
“pudding” (16 reviews)
“roast dinner” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Long Eaton, Nottingham Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton NG10 4AW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were hungry after a long day at a nearby spa and saw this place on our way home, upon entering I realised it was the same chain as The Lockeeper at Worksop which I visit, we both had the carvery, the food and the...More

Thank dawnieb90
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Went to eaton farm for a meal with my family. We all enjoyed our meals and couldn't fault it. The staff were lovely and made us very welcome. Would defenatly recommend eaton farm to others. Lovely food lovely staff.

Thank Christina W
Reviewed 1 week ago

I called in for lunch with a friend I'd not seen in a while. The range of food and drink options was good, the seating area was ample and at the time of our arrival it wasn't that busy. However, by the time we left...More

Thank Ken C
Eaton F, General Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ken, I am very glad to hear about your great experience with us, I will pass your kind words on to the team as they love hearing this positive feedback. Hoping to see you again soon, Nicole

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit so a little unsure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. We had booked a table but it wasn't too busy at all. The carvery section looked fabulous, all meat and veg etc looked fresh and appetising. We didn't...More

Thank Caroline H
Eaton F, Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Caroline. Such lovely feedback, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for us. I am happy to hear our team looked after you and you enjoyed your visit. See you again in the near future, Warmest regards, Chantelle

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went on Sunday for a carvery and I was pleasantly surprised - last time we went I was very unimpressed - everything previously was lukewarm and underseasoned with hardly any gravy available - it was all ran out. So I didnt have high hopes....More

Thank Lo B
Eaton F, General Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I apologise for any dissatisfaction in your previous visit, I am extremely glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent visit with us! I will pass your kind message onto the manager on the door that day, Chantelle. Hoping to see you soon, Nicole.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Chef very helpful and knowledgeable with the gluten free food, confident with eating there, very clean and a nice play park for the little ones

Thank sarahlp999
Eaton F, General Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sarah, I am glad our chef could help you find the meal best suited for your needs, we pride ourselves on knowing our products. Kind Regards, Nicole.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had lunch on 26 August. I had Hunters chicken and my wife had mixed grill. My chicken was over cooked, dry and burnt in places whilst my wife's meats were also over cooked and bland. Not what we had expected and...More

Thank Graham C
Eaton F, General Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Graham, I am sorry about your poor experience with us! If you could email us at eatonfarm.longeaton@marstons.co.uk I would like to investigate this further. Awaiting your response, Nicole

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lunch time carvery was excellent and terrific value for money. Staff were delightful and the place is suited for couples and groups and families

Thank dekofnot
Eaton F, General Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review, I will pass this on to our team. Hope to see you soon, Nicole

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had visitors from overseas and came to Eaton farm for an evening meal . We were not disappointed with the food or service . The Carvery was lovely and consisted of home made Yorkshire pudding stuffing a choice of three meats gammon ,turkey or...More

Thank Hellafar
Eaton F, Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you very much for such fab feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. I am very happy to hear you all enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you in the near future. Thanks again!! Kind...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Called in this afternoon (17/08/17), we are regular visitors, We both had the above pie and chips but found the pastry of the pie to be rock hard and therefore difficult to cut and eat! As for the chips these are bland and tasteless -...More

Thank Steve H
Eaton F, General Manager at Eaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Steve, I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit with us. I can confirm that we have not changed our supplier so it is disappointing to hear the food was not to our usual standard. Sorry if you felt your...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mount Gurkha Spice
278 reviews
1.51 km away
George's Tradition
203 reviews
.74 km away
Bennetts Bar, Restaurant and Hotel
149 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
West Park
16 reviews
.60 km away
The York Chambers
14 reviews
1.54 km away
The Sportsman Pub
8 reviews
1.08 km away
The Clifford health club & spa
16 reviews
1.47 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tina A
20 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from peter1947 | Reviewed this property |
Carvery opens at 1200 I believe
1
Vote
kongphoyey
16 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Eaton F | Property representative |
Dogs are welcome in our outside area, however we only allow guide dogs and service dogs in our restuarant
0
Votes
kongphoyey
16 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GodfatherOxford | Reviewed this property |
sorry no dogs around the eve ning we went
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:30
Thursday
11:00 - 23:30
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Long Eaton, Nottingham Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton NG10 4AW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Long Eaton
  • Phone Number: +44 115 946 2613
  • E-mail
Description
Eaton farm is a traditional Pub Restaurant, serving our delicious Carvery 7 days a week between 12pm and 8pm daily. We offer a full menu of traditional pub food available from 12pm until 10pm daily (9pm on Sundays). We also serve breakfast Saturday and Sundays from 9am - 11am. Our service style is informal, with Guests ordering at the Bar. We also offer a full range of drinks, including Cask Ales, and cater equally well to guests wanting a relaxed drink. We have a large, well kept Beer Garden, and Patio area, in addition to a large outdoor Children's play area.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing