We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 4 17 Bancroft | 15 Bancroft, Hitchin SG5 1JQ, England
+44 1462 453366
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
herts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited recently with two friends. I've been here many times before and it's always been great. Initially all was fine we were served by the very tall man who was friendly and accommodating. He then left and we were left at the mercy of the young girls. Our food (we all ordered pasta) arrived five minutes after ordering it. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank jayellHerts
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I have been coming here on regular basis for the last 4 years, every 4-6 weeks. It is our favourite restaurant in the area. The food is lovely and service excellent, especially from Norbert, who's polite, friendly and always wears a smile. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again soon :-).

Helpful?
Thank anika975
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a walk in as hadn't booked,, very accommodating & so helpful. I love their posh Pepperoni deluxe pizza , but decided to have pasta instead, A yummi filling pasta dish with Gorgonzola,, leek & chicken dish, both filling & looking good. The Hitchin Branch of this chain is one of the best I've visited. Great staff, dobre!

Helpful?
Thank LordGidds
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for somewhere to have a quick lunch and happened upon Prezzo. My daughter has not been before so I thought it would be an experience for her. She loved it. Our order for drinks was taken very quickly and then enough time past to allow us to scan the menu and make our choices. The waitresses were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I normally enjoy prezzo's but hadn't been to the hitchin branch for a number of years, after being warned by family that they walked out last time they visited Hitchin prezzo as after waiting over 3 and a half hours, still hadn't had their main meal (table of 4) Decided to put it down to bad luck and try for... More 

Helpful?
Thank hayleyb1909
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I went here with my sister as we'd been out and were extremely hungry. It wasn't especially late - 6:30pm - and it was practically empty, but service was very slow. The staff were polite and very nice, but it took ages to get served then for the food to arrive. Food was fine for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Lichfield
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Ate here recently with our daughter, husband and grandson. The restaurant was busy, a good sign I always think. The staff were efficient, attentive and pleasant. We ordered drinks that arrived quickly, as did the food. All staff made a fuss of our grandson and we even watched his pizza being baked. Our food was very enjoyable and nicely cooked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhiljLichfield
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Chips were raw after waiting an hour for our food. Each of our mains honestly tasted like a microwaveable ready meal. Uninterested waitresses that wouldn't ask if you wanted more drinks or the bill or the dessert menu. Starters were expensive and tiny (4 prawns and piece of bread for £7). What really destroyed the evening was when we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imogen A
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The staff were uninterested and rushed us with our meal, although the main meal took ages to come. The chips were raw, and the garlic cheesy pizza to share was disgusting. Very disappointed, defiantly not worth the price we paid.

Helpful?
Thank Eloise S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The food you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Visited with a friend recently, ordered with a young guy who was polite. About 20 minutes after we'd ordered he mentioned the chef had done the wrong risotto for me so we had to wait a little longer for our meal which wasn't a problem. However when I received the dish (only about 5 minutes later?!) I was shocked, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank reed4a
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience at Prezzo. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would like to investigate your visit further. Please could you email social@prezzo.co.uk with some more details. More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Hitchin also viewed

Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Hitchin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$39 - US$79
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4 17 Bancroft | 15 Bancroft, Hitchin SG5 1JQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Hitchin
  • Phone Number: +44 1462 453366

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Hitchin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?