We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andiamo Milngavie

1 Glasgow Road, Milngavie G62 6AQ, Scotland
+44 141 956 7346
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (24 reviews)
“steak” (23 reviews)
“prawns” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Glasgow Road, Milngavie G62 6AQ, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a table for 15 members last Saturday night for a family dinner for 4 generations including 2 children. It was a busy evening and the restaurant was full We had a wide range of food from the a la carte menu with wine...More

Thank Goldenoldies8
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you very much for family's visit on Saturday evening for dinner and highlighting your satisfaction with the food and service experienced at Andiamo Milngavie. We look forward to welcoming you to dine with us again and hope that the positive impressions of our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a regular user of this up market restaurant, I am still surprised and disappointed that they are still serving 'plain white bread' with their soup etc. I complained about this after previous visits and was told to ask for brown bread and this would...More

Thank Matthew S
Andiamo G, The team at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Matthew, Thank you for your feedback. We will insure that we always have brown bread for you and any other customer who wishes. Best wishes, The Andiamo team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid town centre prices for drinks, and considering we were the only two people in the bar, and the decor is rather cold and 'plastic' we haven't returned since.More

Thank juliaedgar
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Julie, I am disappointed to read that you felt the drinks were expensive at Andiamo Milngavie. We believe that we offer value and take great pride in not only the quality of service from our bartenders and the choice of drinks available to guests,...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Went here last night and enjoyed a nice meal. The restaurant has an excellent cosmopolitan feel to it as you arrive so your expectations are high. The young waiter who served us was charming with a smile and eager to please. The minestrone soup was...More

Thank ianx17489
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Ian, I am very grateful that you have taken the time to provide us with TripAdvisor review following your meal and are happy to recommend Andiamo Milngavie to your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you to dine with us again and...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and a friend visited andiamos yesterday for lunch, we had booked the Saturday/Sunday lunch menu. A good choice was available on this menu and at £15.95 for three courses it was fantastic value for money! The staff where very friendly and attentive and this...More

Thank susiesummerhill
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello Susie, Many thanks for taking the time to post a 5 star review on TripAdvisor following your lunch with your friend at Andiamo Milngavie. We very much appreciate your compliments of the food, value and service experienced during your visit and hope that you...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Had a steak out here and the worst I have ever had tasted nothing like beef possibly rat or something along the lines of that . Place used to be nice but probs diff owners etc and also they say it's chargrilled it's defo not...More

Thank Greg H
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Greg, We could discuss/defend/address/rebuke every comment made in your review, but having looked at your ignominious history of posting similarly disparaging reviews of other businesses on TripAdvisor, we have absolutely no interest in feeding a troll. Yours etc., Giancarlo, Owner, Andiamo Milngavie.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Went here yesterday and booked the light lunch, is was excellent and plenty of choice at a very reasonable price for this quality of resturant. Starters were all £3.95, Pasta/Pizzas £7:50, Mains £7:95 and sweets £3:50 and plenty of choice in each course. The food...More

Thank TravelholicDuntocher
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for awarding us with a Five Star TripAdvisor review and highlighting your satisfaction with the food and value experienced during your lunch visit to Andiamo Milngavie. We look forward to welcoming you to dine with us again and hope that...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017

My friend booked our table and spelt her surname , on arrival they had no knowledge of our booking and thought we were under a completely different surname . We were asked to go to the bar for a drink and when we were about...More

2  Thank Moyra M
Andiamo G, General Manager at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Moyra, Thank you very much for providing valuable feedback of your visit to Andiamo Milngavie on Friday evening. I am extremely concerned to read that your experience failed to match the usual high standards our guests have come to expect from ourselves. I wish...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Terrible service and horrible food. The steak that was brought out had a horrible smell and a horrible taste - it tasted and smelled out of date which we are 100% certain that it was and the pizza that we had ordered was terrible for...More

Thank lucyyy25
Andiamo G, General Manager at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello, We are a business which takes great pride in the standards of both the produce served and the service experienced by our dining guests and I am genuinely dismayed to read the observations contained in your review. Whilst it is true that an issue...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Over 2 visits. I went to Andiamo twice. Cooking is a hobby and I love to try different restaurants to get some new ideas. Authentic Italian Cuisine is a passion. I am always fascinated how simplicity can give so much pleasure when eating an Italian...More

Thank Alnajdi-S
Andiamo G, General Manager at Andiamo Milngavie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for your comprehensive feedback. Andiamo is owned and run by an Italian family and therefore our recipes and menus are based on traditional Italian cuisine. We are sorry if you felt the food was not to your taste. I hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fantoosh Nook
37 reviews
.31 km away
The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant
648 reviews
1.21 km away
Finsbay
201 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kilmardinny Loch
23 reviews
1.84 km away
Mugdock Country Park
230 reviews
3.65 km away
Balmore Golf Club
12 reviews
3.76 km away
Strathblane Falconry
108 reviews
4.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lauraann53
5 November 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Kaye M
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Andiamo G | Property representative |
Hi Kaye, If you indicate on your booking your requirement our kitchen will do its utmost to ensure that you have options. The team at Andiamo Milngavie.
0
Votes
Moira A
15 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Andiamo G | Property representative |
Hi. We're open from noon - 10pm on Mondays. Hope this answers your question? Best wishes, The Andiamo Milngavie team.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Glasgow Road, Milngavie G62 6AQ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  East Dunbartonshire  >  Milngavie
  • Phone Number: +44 141 956 7346
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing