We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
| South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 623 70639434
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 718: English reviews
llangollen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place for beach dining - solo as well as couples & family. Lots of staff. Good friendly service. The fish and vegi kebabs, freshly BBQ'd are massive and with complimentary salad. Be sure to take a doggy bag!

Helpful?
Thank visitorsview
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great place to go. Great food, huge menu and the best fajitas I have had. Great value and wonderful service. Also great wifi. We ate three meals a day here for our last two days it was so good. Wish we would have come here earlier. Don't miss it

Helpful?
Thank DivingTropical
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best place on the island to have a good lunch. Also good for dinner. Friendly staff and good service.

Helpful?
Thank Bert W
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very nice lunch at Scallywags with a perfect view on the white beach of gili air. The food was nice and the price fair.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1st meal on Gili air so I have no comparison but compared with the amazing food we have been devouring in Seminyak the past week scallywags fares poorly . Undercooked calamari, dry barbecue ribs , decent snapper fillet though . Salads were better but overall at high end ( for indo ) prices we hoped for better .

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan, We appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to write us this review. We are sorry to hear you were a bit disappointed with our food. As we are a beach club on a small Island we strive to provide the best food and service offerings, but unfortunately we can't always live up to some of the... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

attentive staff, very friendly and always smiling. Reconmend this place. Vegetarian option available.

Helpful?
Thank GoMagpie
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi GoMagpie, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our beach club. We look forward to seeing you again on your net visit. Thanks and regards More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Scallywags is a great location with beanbags to sit in and watch the sunset from. The food is of a high quality although the price is quite expensive for Indonesia. Great Dragonfly cocktails

Helpful?
Thank CM8877
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hey there, Thanks for writing a great review on Trip Advisor. We love watching the sunset as well from our beach club and is definitely highlight of anyone who visits us. Glad also to hear you enjoyed our signature cocktail the Dragonfly and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for lunch yesterday! Inhad the vegetarian curry and my husband had the works burger. Food was okey, not the best especially for the price! Lots and lots of staff around and I found it a bit...crowded and not as relaxing as with other beach bars on gili.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanmdk
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Jeanmdk, We are sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your entire experience with us at Scallywags beach club. We would love for you to give us another chance and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Gili Islands. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ended up coming here a couple of nights for dinner and although a bit more pricier than most of the restaurants on the island, the food was incredible. Yummy everything you will not be disappointed!!

Helpful?
Thank Sadia C
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi there Sadia C, We are very happy to read your review and so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and came a couple of times!! We hope to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Gili Islands. Regards More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all if you are staying in Seminyak do not think about doing a day return trip (as we did) to Gili islands...too tiring and you spend more time travelling (between road and boat trips) than enjoying the beach. Once you arrive at Gili Air harbour the beach is a short walk away, no point using a horse and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Claudia Thanks for taking the time out to write your review. It is a shame you didnt have the chance to stay longer on Gili Air , but happy to hear you enjoyed what little time you had with us at Scallywags Beach Club. We look forward to welcoming you again for a longer period of time on your... More 

Travellers who viewed Scallywags Beach Club also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scallywags Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Barbecue, American, European, Asian, Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:30
Thursday
07:00 - 22:30
Friday
07:00 - 22:30
Saturday
07:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  West Nusa Tenggara  >  Lombok  >  Gili Islands  >  Gili Air
  • Phone Number: +62 623 70639434
Description
Scallywags Beach Club is the perfect place to spend the day. We offer a large range of fresh, organic items that are shipped from our suppliers in Lombok and Bali daily. From 6pm each night Scallywags offers the original & best BBQ on Gili Air, with complimentary salad bar. Our trained bartenders can also whip you up a fantastic fresh cocktail to enjoy while soaking up the view of Lombok and mount Rinjani. As well as being a restaurant customers are also able to rent a sun lounger and spend the day swimming on the best stretch of beach on Gili Air. Sun loungers are only Rp 50,000 per person and include the lounger, a fresh towel and access to our fresh water shower.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scallywags Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?