We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Via Cristoforo Colombo 20, 84085 Costa Rei, Muravera, Sardinia, Italy
+39 070 991118
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“spaghetti” (3 reviews)
“seafood” (4 reviews)
“main course” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
$$ - $$$
Via Cristoforo Colombo 20, 84085 Costa Rei, Muravera, Sardinia, Italy
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly owner, speaks some english. Setting is nice with outdoor patio. Menu & wine list extensive. VERY slow service

Thank Muffy W
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Cosy location, super friendly people, specialized on sea food which is really extraordinary. However, very good non sea food is available, too. We can highly recommend the appetizers which are not only tasty but very beautiful arranged. The owner is Swiss and always has a...More

Thank Andre K
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I would recommend you book a table at this wonderful establishment and we enjoyed our first meal and returned two nights later to not be disappointed again! Lovely leafy setting if you are fortunate enough to get an outside table with a menu to please...More

Thank 806giles
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Outstanding spaghetti bottarga vongole, aragostine and fritto misto. Sig. Max always attentive with fine service and high quality foods. Wines are good although would prefer some higher end white wines. After bad experiences around the corner, this was a great find. Will always come back.

1  Thank ilikeverymuch
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Staff was pleasant and precise. Everything we taste was delicious. I recommend all fish food. Home made pasta was delicious too.

Thank Hana217
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Entered restaurant..... no greeting, eventually seated and hand to wait 20 minutes before drinks order taken. The staff walked around like zombies with no urgency or care! Food was average at best and seriously overpriced. The restaurant needs more staff, and an attitude adjustment.More

Thank Gary D
Max S, Proprietario at L'Aragosta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Customer. Thank you for your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed the evening. I am also sorry to see that you start your career as a reviewer speaking ill of us and so little truthful. The restaurant exists in...More

Reviewed 9 September 2015

we had to wait to enter. even though tables eventually became vacant, the personnel didn't care to clean them for the new visitors. Instead they preferred to clean one large table and stick me and my wife together with another couple too share it, barely...More

Thank Igor L
Reviewed 23 August 2015

one of the reasons i give highest marks to a restaurant is when it gives me ideas on how to improve or modify dishes, I already do by myself. this happened with the grilled pulpo on potato cream at L'aragosta. If you like seafood, don't...More

Thank DomenicoM333
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We visited this resturant which is based in the main town of Costa Rei on Saturday night. We were seated quickly and offered an aperitif while we viewed the menu. The menu is mainly fish, but as its a fish restaurant it's what you'd expect!...More

Thank D&D_Holiday_feedback
Max S, Proprietario at L'Aragosta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Customer. Thanks for the wonderful review, we are happy that you spent a nice evening , it was a pleasure to take care of you and satisfy you at best. We want to believe that you had a good stay in Costa Rei and...More

Reviewed 6 June 2015

We were seated immediately and I cannot fault the staff really as they were all friendly and attentive. However, there were a few factors which contributed towards my low rating and unfortunately mean I would not recommend this Restuarant. - the waiter brought me a...More

1  Thank Amy-Louise87
Max S, Proprietario at L'Aragosta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Dear Customer. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the steak and lamb . I want you to know that if you had expressed your disappointment when you were at the table we would have taken steps to fix the...More

Nearby Restaurants
Sa Cardiga e Su Pisci
622 reviews
.09 km away
Ristorante Chaplin
514 reviews
.52 km away
Ristorante Rey Oasi
331 reviews
.38 km away
Mille Meraviglie
145 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Iba Sa Cresia Excursions
80 reviews
3.15 km away
Spiaggia Piscina Rei
290 reviews
3.19 km away
11 reviews
5.75 km away
Scoglio Peppino
101 reviews
1.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from L'Aragosta staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
11:00 - 00:00
18:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 20, 84085 Costa Rei, Muravera, Sardinia, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Sardinia  >  Province of Cagliari  >  Muravera  >  Costa Rei
  • Phone Number: +39 070 991118
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing