We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DOOlittle's restaurant + bar

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
North Side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
+1 758-451-4974
Website
Today
08:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had lunch here the first day we arrived in Marigot Bay. At the end of the meal attempts were made to charge us each 15 extra EC dollars each for our food saying a sticker had fallen of the menu! I pointed out other menus that didn't have a sticker on them with a higher price! After a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank 883sallyanne
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived on the weekend of Valentine and a special 4 course menu was on offer. Took our table at 7 and decided to go for 2 courses. The service was so so slow. The manger was ineffective and the waitresses were doing there best, but it was nearly 2 hours before we got the main course, King fish which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesley751
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived before noon and ordered a rum punch while we waited for lunch time. We ordered at a bit after twelve. We had not gotten our food by one. When we inquired we were told that they had a large group for a buffet every Tuesday and Friday which controlled the kitchen. When the food finally arrived it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachmac2015
Marigot, Manager at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We apologize that the food was not to your liking. We always encourage all our guests to please share your concerns and comments to the Manager on duty. Please give us the chance to turn your experience around. We have hundreds of patrons to our restaurant on a daily basis... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to have a nice lunch with a beautiful setting and were greatly disappointed, though the setting was lovely. Lunch service begins at noon. The four of us ordered one bowl of soup and four sandwiches. It took 55 minutes for our lunch to arrive, and the soup didn't show up until we had finished, an hour and fifteen... More 

Helpful?
Thank cwcook
Marigot, Manager at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, thank you for taking the time out to share this with us. However we always encourage you to share this information at a time where we can do something about it. It is very difficult to turn your experience around a few days later via social media. More 

Scarsdale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We didn't have high expectations but never the less were disappointed by rudeness, slow service and so so food. The wait staff was combative when they brought us the wrong drink saying that was what we ordered. Beware!

Helpful?
1 Thank 239claire
Caribbean
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

doolittle's is a very nice place to have a drink or a meal. whenever myself and friends/family are visiting marigot, we often stop off to grab a drink or a bite to eat. the last time i had the chance to dine here, i enjoyed some onion rings, while my parents had big, juicy, tasty burgers. there were a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank bryannahd
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

During our week in Marigot Bay we had one lunch and one dinner at DOOlittles. It's a pleasant spot, and easy to access from the dock. The list of unavailable ingredients was daunting on both occasions, but both the vegetarian in the group, and the omnivore ended up with fine meals. The portobello mushroom sandwich at lunch was great; the... More 

Helpful?
Thank doug_03053
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

View is great of course, food was average but service was way too slow for a salad and a burger at lunch, 45 minutes after we ordered. And it was not crowded. Crab apple salad was good, burger was average. Even a local said, "Don't go there hungry." When I asked why, assuming he meant small portions, he said "They... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonathanCalypso
Herts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Doolittles is located in an amazing spot on the edge of Marigot Bay and could be a fantastic place to have a relaxed meal. We popped in at around 4pm and tried to order a few bites and a couple of drinks. 25 minutes later, our waitress had come back to us a number of times saying "we don't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank sazj1
Marigot, Manager at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, we apologize for the experience you had. Thank you for pointing out according to you I quote , "I appreciate that we arrived at a funny time for a late lunch or an early dinner "- This indeed is true, there is a transition of shift and after a very busy lunch the restaurant has to... More 

Ribchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in to book a table at 2pm asked if the served food all day which I was told yes. Booked for 5pm also this is Happy Hour 5-7pm. When we arrived were told they were closed for a meeting, "but I booked a table earlier" Well were closed! When will you be serving about 6Pm Not very Happy Hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmg2405
Marigot, Manager at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

Hello MMG2405 We apologize for you having to experience this, however on this day in question there was indeed a very short staff briefing like any other day. You were told by the wait staff who was present at the time that dinner is usually served from 6PM however we have a Lite Bite menu which we would be more... More 

Travellers who viewed DOOlittle's restaurant + bar also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to DOOlittle's restaurant + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$37
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, International
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: North Side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Castries Quarter  >  Marigot Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 758-451-4974
Description
DOOlittle's restaurant + bar aims to create a menu that pleases all palates with locally sourced, seasonal and sustainable ingredients creating a reciprocal partnership with the island's farmers and food suppliers. Our menu reflects international selections infused with a Saint Lucian twist and cooking methods. Our philosophy is to create a dining experience that provides delicious food served by professionals who share the love for gathering around a table and enjoying one's company over food and drink.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of DOOlittle's restaurant + bar and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DOOlittle's restaurant + bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?