We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Vineyard Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lamberhurst Down, Lamberhurst, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN3 8EU, England
+44 1892 890222
Website
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice pub with lots of outdoor seating which is great when the weather is good. Nice varied menu but opted for the Sunday roast when was very nice, choice of 4 meats, proper roasted potatoes, yorkshire puds and nice veg. Desert menu is a bit more simple but still great

Helpful?
Thank Darren A
Northiam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a return to the Vineyard for a farewell supper with friends before they travelled home Scotland. The evening was perfect; excellent service, food, wine and ambience. A very memorable and fitting send-off for our friends. We will certainly return.

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Food is good and setting is nice. Can get a bit loud as some of the clientele are rather obnoxious and you can barely hear people on your own table...... staff could be a bit more polite

Helpful?
Thank Simon F
Kent, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In the past I have had quite good meals here which deserved the restaurant prices they charge but recently we had fish and chips which was a very average meal. They skimped on the chips the fish was very ordinary and the meal was disappointing.If they were charging say eight or nine pounds per head I would not have bothered... More 

Helpful?
Thank bazfromkent
Aline K, events at The Vineyard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear bazfromkent, I am disappointed to read about your review and sorry we were not able to get feedback on the day , in order to put it right for you. Feedback is very important for us and also to make sure our guests leave happy on the day. Kind regards, Aline More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there for dinner Thursday night and we had a good time. They were very busy but we didn't feel it. Our waitress was very nice and polite and although they were very busy they managed to make us feel welcomed! Our sharing platter was delicious. My lamb was spot on. You could not ask for more!

Helpful?
Thank NatalieDelmonde
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were driving back from Tonbridge and wanted to stop somewhere for lunch. Lamberhurst has a lovely restaurant The Vineyard, easy to find, ample parking and a lovely location! We arrived just after 12noon, hadn't booked a table and we were with our lovely cocker spaniel. Greeted by charming staff, and told we could have a table in the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shonanne
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not go back here; waiters were rude and unwelcoming. I work in hospitality so I know how demanding the job can be, but I have never been made to feel like that when dining out before. Disappointing and a waste of hard earned money.

Helpful?
3 Thank belladen2017
Aline K, Events at The Vineyard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear belladen2017, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and I am so sorry to read you felt unwelcome on this particular occasion. Please feel free to contact me direct on 07889885366 or at events@elitepubs.com. I am of course very keen to have a chat , find out more about your experience. Kind regards, Aline More 

Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third visit to the Vineyard with a group of friends. Despite a lot of the other reviews our service was very good and the staff were charming and friendly. However the food was only satisfactory. My wife had the scallops which were fine but lacked vegetables, salad or potatoes just a few trimmings (chilli!) and for £17.50... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulpsails
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had been warned of bad service by a local before going. However, I couldn't have rated the lad higher who served us. He was working out in the garden bar taking drinks and food orders. When we asked if he could find us a table inside as it was getting chilly, he did so very quickly and was so polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank nosrekcids
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family meal for 9, pre-booked table as very busy. Food excellent, plenty of parking, nice big garden with own bar. Children's play ground. Will definitely be back again

Helpful?
Thank lewisb333

Travellers who viewed The Vineyard Restaurant also viewed

Matfield, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 
Lamberhurst, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Lamberhurst, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 

Been to The Vineyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$39 - US$116
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lamberhurst Down, Lamberhurst, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN3 8EU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Royal Tunbridge Wells  >  Lamberhurst
  • Phone Number: +44 1892 890222

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Vineyard Restaurant and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Vineyard Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?