We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Head

$$ - $$$, British,
92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
+44 1928 730064
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (4 reviews)
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rainy Saturday afternoon lovely pub very friendly polite staff Very good service good selection of beers and 2-4-1 cocktails didn't eat there but plenty of people were 😁 will go again when in the area highly recommend

Thank Karen T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and had an evening meal here, whilst on a golf trip to the area. Enjoyed the ambience of the pub so much that we booked for the following night as well. Very friendly staff who looked after us very well.

1  Thank JangoSwansea
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a 2 course meal at The Queens Head, it was a present from a family friend on a Buyagift. I can say from experience, disaster is a polite way of expressing my utter disappointment of food ever to be dish up. The sea...More

1  Thank Roberto C
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Roberto I am deeply sorry about you're bad experienced at the Queens Head but I can honestly say that we have sold hundreds of sea bream Papillote, never have we had any complaints, on the contrary, all fantastic feedback. in fact, we recently had...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Went here to meet family who had arrived from Australia. Wasn't disappointed friendly Atmosphere, the food was good and hot, very clean lots of different rooms and a good outside area will go back.

Thank hugh f
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you very much

Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I were in a party of 6 with friends for a lunch on a Tuesday in August and didn't want to make a fuss but we agreed afterwards between the two of us that our meals were pretty awful. I had bangers...More

1  Thank DC2009Uk
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your review. terribly sorry you did not enjoy I hope your friends did. if you decide to come back in please ask for the general manager.

Reviewed 3 September 2017

A nice pub with a relaxing atmosphere. The food is very good but the drinks are very overpriced, particularly the wine. Last time a round of a large house white and a pint of ale was almost £11.

Thank fuzzywuzz
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi thank you for you're coments

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely meals, all arrived together. Food was fab, service was great and we were also left to our own a little which was lovely as we were on our leaving do. Everyone thought the food and venue was great.

Thank HonestFairone
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you very much for you're review

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Food was ok but not enough. Staff nice. toilets awful. Although the pub it's self is very pleasant. Also have a bouncy castle for the kids..

Thank Anthony C
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, all the staff go out of their way to provide an excellent service, we do try to maintain very clean toilets, not o sure what you had seen but please next time whether its here of anywhere else do notify a member of staff.

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here earlier this week and had a great meal. Fabulous 2 for 1 cocktails served by the very friendly lady behind the bar, Rachel. Will definitely be returning soon.

Thank Diane L
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I met friends here for our tea. I had chicken breast on a brioche bun and chips. I couldn't fault the meal . It was delicious . I wasn't too fussed on my pudding and ended up leaving half. This was personal choice. The service...More

Thank CheshireMel
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kash 22
183 reviews
.17 km away
The Little India
207 reviews
.03 km away
Next Door
77 reviews
.14 km away
Oswalds @ Helter Skelter
349 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hover Force Ltd
120 reviews
.59 km away
Castle Park
97 reviews
.48 km away
Helter Skelter Frodsham
60 reviews
.20 km away
Amore & Mac's Bar
12 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Queens Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Frodsham
  • Phone Number: +44 1928 730064
Description
post code WA6 7AR
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing