We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prezzo - Beccles

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
+44 1502 715036
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 366: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited Prezzo in Beccles for a quick lunch after shopping, nice atmosphere, clean restaurant, good food, pork belly is amazing. Friendly hungarian couple is always helpful and attentive. Keep comming back

Helpful?
Thank andyharper67
suffolk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went for lunch for my birthday with a voucher that had to be booked on line. After booking we read the reviews and we were not looking forward to going, however we said we would go with an open mind and see how it goes. I have to say both our meals were very nice, the staff were friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuffolkPixie
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited this restaurant with 2 guests recently and I was presented with the Grilled chicken - Perhaps I was just unlucky with my meal choice - I assumed the yuckky smell like bad feet was the Gorgonzola? grated cheese which had been put on top - not a good start as I hadn't requested Gorgonzola at all or given an... More 

Helpful?
Thank 819Jen
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an amazing lunch here. The food was exceptional and the service excellent. Staff was attentive and friendly, but not overbearing. Good selection of dishes, all choices perfect- tasty and well presented. One member of our group needed dairy and gluten free food and they Manager (ever so nice!) went to great trouble to prepare her an absolutely delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank litwa1234
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went last night for a meal with partner. Rather busy so asked to be moved from middle of room on the aisle to table in corner. Table was right at back where kitchen is. Freezing cold and table wasn't cleaned but wanted quieter table so just put up with it. Ordered main meal and got brought the wrong food. Waiter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gem184
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

8 people went to Prezzos for my sons birthday they put us right down the bottom of the restaurant the last 3 people on our table was in the corridor to the kitchens it was freezing waitresses had to use the other way to serve people .I ask someone to put the heating on but she couldn't we sat with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances N
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for the first time last night, meeting a friend I haven't seen for over 12 years so,thought Prezzo would be the perfect choice . Beautifully furnished and lovely setting but meal was awful, chicken was like rubber, staff were so rude, no interaction with the customer at all , no recommendations of what to eat, just felt a hinderance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Meal for ten people.we arrived abit early waiting for the others we asked if we could order a drink. Were told no not until we sat at table.we were then taken to our table and asked again if we could have a drink.when it came I asked to pay,waitress said no it had to go on meal bill. I said... More 

Helpful?
Thank 404Mea
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lighting in this restaurant is very dim on the middle tables, where we always end up, so it is genuinely quite difficult to read the menus! The edge tables have lights overhead, so if it's quiet it might be worth putting people round the edge first. Food was scrummy and served quickly. The kids loved their colour-in menus and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rude staff as usual, wouldn't let us pay separately. Always looking like they can't be bothered to take your order. You're working with customers, if you don't like it, don't work there!

Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaWtreslay

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Beccles also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Beccles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Beccles
  • Phone Number: +44 1502 715036

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Beccles staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?