We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - Beccles

9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
+44 1502 715036
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went last night despite mixed reviews in recent times Two ladies who served us four were good fun and excellent The food was as good as any we have had at other Prezzos

1  Thank janefisher10
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous service. Lovely ladies in there. Food was delicious. Really enjoyed myself and recommend it. My boyfriend and I had a lovely time. Thank you!x

1  Thank Day1254
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice, good attentive staff, food as expected. Will visit again soon. Probably better than the cinema it replaced.??

1  Thank Gerry B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hungarian waitress was very rude. The service appalling the prawn pasta had only 3 prawns in it. The salmon pasta was lacking salmon and broccoli. Waited 15 min for wine no salt n pepper on table. Will never recommend or dine here again

2  Thank JMHilsum
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello! We are so sorry to hear this. We don't expect this level of service or food in any of our restaurants and we know we can do better.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I always believe in service with a smile. This was not on offer Bank Holiday Monday. Service was slow and we were hardly approached during the meal to make sure everything was ok. There was two waitresses working and one guy in the corner sitting...More

3  Thank DeniseChelmsford
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, we are really sorry for the level of service you received in the restaurant. Please be assured your feedback has been passed onto the Ops manager who is looking into this.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor example of what is usually a great eat out. Entire staff count was 2. One waitress and one chef! The poor waitress was run dizzy trying to keep up with the 20 or so customers both inside and out. In no way should...More

1  Thank westsidesteve2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite being really busy and barely a table spare the staff were really attentive. Our young son absolutely loves this place because of the fabulous staff. They even sang happy birthday to Dad and put candles on his desert. A lovely evening had by all,...More

Thank Lynne F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a spontaneous lunch with my husband I had spaghetti with king prawn and chilli my husband had calzone. Firstly my bowl for the spaghetti was cold, the only chilli in it was half a fresh one on top and there were only 5...More

1  Thank Tracy C
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your comments regarding the service and food in our restaurant. We are sorry to hear that this was below the standard we expect in our restaurant and we hope you can accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Warm welcome, and friendly service from Ewelina ... Despite being busy, that afternoon was able to assist us as visitors with great local advice, which added to the overall experience. The restaurant is located in a lovely converted cinema, with plenty of original detail ......More

Thank SkiathosLover1
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We have spent a lovely evening very good food. BUT while trying to control suger levers being diabetic and just ordered a coffee they don't have sweeteners hot a sweet end to the night.

Thank Duncan S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Beccles Hotels
Waveney House Hotel
362 reviews
.09 km away
The Kings Head Hotel
577 reviews
.20 km away
The Swan Motel
174 reviews
1.40 km away
Waveney Inn
48 reviews
6.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Upstairs at Baileys
288 reviews
.28 km away
Graze at the White Horse
517 reviews
.17 km away
Wine Vaults
414 reviews
.28 km away
Market Row Cafe
104 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beccles Lido
139 reviews
.27 km away
Waveney Stardust
35 reviews
.66 km away
The Upstairs Gallery
32 reviews
.26 km away
Beccles and District Museum
17 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prezzo - Beccles staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Beccles
  • Phone Number: +44 1502 715036
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;