We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Muse

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
60 Mill Road | Wakefield Mill, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
+1 819-459-1838
Website
Today
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 17:30 - 21:00
Sat 07:30 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice view of snowscape, falls from enclosed terrace. Wine list leans French, but a pretty good selection overall.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank L7455MEpaulw
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Totally great time - the room, staff, meals, massage - everything was perfect - I will definitely be returning

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great place to get away and enjoy winter. Access to Gatineau park and Ski Hills. Cozy and warm rooms with fireplaces. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you're going to eat, the food is delish. If you're planning on staying over night bring warm clothing, the room was cold, make sure there is a remote control in your room and once they find you one, make sure your television is actually working. And lastly, pray that the spa doesn't have to cancel your appointment. That was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyed every moment at the Wakefield Mill. I have stayed at both the Mill itself and the River Lodge - each has its own ambiance, both allow for a wonderfully relaxing getaway!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

food and service excellent. Comfortable seating. Lots of space between tables.Nice ambiance. Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank daniel m
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The tables by the falls are always lovely and you can't beat the ambiance, winter or summer, assuming you can get a table in that section of the restaurant. Unfortunately, you can't eat the view. The amuse bouche was fairly tasty - mussels in a clam broth. My husband had the steak tartare appetizer which he deemed quite good and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Patti S
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Patt, Thank you for your time in leaving this considered review. It has been read and re-read by all members of our kitchen and front-of-house teams so that improvements can be made where necessary. We very much appreciate your fairness in letting us know where we you felt we shone and where you felt we hadn't, and we sincerely... More 

Westport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great weekend getaway. Relaxing. The view is breathtaking. Restaurant and bar were enjoyable. Felt like you had travelled farther than 2 1/2 hour drive.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank patt520
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Welcome from Westport and we hope that the time of your drive was pleasantly passed. It reallly is remarkable how the geography of this part of Canada changes once the Ottawa River is crossed from Ontario and its valley lands are left behind. Thank you for letting us know that your weekend escape was enjoyably spent. We hope... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Real hotellerie staff and inspired meals in a rustico-luxurious fairy tale setting. Rich brunch and Dinner experience with friends, co-workers, family or as a couple will make for a special day anytime.

Helpful?
Thank rainvibe
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear rainvibe, Thank you for leaving a separate review of your time in Muse during your recent stay with us. We appreciate that, and we are so glad that your time in our dining room contributed to your overall enjoyment of an escape into the forest. More 

Killaloe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unbelievable service, amazing food , and a wonderful place to visit for a weekend getaway for you and your wife, you couldn't find a better winter retreat that offers what you get here, add a little snow fall and you think you are in paradise

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank 221brenth
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Welcome from Killaloe and thank you for all the lovely things you had to say about the weekend getaway you enjoyed with your wife at the Mill. We are glad that everything worked out the way it should, which is to make you forget about anything other than the tranquility and relaxation of being in the woods on... More 

Travellers who viewed Muse also viewed

Wakefield, Outaouais Region
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
 
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Full Bar
Good for
View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Saturday
17:30 - 21:00
07:30 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Mill Road | Wakefield Mill, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Outaouais Region  >  Wakefield
  • Phone Number: +1 819-459-1838
Description
Perched over the MacLaren falls, our two restaurants offer dramatic views and a true gastronomic experience with menus based on a traditional French and Quebecois style, using local produce with exciting international influences.Muse, our fine dining restaurant, is open daily for breakfast and dinner. On Sundays, enjoy our famous Sunday brunch buffet from 9am-2pm. For something more relaxed, the Heron Room restaurant offers a Wine and Tapas bar alongside a popular bistro menu. The Heron Room and adjoining Bar Lounge is open daily from noon and features live music on Fridays and Saturdays from 7-10pm.Please visit our website for our most up to date menus.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Muse and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Muse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?