We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

cafe remo's

Princess Margaret Way | Aberavon Beach, Port Talbot SA12 6QW, Wales
+44 1639 882121
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ice cream” (88 reviews)
“curly fries” (11 reviews)
“crispy beef” (8 reviews)
Closes in 15 min
9:00 AM - 9:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Princess Margaret Way | Aberavon Beach, Port Talbot SA12 6QW, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 579 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I had Sunday lunch here with friends as it was recommended to me and would definitely return. It was really busy which is always a good sign and is lovely to have a coffee watching the sunset over the beach.

Thank ejevans6
Reviewed 3 days ago

when we go for a walk along seafront with dog allways call in for coffee and hot chocolate .and sit out side in the fresh air

Thank nigel j
Reviewed 1 week ago

This bar/resturaunt is the ideal place to sit with family or friends and take in the views out over the bay! They serve a good range of Italian/English foods and you don't have to wait long for the meal to arrive. A good place to...More

Thank phillip o
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always busy and has a nice atmosphere. food is always good, if a little expensive. Staff are efficient but a little cold.

Thank nevans1975
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service here is terrible, the food is mediocre and the only reason this place is still going is because of its location and limited other places to eat on the beachfront. Avoid if you can! Or just take a picnic.More

Thank Natasha D
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We always do everything we can to deliver friendly and efficient service. The food at Remo's is all freshly prepared to order; Pizza, Pasta, Burgers, Steaks, Salads and Fresh Fish. We have a superb reputation for truly excellent Italian Coffee, and we make our family...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ice cream counter is to die for. Literally wanted to bury my head in it. Such a great spot on the beach and very busy. Will have a nice breakfast next time we stop by.

Thank lemas11
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our icecream is freshly made in house daily using our own recipe. It is great to hear how they are appreciated by our customers! Hope to see you soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a gem of a place, we were in a local hotel and this restaurant was recommended I'm so glad they did, great atmosphere, beautiful location and the food was sublime, can't wait to go back next week to sample more dishes.

Thank Helen M
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We hope you find your next trip to us a pleasant as the last one! Thanks for the review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say that this place is consistently good. I attend probably once a fortnight to catch up with friends which includes having lunch. Yesterday I had the prawn salad which was out of this world. It was delicious and I've raved about it...More

Thank Natalie M
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

A loyalty scheme is certainly something for the suggestion box, and we'll be sure to consider it! I'm glad that you find lunch with us a consistently good experience and will look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the (very) kind review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only popped in for a coffee but was able to sit outside and admire the beach from the promenade on a blustery day.

Thank thesmiths35
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

The only thing we recommend on days like these is to avoid the cappuccinos, because the weather can often leave customers wearing them! Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lush walk along Aberafan beach, a beautiful day and one of the loveliest beaches in the world. We stopped at Remos for breakfast and weren't disappointed. All tasted fresh and lots of it. I love the fact that you get a nice big...More

Thank heidelcampbell
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us the 5 star review. I am inclined to agree with you that Aberavon is a world class - yet highly underrated beach! Hope to see you again for breakfast

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cinnamon Kitchen Indian Restaurant
368 reviews
.58 km away
Francos Fish Bar
396 reviews
.26 km away
Bar Gallois
231 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aberavon Beach
403 reviews
.07 km away
Baked Bean Museum of Excellence
63 reviews
.41 km away
Afan Lido and Leisure Centre
18 reviews
.39 km away
Reel Cinemas
24 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gaynor B
15 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from dollie20 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can I'm sure there is water for the dogs as well but I take my own
0
Votes
Shazra1
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from dollie20 | Reviewed this property |
I would advise you to contact the cafe direct as I'm only a customer myself Hope this helps
2
Votes
kt2tk
22 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Rhian D | Reviewed this property |
to be honest I can't answer this but I'm sure if you ring in advance hey do her best to accommodate you
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Princess Margaret Way | Aberavon Beach, Port Talbot SA12 6QW, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Neath Port Talbot  >  Port Talbot
  • Phone Number: +44 1639 882121
  • E-mail
Description
Family run cafe`, coffeeshop, restaurant, and icecream parlour. 100 seats inside 100 outside, fantastic beachfront location with spectacular sunsets on a daily basis.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing