We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prezzo - Maldon

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
69 High Street, Maldon CM9 5EP, England
+44 1621 842544
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visit started well with attentive and prompt service. After this, it went down hill. The mushroom starter came up so quick which, when it arrived it was warm (at best), it was definitely not prepared fresh. It was the same with the chicken ceasar salad, which didn't look or taste freshly prepared, which was a surprise as the restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank saint6464
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The cold food and poor service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a birthday treat. It was a very nice meal and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food we had was all very nice and well presented. The restaurant is nice it's light and airy very clean and welcoming. The only downside is the price of the drinks. But having said that we all had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyGW
Blackmore End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good meal with friends for a birthday party. The service was good and the food was lovely. The atmosphere in Prezzo was good - possibly due to us being a party of 16 and making a lot of noise! Will go back.

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Went for a group Christmas meal this week so we were booked in for the the deal of two courses for £20 or three for £25 with a glass of prosecco. We had a nice time and everyone was happy with the food. My calamari to start was ok but didn't seem very fresh and my calzone was tasty. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil K
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were... More 

essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Visited many Prezzo's in the past and this one is by far the worst. Came here for a quick dinner, it was awful. Ordered pollo carbonara it was the most watery tasteless dish ever. The pasta was swimming in oil, it didn't taste of anything. No one came up to ask if everything was ok. After 10mins my husband ended... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahdr11
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016

Went here for a meal with friends on Saturday night. Difficult to get into the restaurant past the tables and customers seated right by the doors, heating not working properly so very cold, had to put our coats back on during our meal. After starters and placing orders for mains one of our group received the wrong pizza, not what... More 

Helpful?
Thank joe201670
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

Food was pretty tasteless. I asked for Extra Virgin Olive Oil and I got just plain Olive Oil (unacceptable in an Italian restaurant). Staff was ok. Attention could be better. In general, not a good experience at all.

Helpful?
Thank Redpoint1
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

Another boring pizza chain pretending to be an upmarket eatery, steer clear and spend your money on some good food

Helpful?
Thank Unforgiven67
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Chelmsford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean restaurant, staff very welcoming and helpful. Food nice and hot. Highly recommend and will be back.

Helpful?
Thank cazcross
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I was generally disappointed with our meal. Things started ok, the staff were initially attentive but did seem keen to rush us along. We asked for a few side orders and drinks while we waited but I was surprised that the garlic bread seemed to be dry and had almost no garlic butter on. I tried some and and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is not at all the service we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Maldon also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Maldon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 69 High Street, Maldon CM9 5EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Maldon
  • Phone Number: +44 1621 842544

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Maldon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?