We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - Maldon

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
69 High Street, Maldon CM9 5EP, England
+44 1621 842544
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited many Prezzo's in the past and this one is by far the worst. Came here for a quick dinner, it was awful. Ordered pollo carbonara it was the most watery tasteless dish ever. The pasta was swimming in oil, it didn't taste of anything. No one came up to ask if everything was ok. After 10mins my husband ended... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahdr11
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went here for a meal with friends on Saturday night. Difficult to get into the restaurant past the tables and customers seated right by the doors, heating not working properly so very cold, had to put our coats back on during our meal. After starters and placing orders for mains one of our group received the wrong pizza, not what... More 

Helpful?
Thank joe201670
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was pretty tasteless. I asked for Extra Virgin Olive Oil and I got just plain Olive Oil (unacceptable in an Italian restaurant). Staff was ok. Attention could be better. In general, not a good experience at all.

Helpful?
Thank Redpoint1
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Another boring pizza chain pretending to be an upmarket eatery, steer clear and spend your money on some good food

Helpful?
Thank Unforgiven67
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Chelmsford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean restaurant, staff very welcoming and helpful. Food nice and hot. Highly recommend and will be back.

Helpful?
Thank cazcross
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was generally disappointed with our meal. Things started ok, the staff were initially attentive but did seem keen to rush us along. We asked for a few side orders and drinks while we waited but I was surprised that the garlic bread seemed to be dry and had almost no garlic butter on. I tried some and and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is not at all the service we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food came hot and had good flavor. Good service for mid-week. Pizzas were good size for money. Pastas were tad spendy for serving size. Drinks were good size. Nice, clean, and attractive decor. Business or family both OK.

Helpful?
Thank O4993SOannes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly but the same as all the other Prezzo's in the UK. I only go if I have a voucher code. It is reliable and easily accessible but no surprises on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank mumwhotravels2014
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want gluten free pasta, don't bother, this is pre-cooked and then microwaved to a chewy inedible state, I would have thought that boiling fresh pasta in water was not rocket science!!

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear you found our gluten-free pasta to be of poor quality. This isn't what we expect and we can definitely do better. We be passing this feedback on to our food development team to ensure this is improved. We would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Prezzo in maldon is the only prezzo that never lets me down the food is always great and the service to! I'm always in for lunch and dinner I can't get enough!

Helpful?
Thank Dannielle S

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Maldon also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Maldon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 69 High Street, Maldon CM9 5EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Maldon
  • Phone Number: +44 1621 842544

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Maldon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?