We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Pontypool

Ty Felin Lower Mill Field, Pontypool NP4 0RH, Wales
+44 1495 751551
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good22%
  • Average17%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (12 reviews)
“salad bar is” (10 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ty Felin Lower Mill Field, Pontypool NP4 0RH, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The harvester Pontypool has acceptable,average good tasting food. The best part of the harvester is undoubtedly the salad bar as it comes free with a meal. The general cleanliness of the restaurant is good although sometimes the salad bowls can be slightly dirty. The harvester...More

Thank Tiri2017
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking your time to feedback to us. Kind Regards, Geraint

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I visited on Sunday 14th January, the restaurant was fairly busy. We were seated promptly as I had booked a table. Our orders were taken and in no time at all we were served our food. I opted for the 12oz rump...More

Thank nickyjay40
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We appreciate your comments hugely and I'll make sure to pass your comments on to the kitchen manager and the rest of the team! Thanks again! Geraint & John ;-)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can’t say much about this place it is consistent and reliable the food is always on par and if it isn’t we can always fill up on the salad bar

Thank celticpb
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the 5* review. Happy to read that you enjoy your visits and that you can always count on us! Geraint

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely meal on boxing day. Staff couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly. Eaten here a few times now and doesn't disappoint. Keep up the good work guys. Obviously a well managed establishment.

Thank Jon E
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Jon for your very kind review once again. We really have a good team here and we are supported by other companies that make sure we have the right tools to do the job. Kind Regards, Geraint

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We haven’t been to Harvester Pontypool for a while because we visit the Cwmbran one more often. This just emphasises why... Upon arrival we were seated straight away which we were thankful of because we’d been at a family funeral and on our feet all...More

Thank Teena E
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We have took your comments on board and appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards, Geraint

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only had a drink here together this time. However in the past, service has always been good with appetising meals. My only gripe was the female toilets that were unusually untidy. Paper everywhere. I am aware it's the visitors who create the mess but...More

Thank Christine658
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing the food was superb and the staff were excellent very attentive and happy we loved our Christmas Day meal here.

Thank Duncan W
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great feedback on a verey important day for us. Thank you Duncan. Your kind words has been passed on to the entire team. Kind Regards, Geraint

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

A group of 8 booked in but they were able to cater for the 11 of us who turned up. Matt remembered our gang from last year and came to say hi - which was lovely. But....! They ran out of turkey! The place wasn’t...More

Thank IrishAmo
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit over the festive period and that the team looked after you. We could not keep up with the demand on turkey for a few of the days and I'm sorry...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

We visited the harvester on our recent visit to Pontypool. It was a Saturday night and it was very busy. We eventually got a table and were given a menu. After around half an hour, we were able to order. After another half hour we...More

Thank akbainbridge
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Alan for your constructive feedback. I don't like to think of us as a fast food restaurant as most of your product are cooked from fresh however I appreciate your opinion. Hopefully you will visit us again shortly and redeem your faith in...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Always had lovely service, and decent food, recommended for families, service time varies on how busy the restaurant is but overall it’s great.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Harvester P, General Manager at Harvester Pontypool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, I will be sure to share your review with the team. Kind Regards, Geraint

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Pontypool Hotels
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
441 reviews
.07 km away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
361 reviews
.28 km away
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
364 reviews
2.98 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
1,188 reviews
6.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Unicorn Inn
183 reviews
1.43 km away
Aahar Finest Indian Kitchen
135 reviews
1.07 km away
The Open Hearth
67 reviews
1.43 km away
Tamarind pontypool
174 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pontypool Park
112 reviews
1.08 km away
Llandegfedd Visitor and Watersports Centre
99 reviews
3.70 km away
The Horseshoe Inn
18 reviews
4.86 km away
Shell Grotto
36 reviews
1.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
23 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Caspar54 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, but this question bears no relation to the Harvester and I have no idea what this question relates to. My name is not Gerraint and I don't know where this traveller has obtained this name from. Please do not ask any... More
-3
Votes
23 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tony J | Reviewed this property |
Why has a place like this is still trading I will never know. You expect poor quality of food in a lower class restaurant. I feel even a big mac is a better and much cleaner meal. There are many smaller restaurants... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ty Felin Lower Mill Field, Pontypool NP4 0RH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Pontypool
  • Phone Number: +44 1495 751551
Description
It is next to a Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing