We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The King's Arms

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cardington $$ - $$$ , British,
31 The Green | MK44 3SP, Cardington MK44 3SP, England
+44 1234 838533
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
31 The Green | MK44 3SP, Cardington MK44 3SP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I was apprehensive having seen some reviews but I honestly can't fault our visit for Saturday lunch. The service was impeccable from a lovely greeting on arrival to all the waiting staff who looked after us. We both had the squid for starters that was...More

Thank TJHagger
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I absolutely love the food here and visit regularly. The service is on whole pretty good but sometimes slow but this is only because it's always so busy. Perfect place to take a loved one or the family. They also have a beautiful garden which...More

Thank Danielle T
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jack

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a meal on Sunday evening at 7.15, seated without any issue. No complaints about the standard of the meal (although they had no roast pork) or the service that we received but the evening was spoilt by a hot restaurant and a large...More

Thank Brian S
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed both your meals and the service you received. I'm afraid all I can do at this point is apologize that no efforts were made to resolve the fly issue unfortunately due...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have previously left two amazing reviews of this pub/restaurant, as we eat here semi-regularly and have been so impressed over the last 18 months with its improvements. We ate here last Wednesday evening and opted for the three-course special menu. The starter and main...More

Thank Waquel R
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I would firstly like to apologize for the standard of your desserts and the fact that a check back was not done on the desserts. This is an issue I've never come across with our crumble before however I'm very sorry that no efforts were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the 1st July we booked a table for 4 at 8.15 pm and were eventually seated at 8.45 as the restaurant was very busy likely because it was at the end of the month and people had just been paid. When we sat down...More

1  Thank MitchellGG
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Firstly I am very sorry to hear you feel this way. We work on such a fresh food basis that unfortunately some items may be unavailable at times however there should never be a point that we run completely out of meat and fish as...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice setting, staff were friendly & helpful even though they had been and were very busy outside & inside the pub on a hot summers day. My choices for a vegetarian who is Coeliac and has to have a Gluten Free diet were limited...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback! We have very recently changed menus (to which all allergen information should be available on our website). We would love to hear your thoughts on some of the new dishes available! Jack

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The young male waiter was rude and unhelpful from outset, he obviously did not want to be there. He was very curt when taking our order and when delivering the food he just plonked in down in front of us without a word. The food...More

Thank Bry177
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Firstly I am very sorry to hear that you feel this way. I would like to apologize and invite you to contact us directly to resolve this issue. Jack

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent evening, good food, staff very efficient on a busy evening, pre-ordered Prosceco this was presented to our table just as requested. Made a point of speaking to staff on leaving that we had had a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Thank annewW9162KY
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Remember our prosecco and bubbles are discounted on a Thursday and Friday and we will always make sure we have a bottle cold for you! Jack

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what a disappointment, traveled all the way through Europe these past two weeks and had the best service ever. That's without knowing the language, the staff have always made eye contact and given us a smile. My family 6 adults decided to visit The...More

Thank CarolBrandy
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Firstly I would like to thank you for your feedback, it however saddens me to hear that this was the service you received in our restaurant. I can only apologize at this point and attempt to assure you that this is not the standard of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a table for my husbands birthday in advance - the person on the 'phone kept asking me for information I had already given him. When we arrived there was a slight problem finding our booking. My starter was good but my husband picked soup...More

Thank FlorenceBucks
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am very sorry to hear that this was the standard of food you delivered on your recent visit. I can assure you that this is not the standard we expect to deliver. I would also like to apologize that no attempt was made to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Crown Willington
96 reviews
3.38 km away
Blossom Cafe
36 reviews
2.58 km away
Henlow greyhound stadium
52 reviews
3.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Willington Dovecote and Stables
12 reviews
2.86 km away
Birds of Prey Centre
648 reviews
3.30 km away
Priory Country Park
248 reviews
2.34 km away
Panacea Museum
78 reviews
3.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nicky M
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon P | Property representative |
Dogs are welcome in the bar area and we have treats for them if you ask. We just don't allow them in the dining areas.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:30
Thursday
11:00 - 23:30
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 31 The Green | MK44 3SP, Cardington MK44 3SP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Cardington
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 838533
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing