We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nottages Restaurant

Main Street | Crookhaven, Crookhaven, Ireland
+353 28 35963
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“crab lasagne” (6 reviews)
“duck” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Seafood, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street | Crookhaven, Crookhaven, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our meal was in late May 2017 and our party consisted of 12 people. We were late for our reservation due to travel time from Dublin but they were happy to get us right in as the table was waiting! The service was fantastic and...More

Thank Alison M
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Cannot get past the crab lasagna for starter - it's amazing and a great portion - the homemade bread with spinach is delicious - mains of tampura monkfish so fresh - delighted they are open till the end of September and doing the €17 -...More

Thank Jean D
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Went for an enjoyable evening but disappointed by the attitude. Ordered fillet steak but was told that they don't serve sautéed potatoes or chips. Onions seemed to be off the menu also. My dining companion was equally unimpressed. There are better options around the area.

2  Thank BlentoA
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were expecting a great meal based on all we had heard about Nottages in Crookhaven. Unfortunately we were disappointed. It started off with the waitress being a little curt but she warmed up. The starters were a mixed experience - recommend the Prawns Pil...More

Thank Exploring365
Mary Ann E, Manager at Nottages Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience was not a pleasant one. What a shame you did not bring the disappointment of your Duck to our attention! I know we give every opportunity for our guests to give us feedback- good or...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Located in a remote part of Ireland and with about 10 weeks to make your business, you would think that a Reataurant manageress would be engaging and friendly. Anything but in Nottages unfortunately!! The attitude of the manageress was appalling..a mixture of passive/aggressive and just...More

Thank KoDIre
Mary Ann E, Manager at Nottages Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I take it you are not used to being told no- in your case not getting the table you asked for because it was already reserved. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal. Good luck!

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Visited with Mary Ann and team several times again over this vacation. Excellent high quality food - just super tastes and flavours. Best seafood in west cork, have to visit - staff are obliging, chef is awesome, views are fab. Great value high end food...More

Thank Caroline D
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My wife and I ate at Nottages recently and had a splendid meal. My wife's filet mignon was excelent. I had the prawns piri-piri to start with then the crab lasagne. Both dishes were excellent. We have eaten at top restaurants in New York, Paris,...More

Thank Joe O
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We recently visited Nottages for dinner and it was fantastic. Beautiful location, super staff and amazing food. Highly recommend the spring roll for starter - the chef's Indonesian influence shining through. Really flavoursome and packed a slight chilli punch. The thai green curry for main...More

Thank Lauren A
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

On our first visit of the year, to what is our favourite restaurant we were not disappointed!!! We had 3 starters (we just couldn't choose ☺️) crab claws, crab lasagne (yum!!) and prawns in garlic and chilli, and 2 mains (mine was a special, the...More

Thank katie8484
Reviewed 5 July 2017

There aren't that many places to eat in Crookhaven, so sometimes it is nice to go to Nottages' for a change. The food is not as spectacular as the prices might suggest, however it is nice food and the staff are professional and service good.

1  Thank KarrieR
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
O'Sullivan's Bar
189 reviews
.02 km away
The Heron's Cove Restaurant
117 reviews
3.16 km away
Crookhaven Inn
112 reviews
.35 km away
Along The Way
19 reviews
2.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Barleycove Beach
169 reviews
3.56 km away
Mizen Head Visitor Centre
810 reviews
6.70 km away
O' Sullivans Bar, Crookhaven
60 reviews
.03 km away
Mizen Head Signal Station
130 reviews
6.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nottages Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street | Crookhaven, Crookhaven, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Cork  >  Crookhaven
  • Phone Number: +353 28 35963
  • E-mail
Description
Nottages Restaurant re-opens for 2014 with a whole new menu, design and atmosphere. The menu is designed to cater for every taste, with an emphasis on seafood. Using the finest fresh local produce, we promise to deliver a high quality menu & service time and time again.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing