We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bull Restaurant

High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
+44 1959 523198
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good19%
  • Average16%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (12 reviews)
“pork belly” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We use this pub restaurant fairly regularly to meet up with friends. It's comfortable and good value and mid week no need to reserve a table. Our recent visit was fine although they had run out of several items on the menu due to a...More

Thank BritEngland
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The good news is that the Timothy Taylor Landlord was fine...the rest was a complete shambles. Ordered gourmet steak sandwich only to be told that due 'to a product recall ' there was no steak....or sausages. When my wife changed her order to a baked...More

1  Thank bob c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi.i am delivery driver work for frozen company,had to deliver some frozen food and veg to the bull in otford,I was shocked by the state of the kitchen not sure are they allowed to serve food from there as it was big mess and very...More

7  Thank sami777704
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want good reasonably priced food in a fabulous location/setting this is the place to go! We frequent this pub at least once a month. The staff are always polite and helpful. The Pub is comfortable and very cosy. A perfect place to meet...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
2  Thank Rebecca F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I mostly liked Katie, Leyland, Mark and Brandon. Everyone else was only OK. Recommend chicken goujons and sweet potato fries.

1  Thank Caithlin M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in on the off-chance of hopefully getting a Sunday roast. Although they were busy and had a lot of bookings they seated us no with no problem. Meals arrived and were lovely and extremely good value for money. Staff were attentive but never rushed...More

2  Thank KBW17
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was a cold night, and you would expect going into a pub to be warm and friendly - three times we had to ask for the heating to be put on. WE began our order...no eggs was the first thing, no scallops was the...More

1  Thank sarah N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being informed half of the menu was unavailable, ordered meal & waited, fortunately a member of our party was able to assist the staff & acted as our waitress. As she was the only person we met for the remainder of our meal it...More

Thank Henry H
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to apologize for the poor service you received, we have experienced a few staff shortages of late but this should not have been allowed to impact your visit to such a degree. Could you please contact me by email (6139@greeneking.co.uk) or phone,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the pub twice over Christmas and were told on both occasions "we've just had two large parties and not serving food for 1 and half hours!" we came away thinking the staff simply can't be bothered! We went back again today (27Jan18)at...More

2  Thank colinsellers
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Apologies for the issues you have experienced. This weekend we had experienced a large amount of team sickness and obviously have a duty of care, both socially and legally, to ensure there is no risk of this being passed onto any of our guests. As...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meal was absolute rubbish sorry ...so bad we didn't pay for it The tiny piece of chicken was so dry. The pastry just crumbled ...flaked. So hard and dry. Call it what you like total rubbish Not going back The end

Thank Maria F
Barry N, Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I would like offer my sincerest apologies for your experience with us if you would like to discuss this further then please contact the pub. email: 6139@greeneking.co.uk hone number 01959523198 Many thanks Katie Deputy Manager

PreviousNext
12345651
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Otford Hotels
Donnington Manor Hotel
310 reviews
2.29 km away
7 Hotel Diner
419 reviews
2.62 km away
The Moorings Hotel
226 reviews
3.92 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
297 reviews
5.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Forge House
153 reviews
.04 km away
Otford Tearoom & Charity Shop
31 reviews
.04 km away
Tamarind Fine Dining
121 reviews
1.56 km away
Pondview
55 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Mount Vineyard
91 reviews
2.51 km away
The Rising Sun
14 reviews
3.76 km away
Knole
855 reviews
4.22 km away
The Hop Shop
70 reviews
4.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Denise C
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from cherylparkins | Reviewed this property |
Thursday 25th Jan is the next one they always hold them on the last Thursday of every month - hope this helps
0
Votes
Ron W
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jerrica B | Reviewed this property |
Yes but you have to pay, I think you can get it refunded if eating/drinking in the pub but it's only a £1 so we didn't bother
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Validated Parking, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Otford
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 523198
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing