We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
North Promenade, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 1LW, England
+44 1253 852143
Website
Today
11:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 20:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 589: English reviews
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked my Dad's 90th Birthday here for 14 of us and we had a brilliant day. Although they were busy we were looked after very well by all the staff. The food was all piping hot and we all enjoyed a roast beef Sunday lunch which was served to us all at the same time. The staff even came... More 

Helpful?
Thank metaxasue
Tomas W, Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Dear metaxasue Many thanks for your kind words and we are really pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your Dad's 90th Birthday! We hope to see you all again soon. Kind Regards Tomas Walsh Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I dined at The Venue during half-term with my 72 year-old father and my teenage son, who has severe learning difficulties. Although the decor and menu appeared, on first impressions, rather 'old school', I quickly realised that the service, value and quality offered by this venue are 'old-fashioned' in the best possible sense! Our server Caroline was attentive to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Tomas W, Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thanks for your great review! I will pass your comments onto Caroline and the team, it's great to hear you had an enjoyable meal. Kind Regards Tomas Walsh Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As my previous and future reviews will dictate, I am more accustomed to finer restaurants than that of 'The Venue', however it is down the road from my girlfriend's house and was therefore the "easy option" when going out for a last minute meal. The menu was satisfactory, my meal not the best but by no means the worst. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tomas W, Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

I’m sorry The Venue’s food was not up to your normal type of dining, and I’m sure when you next visit your girlfriend’s parents in the future you will be able to research the fine dining restaurants in the area. We offer live bands every Friday and Saturday evening, these play after the restaurant is closed, as we have a... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in last night for the valentines meal as advertised on their website and outside the venue. It looked good and as hubby was working on Valentine's day it was ideal for us to go on Saturday instead. When we arrived we were told it was the table in the window so we went and there were three so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
Tomas W, Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Dear Karen I am sorry you had not realised that you had to order at the food counter, as it is stated on the table and on the menus to do so, however with you delaying ordering for half an hour and your reservation was at 8pm the Restaurant was closing and the venue preparing for the Band night. Obviously... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Was staying in Blackpool and friends took me here for lunch. Soup was delicious. I had baked potato and Tuna which was very nice and a really good size. Definately wojudl fgo back

Helpful?
Thank EFBScotland
Tomas W, Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Dear EFBScotland Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to us and hopefully, we will see you again on your next visit to the area. Kind Regards Tomas Walsh Manager More 

Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was recommended and I was told the food was amazing. The interior is modern, clean and well looked after. I opened the menu and just could not decide. I went for the Mushroom Alfredo - I'm not a veggie but it just sounded so awesome. It was, quite frankly, superb. in fact there was four of us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna E
Tomas W, Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi Anna E Thanks for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. I'm delighted to hear you all enjoyed your meals and that you could all find something to suit your tastes. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Venue again in the near future. Kind Regards Tomas Walsh Manager More 

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice idea to have a special menu for this week. Brought friends who were visiting and had never been before and loved it. Good choice on menu and all food lovely. Staff as usual very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank janeWestYorkshire
Tomas W, Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Dear Jane I'm glad to hear you all had a lovely lunch to celebrate Valentines! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Tomas Walsh Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Best leek and potatoe soup ever piping hot, husbands steak cooked to perfection We visit at least once a week and have never been disappointed. All the staff are friendly and professional. News years eve was excellent looking forward to all events in the future. Best wishes TONY and Donna

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
Hannah B, Customer Services at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's always a pleasure having you at The Venue. We'll look forward to seeing you both at the weekend. Hannah More 

LYTHAM ST ANNES
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the Venue to celebrate getting a new car.Each time we go we are spoiled for choice but decided in a sharing platter.Had to have a portion on chips (to die for!) and their fantastic gravy to dip them in,sheer heaven! Can't recommend The Venue too highly.

Helpful?
Thank DUCKLOVER21
Hannah B, Customer Services at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi DUCKLOVER 21 Thank you for your great review! were so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and got a chance to try our AMAZING chips, we can't get enough of them! Thank you for your lovely recommendation and good luck with you new car! Hannah More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit to The Venue and I was very impressed. Nicely decorated and homely. I was with 6 other friends and most of us were visiting for the first time. Apart from one of the starters and one mains, we all had something different. I had the duck spring rolls with a Hoi Sin dripping sauce which... More 

Helpful?
Thank David2902
Hannah B, Customer Services at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to us at The Venue. We work really hard here to provide a good service at a competitive price, so it's wonderful to get great feedback. We'll look forward to seeing you all soon. Hannah More 

Travellers who viewed The Venue also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to The Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$37
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: North Promenade, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 1LW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 852143
Description
Located on the stunning seafront at Cleveleys is a privately owned, multi-award winning complex of restaurants, bars and a function suite; Spirit providing unparralled wining, dining and entertainment facilities for all age groups. In fact, it is the complete venue for any occasion. Open daily from 12 noon till 2am, The Venue offers a fabulous choice of meals, snacks, coffees and alcoholic refreshment and provides regular entertainment in the evenings, especially every weekend, when we feature top live bands and DJs. Click onto our other pages for menu details, information about our fabulous private function facilities and full entertainment programme.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Venue and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Venue staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?