We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tramway

167-169 Victoria Rd W, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
+44 1253 858329
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good22%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
167-169 Victoria Rd W, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Having just returned from the tramway in cleveleys felt that i had to warn others not to waste their time and money. I ordered the carvery and my wife ordered the chili natcho bake , my daughter ordered a pizza The carvery was poor to...More

Thank Nigel S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have, for many years, visited here whilst on holiday in Cleveleys and really liked the carveries but the last couple of times we found that the carveries were not as good as they were. The potatoes and some of the vegetables were very dry...More

Thank denise t
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Denise T, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Something has gone drastically wrong here. Massive staff turn over and food that is the wrong end of budget. Used to be and amazing place with great food and great staff, good vibe and good times. Tonight's meal smelt of cigarettes, the mashed potatoes looked...More

Thank SandExporter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here as a family of 6, two babies for Sunday carvery. Service was excellent, staff very good, table was ready and booked only half hour before. The food was delicious, and great price, the puddings were huge....we will definitely be back

Thank carol b
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Carol, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Tramway!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After searching for somewhere to still be open and serving food, we ended up here, service was quick and pleasant made our way to the food, wasn't expecting much as it was late so thought it would have been sat there all day, however everything...More

Thank cloudcolin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived here at 1.30 for lunch, ordered and paid at bar fine. Made way to salad bar to find no tongues, no salad sauces, dry looking salad items. No cutlery on tables had to go and search for it. Commenced to carvery counter only to...More

Thank tom b
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Tom B, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and a friend who greatly love carvery type meals decided to have one recently and we really loved it as you could order several types of meat mixed, as well as delicious veg, we ate too much for desert as the cost of carvery...More

Thank nathanmilleranchors
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nathan, thank you for sharing your positive experience!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Tramway today for a carvery ..my husband had gammon,beef which to be fair he said was ok but all the vegetables and mash was like it had been stood there for days ...I had turkey which was as dry as a bone...More

Thank anne1096
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Anne, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saturday afternoon and 5 of us visited the Tramway. The carvery was really good we arrived just as a new gammon was served and it was lovely. All the food was really good, hot and done to our liking. The gravy was almost empty and...More

Thank Brenda J
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Brenda J, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Tramway!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Poor! Reserved a table for 8 on a Sunday at 5.45 no menus on the table had to go and ask for some menus, got given 1. Went and got some other menus from another table. Ordered from the menu so didn't try the carvery...More

Thank 163Darren
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Darren, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Delicious
248 reviews
.16 km away
The Gourmet Burger House
58 reviews
.28 km away
The Jolly Tars
368 reviews
.24 km away
La Dolce Vita
146 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cleveleys Front
461 reviews
.95 km away
Marsh Mill
86 reviews
1.54 km away
Vue Cinema
103 reviews
1.03 km away
YMCA Bowl
21 reviews
1.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lucy v
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kelsey r | Reviewed this property |
I cannot recommend this pub at all unfortunately, the 3 lights offer a much better carvery or even the mill tavern. Sorry to say it looked so unappealing, all 4 of us had a bad meal, I wouldn't waste my money personally.
2
Votes
Amy F
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jacqss1 | Reviewed this property |
It's probably 9pm
0
Votes
Judithooooo
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Debbie_1981_D | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't have thought so to be honest, maybe give them a call before you go x
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$9
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 167-169 Victoria Rd W, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 858329
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up!

We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing