We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainforest

134 Mount Warning Rd, Mount Warning, New South Wales 2484, Australia
+61 2 6679 5955
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (22 reviews)
“cake” (7 reviews)
“burger” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Healthy, Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
134 Mount Warning Rd, Mount Warning, New South Wales 2484, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch at the cafe yesterday and the setting is lovely but if it wasn’t for the location the cafe would be floundering. We ordered the prawns with Asian salad and it was the better of the two meals. However, we also ordered the ploughman’s...More

1  Thank Vicki G
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

stayed at gymea yoga retreat as a group. beautiful surroundings, day spa was very good. the whole was well run and magnificent

Thank Nicole W
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch after my walk. Sat by the creek and ate a delicious prawns. 10/10. Would come back! Maybe next time I'd eat a slice of cake. They all looked great!

Thank Rae S
Happydaz_10, Owner at Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thanks sounds like you really enjoyed the whole 'bloody' lot 😁. And yes you really should try the cakes, they are amazing 👍

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Had lunch at one of my favorite cafes again. The setting as usual was fantastic and the food was good however, we paid $24.50 for the smallest piece of Barramundy I have ever seen. First time we came away disappointed.More

Thank Mumma B
Happydaz_10, Owner at Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed this time over our fresh wild caught piece of Barramundi. Our fish is all weighed to 200gms and priced accordingly, sometimes it may appear smaller but usually means it's thicker. Glad we could please you on all other...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017

We sat by a bubbling brook in the winter sunshine, gazing across to a lush rainforest. Oh yes, and the food was excellent. We had the Burger and the Prawns and the noodle salad was outstanding! The food did take a surprisingly long time to...More

Thank Sikrats
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Thank you for yet another lovely eating experience, we were 6 local ladies who get together at various local venues as we have or have had B n B's in the area and have had very good experiences at the Rainforest Cafe so we have...More

Thank tropicalcoast2487
Happydaz_10, Owner at Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much Veronica for a wonderful rave review. It's is our most absolute pleasure to to serve good food and I simply love making making cakes especially something a little different that has brought so much joy for you and others. And thank...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

had lunch here after our huge walk up mt warning. very yummy lunch... had the thai chicken curry. relaxing outdoor atmosphere near the rocky creek with comfortable and clean seats. service friendly and a huge selection of food to cater for all needs. was hard...More

Thank Nicole W
Happydaz_10, Owner at Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Nicole thanks for the great review. We think we are the perfect stop after the mountain and as you would have released we have a huge menu that caters for all tastes and most dietary requirements. Our outdoor seating is situated under some large...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

We visited here for lunch and sat outside under the amazing tree shedding it's autumn leaves, by the creek side. Both our lunch dishes and our drinks were superb. All over a really beautiful experience!

Thank Jod26
Happydaz_10, Owner at Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Wonderful, thank you. Glad you enjoyed your meals. We look forward to the leaves turning on that tree every year and it never fails with its stunning show of colour a rare sight in a rain forest.

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Rainforest Cafe is my favourite cafe in the area - the veggie breakfast is amazing and the views next to the creek are beautiful. Staff are also super friendly and helpful :)

Thank travelsofmj2015
Happydaz_10, Owner at Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

We are happy to hear that our cafe is your favourite and we do take pride in the fact that we offer a number of vegetarian and vegan options. We have to agree that our views for creek side dining are beautiful :)

Reviewed 7 March 2017

It is not the first time we went to this cafe and it is really a nice spot and food and beverages are nice. However, there is still a lack of organisation, we waited 25 minutes for our coffee on a Sunday at 2.30 when...More

Thank Ferdinand w
Happydaz_10, Owner at Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hello Ferdinand, again, you must be a cafe expert because you always seem to know how things should be run. So I expect you would understand that there are times when things run smoothly and times when the unexpected happens. On this particular Sunday we...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Mount Warning Hotels
ecOasis Resorts
107 reviews
6.70 km away
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
111 reviews
9.18 km away
Town Palms Motel
12 reviews
9.76 km away
Tropical Coast Retreat
49 reviews
22.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Uki Pies
22 reviews
3.23 km away
Re Cafe Nate
100 reviews
6.78 km away
Mavis's Kitchen Restaurant
369 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
ISKCON New Govardhana
11 reviews
2.70 km away
Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
462 reviews
8.38 km away
Red Rattlers Gallery
44 reviews
12.21 km away
Mount Warning Tours
67 reviews
9.85 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Marc b
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Happydaz_10 | Property representative |
Yes we are dog friendly but we like the dog to be on a lead as there are chicken and wildlife present and we also require the owner to be responsible for doggie doo.
1
Vote
Nottie11
12 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Happydaz_10 | Property representative |
hello ,yes we are BYO.
0
Votes
John Hazel T
12 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Happydaz_10 | Property representative |
Hi, yes we are pet friendly but because we have some local wild life and our own free range chickens we require dogs to be on leads. We have a number of Gluten free meals on our every day menu as well as the specials, we... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 134 Mount Warning Rd, Mount Warning, New South Wales 2484, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Mount Warning
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6679 5955
  • E-mail
Description
For a unique dining experience we offer indoor or the best outdoor settings amongst the trees in the shade. You will lulled by the gentle water garden creek , listening to the sounds of the bush. While you relax, your delicious fresh made to order meals and drinks will be served to you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing