We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Elephant - CLOSED

1 Bradshaw road, Moorbottom, Honley, Holmfirth HD9 6EE, England
+44 1484 667000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (26 reviews)
“the pub” (19 reviews)
“indian food” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Pakistani, Mediterranean, Asian, Balti, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
1 Bradshaw road, Moorbottom, Honley, Holmfirth HD9 6EE, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
More restaurants in Honley
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I wrote a review last month entitled 'disappointing'. Spoke with Jay the manager who dealt with our issues satisfactorily. Been back again and all was good

Thank HeatherER
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed at our recent visit, in particular the customer service we received. We booked a month in advance for 26 people, but one day before the event we received a phone call asking for us to confirm the booking ; we did this...More

Thank Sean O
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this review

Hi Sean You have to understand we are only a small restaurant and deem confirming a booking as being professional from past experience we have had parties of 24 go down to 14 due to illnesses and such. Saying that when you did arrive I...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017

We have been coming here since it opened both dining in and for take out food. We ordered our take out food tonight an hour before collection at 6.45 pm. Waited until 7.10 for food to be brought out. There were others also waiting who...More

Thank HeatherER
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this review

Hi HeatherER I'm very sorry for the experience you had. We had a party of young lads in at that time, which is very unusual, they were causing a bit of trouble so we had to get them in and out as soon as possible...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect spot for a quite evening for two, a party with friends or family or just if you are famished on your own and fancy a good Indian treat, highly recommend.

Thank simon c
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this review

Hi Simon Thank you for the kind comments and hope to see you soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I've been going to the pink elephant for a couple of years now. Never get tired of the dishes. Loads of flavour and not just full of food colour like some curry places. The staff and owner are all excellent, friendly and efficient.

Thank Robert K
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this review

Hi Robert Thali know you for the kind comments and hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Just popped in tonight to get some food for myself and mum. I had chicken kharai Asian style a keegan nan. And mum had chicken korma. The food was excellent. And my mum who had not had a korma in many years really enjoyed it....More

Thank rjsHolmfirth
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this review

Hi rjsHolmfirth Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 29 December 2016

We've been going to the Pink Elephant for a while and thought we would try it out on Christmas Day for something a bit different. The food and service was excellent and very reasonably priced. Can't wait to go again :-)

Thank Liz_renn
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this review

Hi Liz_renn Thank you for the kind comments and if I could remember you had the chicken Harylal. Look out for the new menu as they will be a couple of extra dishes which includes the Harylal. Many regards

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Just the best takeaway I've had in ages. Fantastic flavors and side dishes were delicious. Can't recommend this place highly enough

Thank aptts1962
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We moved into the area just 12 months ago and came here for a meal the day we moved into our house and have been regularly ever since. The food here is consistently good and the staff are brilliant. Our favourites are the Old Delhi...More

Thank margareth700
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We came here as a family group of 7 and had booked a table in advance. We had a friendly welcome and were seated immediately. For some reason both taking our drinks order and delivering our drinks took an excessive amount of time but after...More

Thank lmcontrary
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Punch Bar & Tapas
77 reviews
.44 km away
Pure North Cider Press Cafe
187 reviews
1.57 km away
Jacobs Well
140 reviews
.60 km away
Mustard and Punch
297 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Summer Wine Brewery Tap
11 reviews
.72 km away
Woodlands Play Gym
34 reviews
2.38 km away
Summer Wine Exhibition
127 reviews
3.48 km away
Castle Hill
355 reviews
2.89 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:30
Thursday
17:00 - 22:30
Friday
17:00 - 22:30
Saturday
17:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Bradshaw road, Moorbottom, Honley, Holmfirth HD9 6EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Holmfirth  >  Honley
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 667000
  • E-mail