We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private Tour Guide for the day in Santiago de Cuba

Level Contributor
2 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Private Tour Guide for the day in Santiago de Cuba

We are traveling to Santiago de Cuba on April 11th aboard the Fathom Adonia. We do not want to book a tour with a group or through the cruise, as we want the immersion experience of being on our own with the locals. I am in need of a private car and driver for the day. My interests are in anything culinary, as I am a trained chef. I want to meet our People to People requirements through a private guide. Please message me with names/numbers and/or email addresses if available.

Mentioned in this post
30 replies to this topic
New York City, New...
3 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Private Tour Guide for the day in Santiago de Cuba

We are in the same boat...literally. lol. Myself, my wife and two daughters will sailing on the Fathom Adonia on Sun April 9 out of Miami and we will be in Santiago de Cuba on April 11th. We aren't interested in the people to people tours offered by the ship. We are also trying to find a private tour guide and car for the day. We have been searching diligently and found one company (http://www.cubatravelnetwork.com/) that offers a day tour however they leave promptly at 8:30am and we dock at 9am :(

I called them anyway and they suggested we find a local entrepreneur tour guide who speaks some English who will give us a day tour in a nice car/van. They also gave me the option of going to the nearest hotel (Casa Granda) and asking the guest services/concierge to arrange a driver for a private day tour.